Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Dutch Masters Honey Sports Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 16 reviews

"not for the unskilled!"
i think any 1 having issues with the unwrapping etc... switch to another easy brand and those of u whom are having problems with the packages u can directly speak with dutch masters and have them replaced and get free 1s for it and i mean only did it when it was unusable been doing it for years check it out!!
ben in nh April 21, 2014
"Hoped it would be good."
After reading some of the reviews I had hope they would be a good cheap smoke. I used to smoke Phillies Honey Cigarillos but you can't get them anymore. I decided try these. Not much taste to it and a bad after taste. The burn and the draw were decent. I don't know what other people see in them. Yuck.
Dan in Wisconsin August 21, 2013
"Very Tasty and Smooth Smoke"
Houston we have a problem- Smoking honey's for five years broken cigars in four packs never a problem before the new wrapper may have to change brands-
Dave Benson in Danbury ,CT August 4, 2013
"15 minute time to open cigars"
I have been smoking these Honey Sport cigars for over a year. I buy them in a box of 55 cigars. The last batch I bought, had no pull tab, and took several minutes to open one of the god damned things without breaking a cigar. yOU HAVE RECENTLY WENT FROM "Dutch Masters" to "Such Disasters". Frequently, I buy them in 4 packs, and sometimes they ALL HAVE A BREAK IN THEM! If I continue to have this problem with these cigars, I will embark on a campaign supported by photos and facts to show what kind of product you produce. I don't know what happened, but get "Lenny and Squiggy" off the assembly line and maybe it will get fixed. I'm very disappointed, and one more bad cigar, and I will go to my former cigars, which I NEVER HAD THESE PROB LEMS WITH.
William in New Port Richey, FL July 31, 2013
"Sweet, Smooth, Favorite cheap smoke"
Out of the whole Dutch master, swisher, white owl, cheap cigar family, this is my top choice. Always have a few on hand. Nice sweet taste on the wrapper, easy smoke. No complaints
Adam in Buffalo, NY June 6, 2013
"Issue"
I have smoked these for years but lately at least 50% are damaged inside the wrapper. Since they eliminated the band they are hard to open and most are damaged right in the band area. I'm looking for a new cigar.
MARTIN in FLORIDA April 5, 2013
"great tasting"
Great tasting cigar. However, many times there is difficulty in unwrapping the cigar which cause damage to the cigar - like these are seconds!
Wayne in Ocala Fl January 21, 2013
"Outstanding"
This is very good cigar for the money. Not a Cohiba but very mild and smooth. Great flavor!
Bandy in Midwest October 10, 2011
"Delicious all the way through!"
These cigars taste great! The flavor lasts till the very end! They draw great and taste even better! Very mild and flavorful! Higly recommended.
Shutt in NH September 8, 2010
"quality in maunfacturing"
i have been a customer for many years now, and i have been for the most part satisfied with your product,( honey sport), with one exception, the consistancy of the preformed hole (draw), it is at best inconsistant, i have in the past had at least 5 to ten cigars per box,(55) that were not acceptable, meaning difficult to smoke to the point of discarding, the new wrapper is an improvement to say the least, the old wrapper stuck to the cigar and damaged it in many instances, the new one is much better and i have yet to damage one in the unwrapping process, but still the process seems to be flawed in the obviously finishing process with regard to the preformed draw hole, with this one exception i find your cigar to be much more desirable than many more expensive examples.. keep up the good work and good luck in the future.
thomas in greensboro, nc July 18, 2010
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (79) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (80) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (79) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (81) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (79) 100
Poor - Excellent


Amilcar Perez Castro
Evolution by Rocky Patel