I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

El Cobre By Oliva Reviews

87 consumerrating
average customer review
from 11 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
87
Draw
89
Consistency
86
Appearance
86
Burn
86
Buy El Cobre By Oliva Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for El Cobre By Oliva Cigars.
most helpful positive review
80 consumer rating
A real sleeper by Oliva
for El Cobre Double Fuerte 5x50
by in UTAH on May 12, 2012
Verified purchase

Usually let cigars fresh of off the Ups truck rest for at least a month. But curiosity got the best of me and I wasn't dissapointed at the least. Deep toasted spice with a little bitter chocolate backroung. It's no Cain but with a sale price point it's on par with Oliva's full body letter offerings. because of it's "youth", it did require a few relights but burn was perfect. When on "MONSTER" pick some up.

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
El Cobre..more like El AWESOME!
for
by in USA on April 30, 2013

El Cobre cigars are so rich and smooth that I forget how FULL bodied they really are! These smokes are so satisfying that every single one is memorable. If you find them too much, let them sit and on Thxsgiving day, bring them out and you will have a hard time smoking anything else. Worth the hype!

0 0
recommended for you based on El Cobre By Oliva
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
El Cobre..more like El AWESOME!
for
by in USA on April 30, 2013

El Cobre cigars are so rich and smooth that I forget how FULL bodied they really are! These smokes are so satisfying that every single one is memorable. If you find them too much, let them sit and on Thxsgiving day, bring them out and you will have a hard time smoking anything else. Worth the hype!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
El Cobre..more like El AWESOME!
for
by in USA on April 30, 2013

El Cobre cigars are so rich and smooth that I forget how FULL bodied they really are! These smokes are so satisfying that every single one is memorable. If you find them too much, let them sit and on Thxsgiving day, bring them out and you will have a hard time smoking anything else. Worth the hype!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
A real sleeper by Oliva
for El Cobre Double Fuerte 5x50
by in UTAH on May 12, 2012
Verified purchase

Usually let cigars fresh of off the Ups truck rest for at least a month. But curiosity got the best of me and I wasn't dissapointed at the least. Deep toasted spice with a little bitter chocolate backroung. It's no Cain but with a sale price point it's on par with Oliva's full body letter offerings. because of it's "youth", it did require a few relights but burn was perfect. When on "MONSTER" pick some up.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Rich, strong cigar
for El Cobre Double Fuerte 6x48
by in Yakima, Washington on July 26, 2011
Verified purchase

This is a rich, full-bodied cigar that really satisfies those that like a smoke that has body. The draw is smooth, it burns evenly and it had no "uneven" points where the flavor got bitter.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Rich and Flavorful
for El Cobre Double Fuerte Torpedo
by in Washington DC on July 4, 2011
Verified purchase

Excellent taste and solid construction. Very enjoyable.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
60
81 consumer rating
Tasty But Inconsitent
for El Cobre Double Fuerte 7x50
by in Ca on March 27, 2011
Verified purchase

This would be a great cigar if they were not so inconsistent with burn and draw. They are very good looking and tasting, nice white ash, flavors of chocolate & coffee. I will suffer through this bundle but, I don't know if I want to buy another despite how good they taste, One burns good the next ????

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A man's cigar!
for El Cobre Double Fuerte Torpedo
by in Austin, TX on December 11, 2010

Had my first El Cobre last night, definately won't be my last. This torpedo has a well made feel and draws perfectly. The wrapper can be a tad rough in spots but once you light up, you won't care. Smoking this beast is like drinking a Guiness. It's rich, robust, and puts out a huge volume of smoke with each puff. If these remain consistent, I'm gonna need another humidor...

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Excellent, full-bodied smoke
for
by in Beaufort, SC on December 2, 2010
Verified purchase

For those that enjoy full flavored, full bodied cigars I highly recommend these. I think the blend has changed from the original sticks once termed 'The Lobotomizer'. While not for the Macanudo crowd, these aren't near as strong as a lot of the early reviews would have you believe. Nonetheless, are they ever tasty! Huge plumes of thick smoke with notes of earth, spice, and cocoa. Definately one of my favorites.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Home Run
for El Cobre Double Fuerte 6x48
by in Detroit on May 23, 2010
Verified purchase

This cigar has more kick than Bruce Lee. More bounce than Charro. More muskrat love than the Captain and Tenille. More power than Norm Cash. And more polyester than Don Knotts. At these prices they are an absolute Ron LeFlore........er.......I mean steal!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
This is a cigartastic smoke!
for El Cobre Double Fuerte 5x50
by in NC on February 21, 2010

The El Cobre has been my every day go to cigar for the last couple of years. I probably smoke 4 robusto's a day! Great cigar for the price!

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96