Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Don Tomas Special Edition Corojo 660 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 11 reviews

"" Great Buy""
Excellent buy , recommend very much ...
Scott Curry in January 19, 2011
"Never Again"
Terrible Draw. My jaws hurt and I usually like Don Tomas.
Sam in Birmingham December 12, 2010
"I have to agree "Fantastico ""
I am a big Don Tomas fan always have been and get them when ever I can afford to , these were had at a great price. A real slow burner with an easy draw and lots of smoke and a great earthy taste
Cue in Huntington Beach March 11, 2010
"Not bad for the price"
I bought these based on the reviews and I was looking for a cheap large smoke. I definitely got a cheap large smoke. The Don Tomas 660 has a very good burn but I did not enjoy the taste too much. It had almost no flavor to me, and the only thing I picked up on was a bit of earthiness. These are probably good "go to" smokes when you are in a pinch or just want something to smoke on for a couple of hours, but if you are looking for really great flavor I would stay away from them.
Justin in Ohio January 7, 2010
"excellent value"
This was a pleasant surprise for the price. I actually enjoyed this cigar as much, if not more than the Ghurka G3 toro. At a third of the price of the Ghurka G3, these Don Tomas Corojo cigars really cannot be beat.
Rick in Florida July 3, 2009
"What a gem!"
I'm on about my fifth box and have not had a single disappointment. These have definitely become my everyday favorite. Smooth and flavorful, easy draw down to the last two inches. For the price, you will not go wrong!
David in Fresno, CA June 21, 2009
"it's not bad"
it's not bad
kin lok wong in new york staten island November 4, 2008
"One Great Smoke at One Great Price"
Funny Thing is that I have smoked these for the past 5 years & once in awhile a Buddy says " Puros Indios has a similar smoke in this size " or " Rockey Patel has a better smoke in almost the same size " but Truth Be Told....No matter what else I try.....NOTHING beats these 660 Don Tomas
DADDYO in LONG ISLAND August 24, 2008
"Wow, these are excellent!"
Ordered a box of 20 of these monsters about a week ago, and they are some of the most excellent sticks that I have ever had the pleasure to smoke. I did have one out of the 6 or 7 that I have had so far, in which the draw was a little tight. One other complaint is that the box they come in has a very heavy laquer smell. Once in the humidor for a few days, to help eliminate the laquer smell, these really come to life. At $2.50 a stick these are one of the best values on the market. The wrappers are perfect, the taste is exceptional, and they burn evenly with a beautiful white ash that doesn't flake. Don't tell too many people about these though, cuz if we are going to keep these things in the solid "Bargain Smoke" category we have to be somewhat hush-hush about them!
Harv in Indianapolis, IN May 24, 2008
"Large but less"
I absolutely crave these Don Tomas Corojo's and have smoked almost all of the sizes. These 6 x 60's seem to loose something with the size. The best are the 5 x 54, next the #2 and both are packed with hearty flavor with a meaty finish. A must have for the "full body, gotta have it" stogie man.
Tabac Mack in Omak December 17, 2007
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (89) 100
Poor - Excellent


Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!
Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!