I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

East Coast Rollers 20 Under 20 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 25 reviews

"Post-Humidor Follow Up"
As I anticipated after just a week in my humidor, these cigars have improved tremendously. Both burn and draw are much better than when the UPS man delivered them. The Loathsome Hog was the star of the post-humidor lot by having the distinction of being the first to have an even burn from beginning to end. Draw is still a little tight but looser than day one. I would characterize the flavor of these sticks as mild and if you want fuller flavor purchase the Robusto sized Famous 20 under 20 instead. The flavor kicks in after about the first third of the cigar. Also, I suggest you leave the larger band on as some of the lot may have unwrap issues upon cutting and the band will rectify this. Just make sure you take it off towards the end of the stick because it will flame up when heated. These cigars are a great bargain if you have a little patience and handle them properly. As for me, I will be purchasing the Robustos from now on as I like a stronger flavor, but if a decent, mild in flavor, and cheap everyday cigar is what you seek then you can't go wrong here.
Charles in Oldsmar, FL September 10, 2014
"Initial Assessment"
Having smoked the Robusto sized Famous 20 under 20 I knew what to expect when the UPS man delivered these to my door today and I tried the first one right away. I sampled the Angry Monk and, as anticipated, these sticks will need some seasoning in the humidor as did the last ones. Draw was tight and burn uneven but I really liked the flavor more than the Robustos. The inexperienced cigar smoker will write these off right away but those of us who know better realize that these are a great bargain if given time and handled properly. If you think these will look and act like a 5 or 10 dollar cigar then you need to find another hobby. I am very pleased with my purchase from Famous and will do a follow up after these babies have had their humidor nap.
Charles in Oldsmar, Florida September 3, 2014
"U Get what U pay for"
Ordered twice the first group was very good, but the last 5 sticks didn t smoke over packed had to throw away.
T.W. Ruth in California June 5, 2014
"can t believe people"
I can not Believe people buy $1.00 Cigars and think they the should smoke like a $5.00 or $10.00 Cigar I only Smoke cigars About 5 to 6 Churchills a day if you put these in a humidor they are acceptable WTF do you want For a Dollar?
jim in wichita,ks. May 19, 2014
"Should not even be offering these!!"
Not even a yard cigar! A quality cigar shop should not even stock such poor un smokable product!
Mark in Wv March 14, 2014
"Terrible taste, even worse construction"
I bought these cigars to try a cheaper cigar and to give to friends and family who do not smoke regularly, and I immediately regret this decision. The taste of the cigar and its smoke sickened even me, and they would fall apart or just stop burning after just a few min. DO NOT BUY.
Elijah in Virginia February 1, 2014
"Don t"
They burn and draw well but that is it. The Fat Daddys were the only ones that weren't horrible.
Byron in Newark OH January 3, 2014
"Not premium but...."
Like a typical cigar connoisseur I like the premium cigar. However I have to concede to my wife for acceptance of my desire to enjoy. To keep peace, my area of enjoyment is the great outdoors. There is nothing better than sitting out on the deck with a favorite beverage and indulging in a fine cigar. However when the northwest weather turns unfavorable there is nothing worse than having to snuff out a fine cigar because the weather is not tolerable to be outside. When i want to divulge in my desire and don t know if I can handle the weather I pull out of these out of the humidor. I actually enjoy these. If I can only handle 10 minutes outside I have satisfied my craving to indulge and don t feel bad about snuffing out a this cigar. Yes I do enjoy much finer cigar when I can actually enjoy it. These are actually a pretty good cigar for me to keep on hand, and I will. For the price I can t go wrong.
TGC in WA State November 7, 2013
"should be free"
Waste of $20
scott in kansas November 3, 2013
"retracting my post, they suck arse"
i got them for free a long while back and w some other things i figured let me try them. some of them were flavorfull, but ended up with mouthfull of leaves. i could not figure out how much tabacoo i was injesting. but kept dry heaving a few hours after smoking them at night. i ended up tossing about 5 of them when i figured out what the issue was. never will get them agian
bill in mahopac ny October 23, 2013
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!
Amilcar Perez Castro