I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Don Tomas Sun Grown Reviews

89 consumerrating
average customer review
from 9 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
90
Draw
93
Consistency
90
Appearance
91
Burn
90
Buy Don Tomas Sun Grown Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Don Tomas Sun Grown Cigars.
most helpful positive review
81 consumer rating
Taste Not Bad... Not a Favorite
for Don Tomas Sun Grown Robusto
by in NYC on February 1, 2014

Burn and taste was good 3/4 of Cigar & last 1/4 burned out. Lost taste.

0 0
recommended for you based on Don Tomas Sun Grown
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
Taste Not Bad... Not a Favorite
for Don Tomas Sun Grown Robusto
by in NYC on February 1, 2014

Burn and taste was good 3/4 of Cigar & last 1/4 burned out. Lost taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
MR. TOMAS,S best ever
for
by in washington on September 13, 2011
Verified purchase

the best tomas as ever made have followed him for many years

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
Great cigar!
for Don Tomas Sun Grown Robusto
by in Connecticut on February 21, 2011

I really enjoyed this cigar. It burned nicely, drew smoothly and tasted good. I smoke these as an everyday stick while golfing or just mowing the lawn! Recommended!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
...excellente...
for Don Tomas Sun Grown Gigante
by in Ottawa on January 19, 2010

I picked up a few of these on a whim - the wrapper is very nice with a inviting sheen - the prelight fragrance is excellent as well. The cigar tasted very pleasing - no surprises, no bitterness. From initial light down to and inch or so, the burn and flavour were consistent. The price point on these will return me for more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
82 consumer rating
Another good smoke from Don Tomas
for
by in Indiana on December 27, 2008

This is another good smoke from Don Tomas. These smokes are great for the price! I've smoked a handful of these are they are pretty consistent. This is a medium bodied smoke that is constructed very well, and the draw and burn are near perfect! At the start of this cigar i noticed a little sweet spice to it, but as the cigar burns it dissipates a little. I mainly pick up wood/cedar notes while smoking, and a slight undertone of leather. The flavor is consistent till the end, and the light gray ash holds on for a little over an inch. Keep 'em coming Don Tomas!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Best cigar for the $$
for Don Tomas Sun Grown Presidente
by in Westbury on October 28, 2008

What a great suprise! This is an excellent tasting cigar with a perfect draw. I smoked it right down to my fingers. Great to the last puff!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Best cigar for the $$
for Don Tomas Sun Grown Presidente
by in Westbury on October 28, 2008

What a great suprise! This is an excellent tasting cigar with a perfect draw. I smoked it right down to my fingers. Great to the last puff!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Muy Bueno
for Don Tomas Sun Grown Robusto
by in Missouri on September 14, 2008
Verified purchase

The guy at my local B&M store introduced me to these, and am I ever glad he did. He convinced me when he told me they are his favorite smoke in the whole store. They're close to my favorite too. I found this cigar to be very favorably comparable to a Fuente Chateau, somewhat similar in flavor, and definitely a better burn and draw than the Fuente. Leather, some spice, some earthy flavors, and a good long smooth finish. Overall a very pleasurable smoking experience, and if I was forced to pick only one cigar to smoke for the rest of my life, this one is right up there in the top two or three candidates. Good morning, noon or night, I could recommend them to anyone - and actually I do. Now I'm bummed out because Famous is "out of stock" on these babies.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good all-day cigar
for Don Tomas Sun Grown Robusto
by in Ontario on August 22, 2008

Wrapper was consistant and smooth. The cap was tight and finished nicely, 2-blade cutter openned even and intact. The aroma was good with tones of fruity sweetness(peaches) and a slight leathery note. The foot was abit uneven but not overly notiably. A match & spill light, which once toasted started nicely but slightly uneven. Draw was good and tight but not excessive. 1-minor touch-up to keep even burn. taste was good and complex but medium in strengh (my opinion it''s mild-med.) Was a tastful and steady smoke even through 2/3rds fruity still apparent under tones of leather and cedar. The last 1/3 was cool and slightly more spice and more cedar was noticable. A consistant and good aroma, though changing slowly to a leather and light nutty taste. With minor tastes of a dry sweetness. Slightly tanic on finish. Mid-Morning light-up; enjoyed a cup of dark roast coffee and a pecan tart. Nice cigar anytime of day. If you like med. strengh and lot of taste try it it's decent.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96