Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #600 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 23 reviews

"Terrible smoke"
This cigar's attractive construction belies its bitter tobacco taste. What a disappointment. I smoked two of them and each time had to give up midway. I am too embarrassed to give them away.
James in Reno, NV January 2, 2007
"As nice as the Occidental Gigante (nearly)"
A good cigar and a brand I smoked 20 years ago.Still a pleasure but just behind Alec Bradley's Occidentals.
CreekEnd in UK December 17, 2006
"Excellent Smoke"
Ordered a box of these and received 20 free of various lengths and ring gauge. Everyone I have smoked has been excellent. Very smooth draw, great gray white ash, construction was flawless, appearance excellent, taste good. These have to be the very best value available. I have not been disappointed with any of the S.E. or the cameroons, or dominican selections. If you don't like these cigars then you are just too hard to please. I will stack these up against other premiums that are 3 and 4 times the price. Thanks again to Famous Smoke.
G.M. J. in Greenville SC October 9, 2005
"Great Smoke!"
This cigar has become my main smoke. Very consistent, mild, good burn and ash formation. Can't beat the price.
Don Beaven in Roswell, Ga. December 1, 2004
"BEST OVERALL VALUE AVAILABLE"
I HAVE BEEN SMOKING THE SPECIAL EDITION 300'S AND 600'S FOR ABOUT 5 MONTHS. I FIND THEM TO BE ABOUT THE BEST VALUE YOU CAN FIND IN THE CIGAR WORLD. THE COLOR AND TASTE IS EXCELLENT. THE CONSTRUCTION IS VERY GOOD AND THE BURN IS QUITE CONSISTANT. THE THING I LIKE THE BEST IS THE SOFT, SMOOTH, EASY DRAW. THE SINGLE WORST THING A CIGAR CAN HAVE IS A HARD DRAW. I HAVE DUMPED $40- $50 DOLLAR CIGARS THAT WOULD NOT PASS SMOKE WITH A SHOP VAC. THE DON TOMAS SE IS THE BEST.
WJM in MT. SINAI, N.Y. January 21, 2004
"Excellent Cigar no matter what the price"
Keep those over priced cigars! I'll take a Don Tomas SE Connecticut any day of the week! Excellent quality, smooth draw and exceptional flavor! BY FAR my favorite cigar.
Chris Connolly in Connecticut October 6, 2003
"Easy Draw, Mild taste, even Burn, No after taste,"
I ordered the sampler pack. Smoked the #600, what a smoke. Mild to the taste. The cigar burns even and leaves no after taste. It has a silky smooth smoke, easy to draw. Great smoke. I'm ordering a box.
Ron in Pittsburgh, Pa. July 17, 2003
"A very pleasant cigar!"
This is a nice cigar especially for the price. The only bad thing I found was a little too easy draw.
Michael S. in Flushing, NY July 1, 2003
"Awful"
Flavor was hard to describe - terrible, horrible, and awful come to mind. Couldn't finish it - hung in there till the half way point. You have to be a crack smoker to appreciate these. Another dissapointing Don Tomas - I give up.
Mike in California May 31, 2003
"DON TOMAS SE 600"
I just broke open the box of 600s and was extremely pleased. I don't know if the previous reviews were done by crack smokers not familiar with cigars or what, but I'm finding them to be just as I remembered them...delicious. Really, a great value for the price. longwithit
longwithit in Batavia, IL December 20, 2002
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (79) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (81) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (82) 100
Poor - Excellent


Vudu
Evolution by Rocky Patel