Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

El Rico Habano Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 45 reviews

El Rico Habano Corona Suprema
"Damn Smooth"
I'm having an El Rico Habano as I write this and I'm enjoying it. This is my second time ordering this cigar and it's just as good as the first time I had it. The first time I ordered a box from famous, was a few years ago. I was looking for a full bodied cigar and saw the reviews on this one. I've never been much on going by what reviews say, but I'm glad I did with the el rico because I was not disappointed. It's got kick, but not over powering and it's smooth. One hell of a smoke for a hell of a price.
O3 in California March 6, 2012
El Rico Habano Corona Suprema
"Good BUT not the same as original"
When this came from Miami the aroma and flavor was superb. NOW the formula is missing some of the original blend but still fairly good.
Dr. Phil in Chicago July 29, 2011
El Rico Habano Corona Suprema
"Great smoke!"
Enjoying one of these now. A fantastic smoke! Triple espresso and full bodied. I just received this box last week and they taste like they cost twice as much. I had a little trouble getting it lit properly but that is probably due to not letting them suit for a few more weeks One of the best smelling cigars I've ever had as well.
Frosty in Norfolk, VA February 15, 2011
El Rico Habano Double Corona
"Full Flavor"
This Cigar is the only Cigar I've smoked for seven years. I've tried others, but none have moved me like the El Rico Habano. This Cigar reminds me of the (old) Cuban Punch in strength and flavor. Exhale just a bit through the nose for an extreme flavor sensation!
Dan in Idaho December 9, 2010
El Rico Habano Habano Club 5 Pack
"((( Too Strong, Too dry. )))"
The El Rico Habano Club, is a reddish brown colored cigar, with a vainy wrapper, that burns with a white, but some what loose ragged ash. This robusto is a full bodied, over powering, harsh cigar, that stings the nose with strong hints of clove, and wood. The taste is dry and somewhat bitter. The wrapper seemed to fall apart during the last half of the burn. On a scale of 1 to 10 I'd rate this cigar 2. Note-- if this cigar improves after resting in the humidor, I'll rate it again. Opinion -- Choose a different cigar.
Robb in Michigan September 8, 2010
El Rico Habano Corona Suprema
"The Best"
I received a box of these cigars from Famous Smokes over a year ago, almsot 2. When I opened it up the cigars were so moist I could crush them flat and they'd spring back. So I left them in my humidor for over a year. I'd had them before and I was super impressed by the strength,draw, and the complexity of flavors. After almost 2 years in my humidor I smoke them sparingly because they are sooooo good. These are probably the best full bodied, complex cigars you can buy for the price. Definitely a must smoke for lovers of the full bodied cigars that are more than a mouthful of powerful smoke.
jack in san antonio July 20, 2010
El Rico Habano Corona Suprema
"A must try if you like full bodied cigars"
My "go to" cigar. I've had cigars that cost 3 times as much and are not as good. A must try for those who like full bodied cigars!
Jeffrey in Marietta July 9, 2010
El Rico Habano Double Corona
"One of the best I've ever had!"
I am a huge, long time fan of La Gloria and Ernesto in general. This cigar, in my opinion, is the best thing he?s done?and that?s saying a lot! The packaging is beautiful, just slide the lid off of the box and the aroma alone will have you sold for life. I absolutely love a box of cigars out of the cellophane and wish more manufacturers would do the same. Eat plenty before lighting up; this cigar is very strong, just as strong as the Litto Gomez series. Very spicy with strong cedar notes but not the least bit harsh. You can smoke this one down to a nub, and it goes great with a fine Glenlivet. Stick with Ernesto, he hasn?t let me down once!
Brandon in Oklahoma City, OK March 26, 2010
El Rico Habano Gran Habanero Deluxe
"Great Smoke!! My New Go to Stick!!"
I've smoked cigars from everywhere on the planet and for the price: This is one AWESOME Cigar! A must for your private stock. Brothers and Sisters of the leaf: A MUST HAVE!!
Ron B in Palm Bay, Fl. February 7, 2009
El Rico Habano Torpedo
"A Winner"
I love this cigar. Hands down.... my favorite.
Roger in Orlando November 5, 2008
Next
New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!
La Floridita Fuerte