I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Dunhill Aged Dominican Reviews

87 consumerrating
average customer review
from 29 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
87
Draw
84
Consistency
86
Appearance
90
Burn
84
Buy Dunhill Aged Dominican Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Dunhill Aged Dominican Cigars.
most helpful positive review
87 consumer rating
a staple for every humidor
for
by in Sacramento, CA on June 20, 2003

As a smoker of primarily Cuban cigars, I was looking for a good mild cigar to keep my palate in check. I found them in the Dunhills. I've enjoyed Dunhill cigars for the last 6 years and all is I can say is "amazing" These cigars are flawless in construction and appreance. The draw and burn have always been above average. These are mild cigars so don't expect anything to complex flavor wise, but if you're looking for something to enjoy anytime of the day this is it. I often smoke these outside or at social events when I want that great cigar taste but don't have an oppurtunity to really sit down and mull over the flavors and complexity of say the Cuban limitadas or Opus X. Buy a box, you won't be dissapointed.

9 5
most helpful negative review
63 consumer rating
too light in taste
for
by in hawaii on September 3, 2008
Verified purchase

While I like mild cigars, this is a very, very light smoke - almost tasteless. Not up to the Dunhill name.

0 0
recommended for you based on Dunhill Aged Dominican
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
Dunhill Aged Condados
for Dunhill Aged Condados
by in Kingsland, GA on November 16, 2014
Verified purchase

Wow. Just wow. Knowing the Dunhill name, I expected a lot, but after finally getting a chance to smoke this cigar haven t smoked my Signed Range Coronas yet , I am extremely pleased. Surprisingly mild and exceptionally smooth, this is even better than the Davidoff Classic s I had that cost twice as much! My next order will definitely include a BOX of these!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
Value-priced Cuban replica
for Dunhill Aged Peravias
by in Seattle on June 20, 2014
Verified purchase

This is a milder cigar whose subtle flavor profile is comparable to several Habanos - most notably, the H. Upman Magnum 50. While not quite as toasty as the Magnum 50, this stick offers up lighter, more nuanced flavors which become more pronounced as the stick progresses, and oils accumulate. The construction of this cigar could be better; the wrapper seems a bit light, thin, and delicate for a Churchill sized cigar, and the burn was uneven. Some tunneling has been experienced, but is best mitigated but cutting and relighting. That said, when this stick burns even, the draw is smooth, and the creamy white smoke is plentiful and full of flavor. This is an otherwise very enjoyable cigar, particularly for the price, and is readily more available than its Cuban counterpart.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
A Perennial Favorite
for Dunhill Aged Cabreras
by in Hawaii on August 8, 2013

My favorite cigar to splurge on. Have always liked the Cabreras over the other Dunhill models. Mild and smooth.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Follow up - Famous smoke is awesome, good cigars
for Dunhill Aged Condados
by in NYC on March 16, 2013
Verified purchase

So after my previous review about the issues i had with these, i emailed famous smoke shop and explained to them the issues i was having and how hard these were to draw. They immediately sent me a return label and replaced them for me. That's great customer service. I got a new box a few days ago and i have to say that i really like these cigars. Mild, creamy, very flavorful. Great at the price-about $6 a stick on a box purchase. Great for a daily smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
not consistent at all (or consistently bad)
for Dunhill Aged Condados
by in NYC on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

smoked 2 out of the box of 10 and both had horrible draw problems to the point that they were both wastes. they had at least 3 spots on each cigar that was hard as a rock, which is a shame bc they really do taste pretty good. for the price-$6.50/stick on a 10 pack, it would be a great daily cigar if it was made well.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
very smooth
for
by in brooklyn on February 28, 2012

one of my favorite cigars.mild but flavorful.great burn and consistency.i've been enjoying dunhill cigars for over 10 years

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
98 consumer rating
Consistent - Elegant - Excellent
for
by in Indianapolis, Indiana on November 17, 2011
Verified purchase

I had to offer a review after seeing someone had totally ridiculed this cigar! Dunhill has always been a reliable tobacco source whether for cigars or pipes. And this cigar is a good representative of their tradition for quality. The burn is consistently even and the draw is effortless. The appearance is not flashy, especially with such a plain band... but I've tried plenty of beautiful bands that turned out to be terrible cigars. I much prefer a great cigar with a plain band. For those who enjoy a smooth easy smoke, consistent from one to the next, Dunhill Cabreras is for you.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
92 consumer rating
absolutely one of the very best mild finishes
for
by in California on October 4, 2011

I started smoking these about 17 years ago. I have shared these with my good friends and we all agree it's one of the best all around cigars available. I have not found one yet that I like better than the Peravias by Dunhill.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
92 consumer rating
Hands Down My All-time Favorite Cigar
for
by in California on October 4, 2011
Verified purchase

This is without a doubt the best mild cigar on the market. They have a wonderful finish and pure Dunhill quality.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
96 consumer rating
Great Cigar
for
by in ohio on July 26, 2011
Verified purchase

Just a beginner was looking for a mild cigar found it in the Dunhill Great cigar

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96