I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #500 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 9 of 9 reviews

"Fantastic!"
I bought a box on auction and let me tell you, they are fantastic! I don't understand all the negative reviews. I've been an avid cigar smoker for four years. The burn, draw and construction are near perfect. The taste Is also great for a mild cigar. There is no hath aftertaste. I will definitely buy more to keep in my humidor.
CJAZ in Oklahoma April 26, 2011
"Once Is Enough For Me..."
These 500s offer a very good draw - and that's about it. Taste and aroma are both lacking and bland.
Fiend4Mojitos in South Shore MA October 24, 2009
"Yuck!"
I remember about 10 yrs ago this was one of my first cigars I bought. I saw a bunch of these and figuared... well they have so many might be good. Awwww nope... I thought I was smoking an ash tray.My clothes, hair and hands smelt like dirty ashes. To top it off it give me a slit head ache. Man... I was going to give up on trying cigars after I smoked this one. The guy told me it was a good one for the pirce. At the time it was about $4 bucks which was pretty good, but as I went back he went up in price. I looked away cause it was the worst cigar I had ever smoke in my life and I have been trying all kinds. I would take this one off the market for good, stop making these please.
Ron in Cali February 9, 2009
"Big Cigarette"
The only thing I can say positive about this cigar is - if you like RP Americans then buy the Don Tomas - you'll save a bundle.
Mark in Earth October 24, 2008
"Quick but Good"
The Cigar is made perfectly. I rarely come across a bad one. It is a fast Smoke but the quality is good. Just dont smoke them too far down.
Paul G in Colorado February 6, 2007
"ONE WORD: BRAVO"
very good cigars. the taste is smooth and mild. i will buy theis cigar again. for the price i paid, bravo! i'm from Israel and i buy cigars from all over the world. famous smoke shop is simply the best cigar shop in the world.
YOSI in ISRAEL March 9, 2005
"Good taste draw a little too easy."
Good taste, draw too easy
Steve Jacobs in Long Island NY April 3, 2003
"Horrible"
I read a review before I bought this product that said "the cigars had gotten really bad" or something to that effect. The only thing I disagree with is that they are not bad but infact, horrible. Stay from these cigars they have lost their taste and "the bloom is off the rose". Personally I am throwing the rest of them in the trash!!!
Nelson in Boston September 20, 2002
"Disappointed..."
Was expecting a much better smoke. Flavor and aroma very nasty. Don't like the bite and after taste this smoke leaves. Wish I had read the last couple of comments. Should have stuck with La Gloria Cubana.
Patrick in San Diego January 1, 2002
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (74) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (76) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (80) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (81) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (77) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (78) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!
On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!