I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #500 Reviews

78 consumerrating
average customer review
from 9 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
77
Construction
78
Draw
79
Consistency
76
Appearance
81
Burn
74
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Fantastic!
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #500
by in Oklahoma on April 26, 2011
Verified purchase

I bought a box on auction and let me tell you, they are fantastic! I don't understand all the negative reviews. I've been an avid cigar smoker for four years. The burn, draw and construction are near perfect. The taste Is also great for a mild cigar. There is no hath aftertaste. I will definitely buy more to keep in my humidor.

0 0
most helpful negative review
22 consumer rating
Horrible
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #500
by in Boston on September 20, 2002

I read a review before I bought this product that said "the cigars had gotten really bad" or something to that effect. The only thing I disagree with is that they are not bad but infact, horrible. Stay from these cigars they have lost their taste and "the bloom is off the rose". Personally I am throwing the rest of them in the trash!!!

14 1
recommended for you based on Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #500
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Fantastic!
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #500
by in Oklahoma on April 26, 2011
Verified purchase

I bought a box on auction and let me tell you, they are fantastic! I don't understand all the negative reviews. I've been an avid cigar smoker for four years. The burn, draw and construction are near perfect. The taste Is also great for a mild cigar. There is no hath aftertaste. I will definitely buy more to keep in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
58 consumer rating
Once Is Enough For Me...
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #500
by in South Shore MA on October 24, 2009
Verified purchase

These 500s offer a very good draw - and that's about it. Taste and aroma are both lacking and bland.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Yuck!
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #500
by in Cali on February 9, 2009

I remember about 10 yrs ago this was one of my first cigars I bought. I saw a bunch of these and figuared... well they have so many might be good. Awwww nope... I thought I was smoking an ash tray.My clothes, hair and hands smelt like dirty ashes. To top it off it give me a slit head ache. Man... I was going to give up on trying cigars after I smoked this one. The guy told me it was a good one for the pirce. At the time it was about $4 bucks which was pretty good, but as I went back he went up in price. I looked away cause it was the worst cigar I had ever smoke in my life and I have been trying all kinds. I would take this one off the market for good, stop making these please.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Big Cigarette
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #500
by in Earth on October 24, 2008
Verified purchase

The only thing I can say positive about this cigar is - if you like RP Americans then buy the Don Tomas - you'll save a bundle.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Quick but Good
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #500
by in Colorado on February 6, 2007
Verified purchase

The Cigar is made perfectly. I rarely come across a bad one. It is a fast Smoke but the quality is good. Just dont smoke them too far down.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
ONE WORD: BRAVO
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #500
by in ISRAEL on March 9, 2005

very good cigars. the taste is smooth and mild. i will buy theis cigar again. for the price i paid, bravo! i'm from Israel and i buy cigars from all over the world. famous smoke shop is simply the best cigar shop in the world.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
50
Draw
70
Consistency
40
Appearance
90
Burn
50
60 consumer rating
Good taste draw a little too easy.
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #500
by in Long Island NY on April 3, 2003

Good taste, draw too easy

7 18
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
20
Draw
30
Consistency
30
Appearance
50
Burn
20
22 consumer rating
Horrible
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #500
by in Boston on September 20, 2002

I read a review before I bought this product that said "the cigars had gotten really bad" or something to that effect. The only thing I disagree with is that they are not bad but infact, horrible. Stay from these cigars they have lost their taste and "the bloom is off the rose". Personally I am throwing the rest of them in the trash!!!

14 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Disappointed...
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #500
by in San Diego on January 1, 2002
Verified purchase

Was expecting a much better smoke. Flavor and aroma very nasty. Don't like the bite and after taste this smoke leaves. Wish I had read the last couple of comments. Should have stuck with La Gloria Cubana.

17 11
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96