I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #600 Reviews

82 consumerrating
average customer review
from 24 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
81
Construction
82
Draw
79
Consistency
82
Appearance
85
Burn
82
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
75 consumer rating
BEST OVERALL VALUE AVAILABLE
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #600
by in MT. SINAI, N.Y. on January 21, 2004
Verified purchase

I HAVE BEEN SMOKING THE SPECIAL EDITION 300'S AND 600'S FOR ABOUT 5 MONTHS. I FIND THEM TO BE ABOUT THE BEST VALUE YOU CAN FIND IN THE CIGAR WORLD. THE COLOR AND TASTE IS EXCELLENT. THE CONSTRUCTION IS VERY GOOD AND THE BURN IS QUITE CONSISTANT. THE THING I LIKE THE BEST IS THE SOFT, SMOOTH, EASY DRAW. THE SINGLE WORST THING A CIGAR CAN HAVE IS A HARD DRAW. I HAVE DUMPED $40- $50 DOLLAR CIGARS THAT WOULD NOT PASS SMOKE WITH A SHOP VAC. THE DON TOMAS SE IS THE BEST.

6 4
most helpful negative review
67 consumer rating
Some are inconsistent, but still a good smoke
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #600
by in Montgomery, AL on July 17, 2001
Verified purchase

My first experience was a good one. After ordering a box, I found many of them rolled loosely with too fast a burn. Taste is relatively mild, but some may find the taste a touch harsh. A very good value from a solid premium cigar maker.

18 19
recommended for you based on Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #600
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Nice
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #600
by in Chicago, IL on July 30, 2013

I was never a fan of mild smoke `till I met Don Tomas. It was a creamy smooth smoke. Nice all the way to the nub.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
pretty good litey
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #600
by in brigantine,nj on June 4, 2012

hay early sunday afternoon and waiting for my famous order to come in on monday i ran over to the dollar store to pick up a smoke for the day,and bought this one , i dont know why because i am a 95% maduro smoker, but what the heck, and the price was right....not bad, thought it might be a dry , tasteless cigar i was wrong, pretty good flavor, nice aroma, good burn and draw, good all the way through. the best lite cigar i've smoked, if i get a sale i'll pick up a 5 pack........pretty good

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great cigar
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #600
by in Coraopolis, Pa on February 19, 2012
Verified purchase

If you enjoy high-mild Connecticut wrapped cigars you should definitely give this Don Tomas Special Edition line a try. Burned through my 6x52 five pack in 4 days. Smooth, creamy flavor, that is as good as any of the Perdomo or Rocky Patel Connecticut cigars I have smoked. I would take one of these over an Ashton any day of the week. Will be looking for a box or two next time.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
40
Draw
50
Consistency
40
Appearance
100
Burn
80
72 consumer rating
Serious Tunneling Issues
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #600
by in RI on July 29, 2011
Verified purchase

Have enjoyed these cigars for years, but have always experienced "tunneling" in 2-3 per box. In most recent box I've had 12 cigars "tunnel" out of 22 lit. Highly unlikely that I'll order this cigar again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
100
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
NR consumer rating
Too mild for me
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #600
by in Piedmont NC on September 6, 2010

Picked up a 5-pack on Cigar Monster to try out as an alternative morning smoke. This cigar looks great, is well-made, burns, draws and ashes decent. The taste is smooth and even builds some half-way into the cigar, but its just too mild for me, even for the first cigar of the day. Would be good for a newbie looking to get into premium cigars.

14 2
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
No doubt a great smoke for the money
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #600
by in on August 9, 2010
Verified purchase

I prefer a medium strength cigar with some spice to it, but for the money you really can't go wrong with this very mild stick from Don Tomas. Presentation is good, tightly wrapped, even burn, nice draw and an easy, mild flavor. It's nothing special, but it's good for a casual smoke with your buddies or solo. Cheers

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Good Smoke
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #600
by in Coraopolis on June 15, 2010

Good taste, draw, and make. Worth the $$$.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
80 consumer rating
Nice, mild creamy smoke
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #600
by in Moline, IL on March 26, 2010
Verified purchase

This is a nice smoke when I'm lookng for a very mild stick. The 52 ring gauge has a good draw and quantity of smoke. There is not a lot of flavor but the tast is smooth and creamy throughout. A couple of sticks in the box were a tough draw but overall for the price I am very satisfied with the 600 and robusto

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Outstanding,They would"nt no a good cigar if it #*
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #600
by in Orangeville on October 22, 2008

I have smoked cigars for 30 years,from all over the world,this is outstanding,value,price,well behaved,the way it should be.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Amazing complexity for a milder smoke
for Don Tomas Special Edition Connecticut #600
by in Connecticut on September 16, 2008
Verified purchase

If you like something mild--but not too mild--these are great. No harshness or bitterness--just a lot of depth and a pleasant sweet/spicy flavor. Not bland at all--like a lot of milder cigars. Construction and burn are perfect. You can't relight them, though--it kills the flavor--smoke it all in one sitting.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96