Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

El Cobre By Oliva Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 11 reviews

El Cobre Test Flight
"El Cobre..more like El AWESOME!"
El Cobre cigars are so rich and smooth that I forget how FULL bodied they really are! These smokes are so satisfying that every single one is memorable. If you find them too much, let them sit and on Thxsgiving day, bring them out and you will have a hard time smoking anything else. Worth the hype!
Kevin in USA April 30, 2013
El Cobre Test Flight
"El Cobre..more like El AWESOME!"
El Cobre cigars are so rich and smooth that I forget how FULL bodied they really are! These smokes are so satisfying that every single one is memorable. If you find them too much, let them sit and on Thxsgiving day, bring them out and you will have a hard time smoking anything else. Worth the hype!
Kevin in USA April 30, 2013
El Cobre Double Fuerte 5x50
"A real sleeper by Oliva"
Usually let cigars fresh of off the Ups truck rest for at least a month. But curiosity got the best of me and I wasn't dissapointed at the least. Deep toasted spice with a little bitter chocolate backroung. It's no Cain but with a sale price point it's on par with Oliva's full body letter offerings. because of it's "youth", it did require a few relights but burn was perfect. When on "MONSTER" pick some up.
SCOTT in UTAH May 12, 2012
El Cobre Double Fuerte 6x48
"Rich, strong cigar"
This is a rich, full-bodied cigar that really satisfies those that like a smoke that has body. The draw is smooth, it burns evenly and it had no "uneven" points where the flavor got bitter.
David Hendrix in Yakima, Washington July 26, 2011
El Cobre Double Fuerte Torpedo
"Rich and Flavorful"
Excellent taste and solid construction. Very enjoyable.
MS in Washington DC July 4, 2011
El Cobre Double Fuerte 7x50
"Tasty But Inconsitent"
This would be a great cigar if they were not so inconsistent with burn and draw. They are very good looking and tasting, nice white ash, flavors of chocolate & coffee. I will suffer through this bundle but, I don't know if I want to buy another despite how good they taste, One burns good the next ????
Doug in Ca March 27, 2011
El Cobre Double Fuerte Torpedo
"A man's cigar!"
Had my first El Cobre last night, definately won't be my last. This torpedo has a well made feel and draws perfectly. The wrapper can be a tad rough in spots but once you light up, you won't care. Smoking this beast is like drinking a Guiness. It's rich, robust, and puts out a huge volume of smoke with each puff. If these remain consistent, I'm gonna need another humidor...
Mike in Austin, TX December 11, 2010
El Cobre Test Flight
"Excellent, full-bodied smoke"
For those that enjoy full flavored, full bodied cigars I highly recommend these. I think the blend has changed from the original sticks once termed 'The Lobotomizer'. While not for the Macanudo crowd, these aren't near as strong as a lot of the early reviews would have you believe. Nonetheless, are they ever tasty! Huge plumes of thick smoke with notes of earth, spice, and cocoa. Definately one of my favorites.
Dave C. in Beaufort, SC December 2, 2010
El Cobre Double Fuerte 6x48
"Home Run"
This cigar has more kick than Bruce Lee. More bounce than Charro. More muskrat love than the Captain and Tenille. More power than Norm Cash. And more polyester than Don Knotts. At these prices they are an absolute Ron LeFlore........er.......I mean steal!
Al K in Detroit May 23, 2010
El Cobre Double Fuerte 5x50
"This is a cigartastic smoke!"
The El Cobre has been my every day go to cigar for the last couple of years. I probably smoke 4 robusto's a day! Great cigar for the price!
Larry J in NC February 21, 2010
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!
CigarMonster - New killer cigar deals every day!