Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #300 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 29 reviews

"Tasted Like Garbage"
I used to smoke Don Tomas years ago and it was considered a good cigar. I bought a box and when I lit the first cigar, it tasted like I was smoking garbage. I thought maybe it was a bad cigar and lit another and again tasted like garbage. I threw the whole box away. I will never buy Don Tomas again.
Michael in NY September 20, 2014
"Too bad! Too Wrong! Too garbage!"
Chemical taste! All about that cigar is bad! get this cigar with a Sampler, will definitely not buy again! Yuck!!
Raz in Israel September 22, 2013
""Not So" Special Edition"
Glad it was part of a sampler...I did give it a fair chance...
Robert in Oklahoma September 10, 2013
"Low End Garbage"
One of the worst I have ever tried. Glad it was part of a sampler pack because I would not have been able to stomach more than two. I could not even be bothered to finish the second. It was completely tasteless junk. Could have done better by rolling up some oak tree leaves with a dried up maple leaf wrapper.
Don in Long Island NY August 9, 2013
"Bland"
Now, granted, I have only smoked one of these cigars,so maybe I need to have one or more to make a true review, but here goes: Avoid this cigar. It is very bland, has nearly zero flavor, and tastes like you are smoking a rolled up paper towel. This was part of a sampler pack that I bought and I'm glad I didn't get a box or more, I couldn't smoke that many more. Everything else about it is fine, but the taste is just awful. Sorry for the bad review Don Tomas!!
Dan in Atlanta, GA July 16, 2013
"Not enjoyable"
Received two of these cigars as part of a sampler, waited on review until both had been finished. The taste of the cigar was acceptable, not excellent, however the burn and draw were very poor. Not something I would consider purchasing.
Ken S in Philippines July 9, 2013
"decent"
Started off really spicy (not a personal preference but some like it) then mellowed out the rest of the way. Wasn't bad.
Josh in AL May 7, 2013
"Very impressed"
Still a cigar novice here. Seemed to have a medium body, but nearly half way through it seemed to mellow out and turn into more of a very mild bodied cigar. It was great down to the nub! Smooth draw, great flavor and construction, even burn, lots of smoke. Paired well with a Deschutes 'Chainbreaker' White IPA. Will most likely get this cigar again!
Mike in Washington State February 17, 2013
"Is now my #1 cigar."
I've tried alot of less expensive everyday cigars and by far this has become my #1 cigar.
Vincent D in Union,NJ September 19, 2010
"VERY GOOD"
After my second box, I rate these cigars as very good.
John in Missouri January 24, 2010
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (79) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (78) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (82) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (84) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (78) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (82) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Iron Horse
Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!