I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

El Credito Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 59 reviews

El Credito Small Churchill
"Not the same as in the Past"
These were my favorite cigars for about 8 years and then they were no longer available. I was excited to see them come back and ordered a couple bundles. These aren't the same as they once were. It's tough to get any draw because they are rolled so loosely. I thought maybe it was just a couple bad cigars, so I kept smoking them waiting for that great cigar of old, but the whole bundle was that way. I will probably send the other bundle back.
Gregg in Gillette, WY August 15, 2011
El Credito El Perrito
"These are a fantastic 30 minute smoke"
Very smooth medium bodied thin, handmade. Not harsh or bitter all the way to the nub.
Gregg in Gillette, WY August 15, 2011 July 28, 2011
El Credito Super Habanero
"Improves with age"
I've been smoking El Creditos for years, one of my favorites. Recently won a bundle of these in maduro on auction. First time smoking the super habaneros, and glad I didn't pay full price. Hard draw, soft spots, bad burn, bad taste, and stunk up my humidor. Slight improvement with a few weeks of aging. Would not buy these again, but would jump on the small churchill maduros, which are excellent with some aging. "Life is too short for a bad cigar."
Whupash in Milwaukie May 15, 2010
El Credito Supremos
"Pleasant affordable smoke. Wish it came in a"
different size
Greg in Gilbertown, AL January 30, 2009
El Credito Monarch
"Premium smoke at a great price"
Maybe not the prettiest smoke or the best burn but the flavor is great. This is a bargain
David in Brandon, MS January 3, 2009
El Credito Small Churchill
"A daily smoke I can afford and Enjoy!"
Let them rest up in the humidor for a couple of weeks or longer, and be prepared for a pleasant surprise. Good draw, overall decent burn, starts mild, nearing full flavor at the end. Maduro wrapper just makes it great. Decent construction so far (#8) on my first bundle. Good flavor and the perfect size. I will be ordering more.
One Putt in Missouri December 14, 2008
El Credito Rothschild
"An Excellent Inexpensive Smoke..."
I purchase the Rothschild Natural 5x50 from my local B&M Valencia Cigars to try out and let it rest up in the humi for the last month. Easy draw, lots of smoke, no burn problems here, mild-medium body at the start and turning a solid medium body pushing full to the end. Ash held well for a good inch or so before tapping off. A couple of very mild crack issues in the wrapper but nothing to write home about. Decent construction on this stick and will now have to visit the Rothschild Maduro. Good flavor and enjoyed this size very much...
MarkinCA in Valencia, CA November 20, 2008
El Credito Monarch
"FAST AND UNEVEN BURN."
Looks like a lot of cigar, but it goes real fast and terribly unevenly. Any attempts to even up the burn with a lighter results in the whole thing torching. Decent taste, though.
william henneberg in el lay September 28, 2008
El Credito Churchill
"Bad Burn and Construction"
This is a very tasty cigar, but the construction and burn are consistantly BAD.
MikeT in NH August 10, 2008
El Credito Imperial
"Bad, Bad, Bad"
I was really excited about getting these because of the rating, but when I got them they were a disgrace. They are all crooked and when I smoked one there was no draw. They are very tightly packed, have big hard knots in them and cannot be smoked. Now they have been in my humidor for about 4 months and almost still the same: hard, most have knots that prevent you from smoking them. I should have returned them but I didn't know better. Only 1 out of every 4 or 5 is smokable, but even then, they taste bad, harsh and are a total waste of your money.
Michel Theunissen in Bay Point, CA July 29, 2008
Previous Next
Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!
La Floridita Fuerte