I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

East Coast Rollers Reviews

64 consumerrating
average customer review
from 70 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
62
Construction
61
Draw
67
Consistency
65
Appearance
70
Burn
62
Buy East Coast Rollers Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for East Coast Rollers Cigars.
most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
Excellent Value
for Pure Mayhem
by in SLC,Utah on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

Excellent cigar, well made, consistent burn, absolutely marvelous taste from beginning to end. This is going to be my new favorite. Go buy it and never look back...

0 0
most helpful negative review
58 consumer rating
Fair Bang for the Buck
for Loathsome Hogg
by in Rantoul, IL on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

First, I have to say that if you are looking for a perfect smoke for a buck a stick, you re delusional. For a buck, thee ain t bad at all. The key word here is inconsistency . I ve smoked a five of these since my order arrived and no two are, thus far, quite the same. One had a very stiff draw which I was able to remedy. One was a bit skunky, i.e. neither the flavor nor the smell was particularly good. The other three weren t bad at all. Each had a bit of its own flavor character, but the variation wasn t very big. The biggest hit I have against them thus far, and it isn t a big hit, is that they seem to burn inconsistently, tending to canoe a lot. I am, at best, a budget smoker , so cost is a strong motivator for me. Would I buy these again? At this price, sure, no problem!

0 0
recommended for you based on East Coast Rollers
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Poor quality
for East Coast Rollers 20 Under 20
by in Pennsylvania on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

I ve had several cheap sticks, these are the worst!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Nice everyday cigar
for Angry Monks
by in Texas on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

Alright granted I m no cigar expert but I did enjoy this one I just smoked. Right off the delivery truck I lit one up. The aroma isn t the best but it did burn well requiring only one correction. The taste I really did enjoy. I would recommend trying them to anyone who wants a decent everyday smoke. I will be buying more myself and trying more of the East Coast Rollers brand. Give em a shot.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Absolute Garbage!
for East Coast Rollers 20 Under 20
by in Ohio on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

I had a coupon that I wanted to use and my normal order was not enough to use it so I figured I would try a cheaper sample pack. I realize you get what you pay for, but these are not worth a penny! Tasted like I was smoking wet cardboard! So anyone reading this PLEASE save your money!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
Excellent Value
for Pure Mayhem
by in SLC,Utah on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

Excellent cigar, well made, consistent burn, absolutely marvelous taste from beginning to end. This is going to be my new favorite. Go buy it and never look back...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
40
Draw
100
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
Nice smoke considering the price.
for Pure Mayhem
by in Raleigh, NC on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

It s hard to argue with filling your humidor for twenty bucks twenty-five with economy shipping . At about a dollar apiece depending on your shipping preference, I don t think you ll be too disappointed. The cigars burn mostly clean although they don t burn very consistently. If yours burns unevenly, use a torch to singe the wrapper on the uneven part and it usually evens out. The draw is perfect and I haven t had a problem with fragments getting in my mouth any more than with higher-quality cigars. Appearance is predictable for a cheaper brand but it doesn t look all that low-quality. The taste is excellent for the price although definitely not what you d expect from an eight- or nine-dollar smoke. Not harsh but not too smooth, either, the best thing I can compare the taste to is a mid-range Macanudo. Construction is the main problem. I can t find anything regarding the type of filler, but if it s long filler it definitely isn t 100% long filler, very stemmy. Definitely worth it for the price, but if you re expecting something fantastic you re going to be disappointed. I bought a bundle of twenty to fill a new humidor and I haven t had cause to regret it yet, but I can t say I d recommend them if you re a cigar snob. If what you want is a cheap, enjoyable smoke you ll probably be satisfied. I d advise adding a single to your regular order if you re the skeptical type and don t want to get stuck with a bunch of cigars you don t like. If anything, it s worth trying.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Amazed
for Wicked Woodchuck
by in Lecanto, FL on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

Amazing low price for this cigar that is well worth the cost of a premium. Mild to medium. East Coast Rollers Blending Company is a name to remember.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
73 consumer rating
A Tale of Two Cigars
for Angry Monks
by in Oldsmar, FL on March 13, 2015

After receiving the ECR 20 under 20 sampler I smoked this particular cigar right after I received it from the UPS truck. It burned terrible with 5 burn corrections needed. It would also not stay lit unless I triple puffed it continually. Fast forward to the second Angry Monk smoked after napping in my humidor for a spell. Burn was much improved requiring only 1 correction. The stick also stayed lit from beginning to end with no hassle. The taste of this brand as with all the ECR cigars is a judgement call. You either like them or you don't. The point here is with a little patience and care in handling even these inexpensive sticks, while no threat to the Alec Bradley's and Diamond Crowns of the world, can smoke like a champ if treated properly.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Post-Humidor Follow Up
for East Coast Rollers 20 Under 20
by in Oldsmar, FL on March 13, 2015

As I anticipated after just a week in my humidor, these cigars have improved tremendously. Both burn and draw are much better than when the UPS man delivered them. The Loathsome Hog was the star of the post-humidor lot by having the distinction of being the first to have an even burn from beginning to end. Draw is still a little tight but looser than day one. I would characterize the flavor of these sticks as mild and if you want fuller flavor purchase the Robusto sized Famous 20 under 20 instead. The flavor kicks in after about the first third of the cigar. Also, I suggest you leave the larger band on as some of the lot may have unwrap issues upon cutting and the band will rectify this. Just make sure you take it off towards the end of the stick because it will flame up when heated. These cigars are a great bargain if you have a little patience and handle them properly. As for me, I will be purchasing the Robustos from now on as I like a stronger flavor, but if a decent, mild in flavor, and cheap everyday cigar is what you seek then you can't go wrong here.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Initial Assessment
for East Coast Rollers 20 Under 20
by in Oldsmar, Florida on March 13, 2015

Having smoked the Robusto sized Famous 20 under 20 I knew what to expect when the UPS man delivered these to my door today and I tried the first one right away. I sampled the Angry Monk and, as anticipated, these sticks will need some seasoning in the humidor as did the last ones. Draw was tight and burn uneven but I really liked the flavor more than the Robustos. The inexperienced cigar smoker will write these off right away but those of us who know better realize that these are a great bargain if given time and handled properly. If you think these will look and act like a 5 or 10 dollar cigar then you need to find another hobby. I am very pleased with my purchase from Famous and will do a follow up after these babies have had their humidor nap.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
the worst cigars I have ever had.
for Fat Daddy
by in on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

These cigars were pretty bad. I really don t know how they received a high rating. I bought two bundles and most of them were rolled too tight to draw through, I didn t send them back because I figured I get maybe few bad ones but most of them were bad. I also must add that I have ordered many times from famous smoke without disappointment and have returned some I did not like without a problem but these are the worst cigars I have ever had.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96