Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Don Tomas Sun Grown Reviews

Showing 1 through 9 of 9 reviews

Don Tomas Sun Grown Robusto
"Taste Not Bad... Not a Favorite"
Burn and taste was good 3/4 of Cigar & last 1/4 burned out. Lost taste.
Wilfredo in NYC February 1, 2014
Don Tomas Sun Grown Cetros #2
"MR. TOMAS,S best ever"
the best tomas as ever made have followed him for many years
richard in washington September 13, 2011
Don Tomas Sun Grown Robusto
"Great cigar!"
I really enjoyed this cigar. It burned nicely, drew smoothly and tasted good. I smoke these as an everyday stick while golfing or just mowing the lawn! Recommended!
Sketch in Connecticut February 21, 2011
Don Tomas Sun Grown Gigante
"...excellente..."
I picked up a few of these on a whim - the wrapper is very nice with a inviting sheen - the prelight fragrance is excellent as well. The cigar tasted very pleasing - no surprises, no bitterness. From initial light down to and inch or so, the burn and flavour were consistent. The price point on these will return me for more.
Joe in Ottawa January 19, 2010
Don Tomas Sun Grown Rothschild
"Another good smoke from Don Tomas"
This is another good smoke from Don Tomas. These smokes are great for the price! I've smoked a handful of these are they are pretty consistent. This is a medium bodied smoke that is constructed very well, and the draw and burn are near perfect! At the start of this cigar i noticed a little sweet spice to it, but as the cigar burns it dissipates a little. I mainly pick up wood/cedar notes while smoking, and a slight undertone of leather. The flavor is consistent till the end, and the light gray ash holds on for a little over an inch. Keep 'em coming Don Tomas!
Dan S. in Indiana December 27, 2008
Don Tomas Sun Grown Presidente
"Best cigar for the $$"
What a great suprise! This is an excellent tasting cigar with a perfect draw. I smoked it right down to my fingers. Great to the last puff!
Super Dave in Westbury October 28, 2008
Don Tomas Sun Grown Presidente
"Best cigar for the $$"
What a great suprise! This is an excellent tasting cigar with a perfect draw. I smoked it right down to my fingers. Great to the last puff!
Super Dave in Westbury October 28, 2008
Don Tomas Sun Grown Robusto
"Muy Bueno"
The guy at my local B&M store introduced me to these, and am I ever glad he did. He convinced me when he told me they are his favorite smoke in the whole store. They're close to my favorite too. I found this cigar to be very favorably comparable to a Fuente Chateau, somewhat similar in flavor, and definitely a better burn and draw than the Fuente. Leather, some spice, some earthy flavors, and a good long smooth finish. Overall a very pleasurable smoking experience, and if I was forced to pick only one cigar to smoke for the rest of my life, this one is right up there in the top two or three candidates. Good morning, noon or night, I could recommend them to anyone - and actually I do. Now I'm bummed out because Famous is "out of stock" on these babies.
Rick in Missouri September 14, 2008
Don Tomas Sun Grown Robusto
"Good all-day cigar"
Wrapper was consistant and smooth. The cap was tight and finished nicely, 2-blade cutter openned even and intact. The aroma was good with tones of fruity sweetness(peaches) and a slight leathery note. The foot was abit uneven but not overly notiably. A match & spill light, which once toasted started nicely but slightly uneven. Draw was good and tight but not excessive. 1-minor touch-up to keep even burn. taste was good and complex but medium in strengh (my opinion it''s mild-med.) Was a tastful and steady smoke even through 2/3rds fruity still apparent under tones of leather and cedar. The last 1/3 was cool and slightly more spice and more cedar was noticable. A consistant and good aroma, though changing slowly to a leather and light nutty taste. With minor tastes of a dry sweetness. Slightly tanic on finish. Mid-Morning light-up; enjoyed a cup of dark roast coffee and a pecan tart. Nice cigar anytime of day. If you like med. strengh and lot of taste try it it's decent.
Dagwood in Ontario August 22, 2008
Vudu
Amilcar Perez Castro