I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #300 Reviews

80 consumerrating
average customer review
from 30 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
79
Construction
83
Draw
83
Consistency
78
Appearance
85
Burn
79
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
Mild, easy smoke
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #300
by in on February 20, 2015
Verified purchase

Sometimes you want to splurge for a Morton?s prime dinner. Other times, you hanker for an In-N-Out burger. Not the same, but satisfying given the moment. Today I smoked a Cuban Cohiba Robusto. That?s my prime rib. Yesterday I smoked a DonTomas Special Edition Connecticut robusto. A very tasty hamburger. Not sure why some reviews of this cigar are so negative. Believe me, I?ve smoked doggie doo-doos and this is not such. Check out the reviews for other sizes of this Don Tomas cigar ? positive for the most part. The Don Tomas robusto is a loosely-rolled cigar, easy draw, lots of smoke per puff. The Connecticut sun shade wrapper is unusually light in color, which is what caught my attention. As you smoke, there?s a very subtle background flavor note, which grows stronger as you smoke. Regular smokers of medium to full-bodied cigars would probably not even taste this. In sum, depends on what you?re hankering for.

0 0
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
Mild and nutty
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #300
by in Oklahoma on July 8, 2002

I found the flavor to be the best quality of this cigar. The trouble I encountered was the construction, I never could get them to smoke straight! This realy distracted from a casual early day smoke.

10 5
recommended for you based on Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #300
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Mild, easy smoke
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #300
by in on February 20, 2015
Verified purchase

Sometimes you want to splurge for a Morton?s prime dinner. Other times, you hanker for an In-N-Out burger. Not the same, but satisfying given the moment. Today I smoked a Cuban Cohiba Robusto. That?s my prime rib. Yesterday I smoked a DonTomas Special Edition Connecticut robusto. A very tasty hamburger. Not sure why some reviews of this cigar are so negative. Believe me, I?ve smoked doggie doo-doos and this is not such. Check out the reviews for other sizes of this Don Tomas cigar ? positive for the most part. The Don Tomas robusto is a loosely-rolled cigar, easy draw, lots of smoke per puff. The Connecticut sun shade wrapper is unusually light in color, which is what caught my attention. As you smoke, there?s a very subtle background flavor note, which grows stronger as you smoke. Regular smokers of medium to full-bodied cigars would probably not even taste this. In sum, depends on what you?re hankering for.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
60
Draw
40
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
41 consumer rating
Tasted Like Garbage
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #300
by in NY on September 20, 2014
Verified purchase

I used to smoke Don Tomas years ago and it was considered a good cigar. I bought a box and when I lit the first cigar, it tasted like I was smoking garbage. I thought maybe it was a bad cigar and lit another and again tasted like garbage. I threw the whole box away. I will never buy Don Tomas again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Too bad! Too Wrong! Too garbage!
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #300
by in Israel on September 22, 2013

chemical taste! all about that cigar is bad! get this cigar with a Sampler, will not buy again definitly! yyuucckk!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
60 consumer rating
"Not So" Special Edition
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #300
by in Oklahoma on September 10, 2013

Glad it was part of a sampler...I did give it a fair chance...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
50
Draw
30
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
40
37 consumer rating
Low end garbage
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #300
by in Long Island NY on August 9, 2013

One of the worst I have ever tried. Glad it was part of a sampler pack because I would not have been able to stomach more than two. I could not even be bothered to finish the second. It was completely tasteless junk. Could have done better by rolling up some oak tree leaves with a dried up maple leaf wrapper.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
70
52 consumer rating
Bland
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #300
by in Atlanta, GA on July 16, 2013

Now, granted, I have only smoked one of these cigars,so maybe I need to have one or more to make a true review, but here goes: Avoid this cigar. It is very bland, has nearly zero flavor, and tastes like you are smoking a rolled up paper towel. This was part of a sampler pack that I bought and I'm glad I didn't get a box or more, I couldn't smoke that many more. Everything else about it is fine, but the taste is just awful. Sorry for the bad review Don Tomas!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
75 consumer rating
Not enjoyable
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #300
by in Philippines on July 9, 2013

Received two of these cigars as part of a sampler, waited on review until both had been finished. The taste of the cigar was acceptable, not excellent, however the burn and draw were very poor. Not something I would consider purchasing.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
76 consumer rating
decent
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #300
by in AL on May 7, 2013

Started off really spicy (not a personal preference but some like it) then mellowed out the rest of the way. Wasn't bad.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
Very impressed
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #300
by in Washington State on February 17, 2013
Verified purchase

Still a cigar novice here. Seemed to have a medium body, but nearly half way through it seemed to mellow out and turn into more of a very mild bodied cigar. It was great down to the nub! Smooth draw, great flavor and construction, even burn, lots of smoke. Paired well with a Deschutes 'Chainbreaker' White IPA. Will most likely get this cigar again!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Is now my #1 cigar.
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #300
by in Union,NJ on September 19, 2010
Verified purchase

I've tried alot of less expensive everyday cigars and by far this has become my #1 cigar.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96