Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 26 reviews

"Very Pleased"
Very good flavor, easy draw, good humidity when delivered and nice slow burn.
Morgan in North carolina September 8, 2013
"Excellent Cigar!"
I have been enjoying the Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight for the past year now. It is very rich in flavor and enjoyable throughout the day!
Jack D in Southern Ill. August 18, 2011
"Taste was nice, construction not so much."
I really like the taste and draw on this smoke. It's just too bad the wrapper began to fall apart just after half way though it.
Mathew in Montana July 31, 2010
"Awesome"
I bought these originally because of the Excalibur 1066 lore, a good customer rating, and the price. However, I love these cigars. Great draw, great flavor. I did have a problem occasionally with one or two of the cigars unraveling, but overall great cigar, especially when they did NOT unravel. Some folks complained about the oily, leathery feel, but that did not bother me. In fact, it's a plus. With a name like "Dark Knight" did you expect a feathery light strawberry taste?
Joe in California March 29, 2010
"NOT RECOMMENDED FOR ROOKIES"
BIG FAN OF THE DARK KNIGHT SINCE IT CAME OUT. RING SIZE,DRAW, AND FLAVOR ARE HARD TO MATCH. YOU MUST BE AN AVID SMOKER TO HANDLE THE FULL BODY TASTE...
JOEY M. in NEW YORK April 24, 2009
"Another fine cigar!"
A guy at work brought me one of these back from his lunch break. I smoked it that night and ordered a box the next day! IMO this smoke is great in every respect!
nozero in Arlington, TX March 31, 2009
"Ummmm, never again"
These made my hands smell like I rubbed them in fresh dog poop. Im glad the rest were stolen.
Joel in Sydney June 6, 2008
"Nectar"
Had one this weekend in Bay City,Mi @ Timothy's fine tobacco's and it is one awesome gar, simply one of the nicest gars I've smoked. Hands down.... Wish I could fill my humi with these!
Paul D in Avon, IN April 6, 2008
"GREAT CIGAR"
GREAT FULL BODY CIGAR, GREAT TASTE ONE OF FAVORITS
RAY in CHICAGO March 11, 2008
"Enough oil in the wrapper to fry a chicken!!!"
This really could be a great cigar with a little change in the wrapper. It starts very mild and builds in flavor but I can't get past the oily wrapper. It is so oily that you can smell the oil burning in it. This cigar produces a huge amount of smoke from the wrapper, not through the cigar. I took these out of the wrapper and let them set for a couple of months. Better, but still very oily. Unless you like the smell of a grease fire, you may not like this one.
btg in Michigan March 10, 2008
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (95) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (89) 100
Poor - Excellent


New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!
Its time to PUMP UP the savings