I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 26 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
89
Draw
90
Consistency
87
Appearance
95
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
75 consumer rating
A Cup of Espresso
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight
by in Stockton, CA on July 29, 2003
Verified purchase

This is one big powerful smoke! It's certainly a beautifully made and asthetically marvelous piece of work. Like a big red wine, this is going to need some time to mature I think. I gave mine a couple months in the humidor before trying them, but I think they will need about 6 months to come of their own. At first this is a big somewhat bitter smoke, but with hints of a very full complex flavor underneath. However the bitterness almost overpowers the richness. A wrestling match ensued. Which one of us was going to win? I gave it about 15 minutes and it really started to soften and allow the full richness to come through. By halfway, it was really a great smoke, complex and full bodied and a real mouthful. The ash was long, firm, a bit rough and almost black, indicating the possible need for more aging. The burn was extremely uneven, even with touching up. I had runners a half inch deep which continued to the end. I would guess with 6 months or more in a humidor, this will be a more balanced smoke and better from beginning to end.

19 3
most helpful negative review
38 consumer rating
Black Knight is it!
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight
by in FL on July 8, 2007

I feel that the taste is good in the start then to a spicy to bitter, although it is a dark cigar it is inconsistent to the burn. A comparrison is the ONXY Reserve Toro or the Romeo & Julieta(maduro)Reserve, those cigars are the two to compare and the C.A.O. Mx2 is another. Good cigar but no banana.

0 0
recommended for you based on Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
very pleased
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight
by in North carolina on September 8, 2013

very good flavor, easy draw, good humidity when delivered, nice slow burn

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Excellent Cigar!
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight
by in Southern Ill. on August 18, 2011
Verified purchase

I have been enjoying the Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight for the past year now. It is very rich in flavor and enjoyable throughout the day!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
Taste was nice, construction not so much.
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight
by in Montana on July 31, 2010

I really like the taste and draw on this smoke. It's just too bad the wrapper began to fall apart just after half way though it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Awesome
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight
by in California on March 29, 2010

I bought these originally because of the Excalibur 1066 lore, a good customer rating, and the price. However, I love these cigars. Great draw, great flavor. I did have a problem occasionally with one or two of the cigars unraveling, but overall great cigar, especially when they did NOT unravel. Some folks complained about the oily, leathery feel, but that did not bother me. In fact, it's a plus. With a name like "Dark Knight" did you expect a feathery light strawberry taste?

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
NOT RECOMMENDED FOR ROOKIES
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight
by in NEW YORK on April 24, 2009
Verified purchase

BIG FAN OF THE DARK KNIGHT SINCE IT CAME OUT. RING SIZE,DRAW, AND FLAVOR ARE HARD TO MATCH. YOU MUST BE AN AVID SMOKER TO HANDLE THE FULL BODY TASTE...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Another fine cigar!
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight
by in Arlington, TX on March 31, 2009
Verified purchase

A guy at work brought me one of these back from his lunch break. I smoked it that night and ordered a box the next day! IMO this smoke is great in every respect!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Ummmm, never again
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight
by in Sydney on June 6, 2008

These made my hands smell like I rubbed them in fresh dog poop. Im glad the rest were stolen.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Nectar
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight
by in Avon, IN on April 6, 2008

Had one this weekend in Bay City,Mi @ Timothy's fine tobacco's and it is one awesome gar, simply one of the nicest gars I've smoked. Hands down.... Wish I could fill my humi with these!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
GREAT CIGAR
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight
by in CHICAGO on March 11, 2008

GREAT FULL BODY CIGAR, GREAT TASTE ONE OF FAVORITS

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Enough oil in the wrapper to fry a chicken!!!
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight
by in Michigan on March 10, 2008

This really could be a great cigar with a little change in the wrapper. It starts very mild and builds in flavor but I can't get past the oily wrapper. It is so oily that you can smell the oil burning in it. This cigar produces a huge amount of smoke from the wrapper, not through the cigar. I took these out of the wrapper and let them set for a couple of months. Better, but still very oily. Unless you like the smell of a grease fire, you may not like this one.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96