I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

East Coast Rollers Reviews

61 consumerrating
average customer review
from 77 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
56
Construction
58
Draw
66
Consistency
61
Appearance
66
Burn
60
Buy East Coast Rollers Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for East Coast Rollers Cigars.
most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
Excellent Value
for Pure Mayhem
by in SLC,Utah on November 30, 2014
Verified purchase

Excellent cigar, well made, consistent burn, absolutely marvelous taste from beginning to end. This is going to be my new favorite. Go buy it and never look back...

1 0
most helpful negative review
44 consumer rating
Is What It Is...
for East Coast Rollers 20 Under 20
by in Hawaii on March 18, 2015

At under a buck a stick, it is what it is...cheap cigars. That said, it s kind of hard to bitch about a non-premium bundle that isn t on par with your favorite premiums, but this has it s place. Instead of having buddies eyeball my good humidor during UFC and football nights and telling them to kick rocks like I usually tell them, I load up my decoy humidor with these. The usually non-smokers can burn these a quarter of the way and abandon it for all I give a shit. Keep in mind, not all are horrible in the assorted bundle. I m not going to use the word gem , but a few are passable. As an everyday smoke Sure. Better with age You can t polish a turd. Take it for face value.

3 0
recommended for you based on East Coast Rollers
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
Excellent cigars, couldn t be happier
for Pure Mayhem
by in Atlanta on May 19, 2015

than the name implies, but rich in spice

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
40
Draw
50
Consistency
30
Appearance
50
Burn
60
44 consumer rating
Is What It Is...
for East Coast Rollers 20 Under 20
by in Hawaii on March 18, 2015

At under a buck a stick, it is what it is...cheap cigars. That said, it s kind of hard to bitch about a non-premium bundle that isn t on par with your favorite premiums, but this has it s place. Instead of having buddies eyeball my good humidor during UFC and football nights and telling them to kick rocks like I usually tell them, I load up my decoy humidor with these. The usually non-smokers can burn these a quarter of the way and abandon it for all I give a shit. Keep in mind, not all are horrible in the assorted bundle. I m not going to use the word gem , but a few are passable. As an everyday smoke Sure. Better with age You can t polish a turd. Take it for face value.

3 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Poor quality
for East Coast Rollers 20 Under 20
by in Pennsylvania on March 6, 2015
Verified purchase

I ve had several cheap sticks, these are the worst!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Nice everyday cigar
for Angry Monks
by in Texas on February 21, 2015
Verified purchase

Alright granted I m no cigar expert but I did enjoy this one I just smoked. Right off the delivery truck I lit one up. The aroma isn t the best but it did burn well requiring only one correction. The taste I really did enjoy. I would recommend trying them to anyone who wants a decent everyday smoke. I will be buying more myself and trying more of the East Coast Rollers brand. Give em a shot.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Absolute Garbage!
for East Coast Rollers 20 Under 20
by in Ohio on January 30, 2015
Verified purchase

I had a coupon that I wanted to use and my normal order was not enough to use it so I figured I would try a cheaper sample pack. I realize you get what you pay for, but these are not worth a penny! Tasted like I was smoking wet cardboard! So anyone reading this PLEASE save your money!

2 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
Excellent Value
for Pure Mayhem
by in SLC,Utah on November 30, 2014
Verified purchase

Excellent cigar, well made, consistent burn, absolutely marvelous taste from beginning to end. This is going to be my new favorite. Go buy it and never look back...

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
40
Draw
100
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
Nice smoke considering the price.
for Pure Mayhem
by in Raleigh, NC on October 24, 2014
Verified purchase

It s hard to argue with filling your humidor for twenty bucks twenty-five with economy shipping . At about a dollar apiece depending on your shipping preference, I don t think you ll be too disappointed. The cigars burn mostly clean although they don t burn very consistently. If yours burns unevenly, use a torch to singe the wrapper on the uneven part and it usually evens out. The draw is perfect and I haven t had a problem with fragments getting in my mouth any more than with higher-quality cigars. Appearance is predictable for a cheaper brand but it doesn t look all that low-quality. The taste is excellent for the price although definitely not what you d expect from an eight- or nine-dollar smoke. Not harsh but not too smooth, either, the best thing I can compare the taste to is a mid-range Macanudo. Construction is the main problem. I can t find anything regarding the type of filler, but if it s long filler it definitely isn t 100% long filler, very stemmy. Definitely worth it for the price, but if you re expecting something fantastic you re going to be disappointed. I bought a bundle of twenty to fill a new humidor and I haven t had cause to regret it yet, but I can t say I d recommend them if you re a cigar snob. If what you want is a cheap, enjoyable smoke you ll probably be satisfied. I d advise adding a single to your regular order if you re the skeptical type and don t want to get stuck with a bunch of cigars you don t like. If anything, it s worth trying.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Amazed
for
by in Lecanto, FL on October 5, 2014
Verified purchase

Amazing low price for this cigar that is well worth the cost of a premium. Mild to medium. East Coast Rollers Blending Company is a name to remember.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
73 consumer rating
A Tale of Two Cigars
for Angry Monks
by in Oldsmar, FL on September 15, 2014

After receiving the ECR 20 under 20 sampler I smoked this particular cigar right after I received it from the UPS truck. It burned terrible with 5 burn corrections needed. It would also not stay lit unless I triple puffed it continually. Fast forward to the second Angry Monk smoked after napping in my humidor for a spell. Burn was much improved requiring only 1 correction. The stick also stayed lit from beginning to end with no hassle. The taste of this brand as with all the ECR cigars is a judgement call. You either like them or you don't. The point here is with a little patience and care in handling even these inexpensive sticks, while no threat to the Alec Bradley's and Diamond Crowns of the world, can smoke like a champ if treated properly.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Post-Humidor Follow Up
for East Coast Rollers 20 Under 20
by in Oldsmar, FL on September 10, 2014

As I anticipated after just a week in my humidor, these cigars have improved tremendously. Both burn and draw are much better than when the UPS man delivered them. The Loathsome Hog was the star of the post-humidor lot by having the distinction of being the first to have an even burn from beginning to end. Draw is still a little tight but looser than day one. I would characterize the flavor of these sticks as mild and if you want fuller flavor purchase the Robusto sized Famous 20 under 20 instead. The flavor kicks in after about the first third of the cigar. Also, I suggest you leave the larger band on as some of the lot may have unwrap issues upon cutting and the band will rectify this. Just make sure you take it off towards the end of the stick because it will flame up when heated. These cigars are a great bargain if you have a little patience and handle them properly. As for me, I will be purchasing the Robustos from now on as I like a stronger flavor, but if a decent, mild in flavor, and cheap everyday cigar is what you seek then you can't go wrong here.

1 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next