Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Dunhill Aged Dominican Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 28 reviews

Dunhill Aged Peravias
"Value-priced Cuban replica"
This is a milder cigar whose subtle flavor profile is comparable to several Habanos - most notably, the H. Upman Magnum 50. While not quite as toasty as the Magnum 50, this stick offers up lighter, more nuanced flavors which become more pronounced as the stick progresses, and oils accumulate. The construction of this cigar could be better; the wrapper seems a bit light, thin, and delicate for a Churchill sized cigar, and the burn was uneven. Some tunneling has been experienced, but is best mitigated but cutting and relighting. That said, when this stick burns even, the draw is smooth, and the creamy white smoke is plentiful and full of flavor. This is an otherwise very enjoyable cigar, particularly for the price, and is readily more available than its Cuban counterpart.
David A. in Seattle June 20, 2014
Dunhill Aged Cabreras
"A Perennial Favorite"
My favorite cigar to splurge on. Have always liked the Cabreras over the other Dunhill models. Mild and smooth.
Glen in Hawaii August 8, 2013
Dunhill Aged Condados
"Follow up - Famous smoke is awesome, good cigars"
So after my previous review about the issues i had with these, i emailed famous smoke shop and explained to them the issues i was having and how hard these were to draw. They immediately sent me a return label and replaced them for me. That's great customer service. I got a new box a few days ago and i have to say that i really like these cigars. Mild, creamy, very flavorful. Great at the price-about $6 a stick on a box purchase. Great for a daily smoke.
K in NYC March 16, 2013
Dunhill Aged Condados
"not consistent at all (or consistently bad)"
Smoked 2 out of the box of 10 and they both had horrible draw problems to the point that they were both wastes. They had at least 3 spots on each cigar that were hard as a rock, which is a shame because they really do taste pretty good. For the price of $6.50/stick on a 10 pack, it would be a great daily cigar if it was made well.
K in NYC February 20, 2013
Dunhill Aged Dominican Condados
"very smooth"
one of my favorite cigars.mild but flavorful.great burn and consistency.i've been enjoying dunhill cigars for over 10 years
vin in brooklyn February 28, 2012
Dunhill Aged Dominican Cabreras (Tube)
"Consistent - Elegant - Excellent"
I had to offer a review after seeing someone had totally ridiculed this cigar! Dunhill has always been a reliable tobacco source whether for cigars or pipes. And this cigar is a good representative of their tradition for quality. The burn is consistently even and the draw is effortless. The appearance is not flashy, especially with such a plain band... but I've tried plenty of beautiful bands that turned out to be terrible cigars. I much prefer a great cigar with a plain band. For those who enjoy a smooth easy smoke, consistent from one to the next, Dunhill Cabreras is for you.
Mike S in Indianapolis, Indiana November 17, 2011
Dunhill Aged Dominican Peravias
"Hands Down My All-time Favorite Cigar"
This is without a doubt the best mild cigar on the market. They have a wonderful finish and pure Dunhill quality.
Jeff P. in California October 4, 2011
Dunhill Aged Dominican Peravias
"absolutely one of the very best mild finishes"
I started smoking these about 17 years ago. I have shared these with my good friends and we all agree it's one of the best all around cigars available. I have not found one yet that I like better than the Peravias by Dunhill.
J. Pick in California October 4, 2011
Dunhill Aged Dominican Condados
"Great Cigar"
Just a beginner was looking for a mild cigar found it in the Dunhill Great cigar
john in ohio July 26, 2011
Dunhill Aged Dominican Condados
"Maybe I got a bad one"
Smoked one of these this weekend. I've read a lot of good reviews, and I used to love Dunhill's cigarettes, but this cigar just tasted like punk. It was all charcoal and chemicals. Maybe I just got a bad one, but I won't be smoking one of these again.
Sam in Minnesota April 27, 2009
Next
Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!
Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!