I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II Reviews

92 consumerrating
average customer review
from 10 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
95
Construction
89
Draw
89
Consistency
90
Appearance
95
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
87 consumer rating
One of the very best
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
by in Kansas City on February 20, 2013

This is in my opinion one of the very best cigars on the market . I had no trouble at all with the burn and draw. The taste was out of this world. One of the very best values for your money hands down. Thanks Famous for the great prices on this terrific smoke!

14 5
most recent review
90 consumer rating
wonderful smoke
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
by in NC on October 21, 2013
Verified purchase

Another great smoke from Hoyo. I love the Dark Knight series. Great draw, smooth even burn and wonderful flavor.

0 0
recommended for you based on Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
wonderful smoke
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
by in NC on October 21, 2013
Verified purchase

Another great smoke from Hoyo. I love the Dark Knight series. Great draw, smooth even burn and wonderful flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
My go-to stick
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
by in New Jersey on May 7, 2013

The Dark Knight is a great stick that is worth double what famous smoke is charging for it. Like another review mentioned, when you grab one of these, you'll immediately notice how nicely built it is and how its quite oily. The draw is always superb, though I occasionally have to touch it up as it sometimes burns unevenly. Its great when paired with a coffee or hot chocolate. Don't be fooled by the maduro wrapper; I've given this stick to buddies who have only had javas, acids, and other infused cigars and they always find that this stick is not overpowering. If you're on the fence about the Dark Knight, just give one a shot; I promise you'll be impressed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
AMAZING
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
by in Sacramento, CA on February 20, 2013

I've been smoking cigars for 20 years, and this is my ABSOLUTE FAVORITE. If you love a good full-flavored, smooth maduro, look no further.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
93 consumer rating
Great Smoke
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
by in California on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

While the draw and burn left a bit to be desired on a couple of the sticks, the taste, construction, appearance, and overall appeal won the day. The last one in the five pack of course was the best of the bunch, making me order a full box. And then you get the 1066 Dark Knight lore. Something for you and the boys if they're around to muse about while enjoying the great taste of a great stick.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Fantastic cigar
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
by in Michigan on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I received this cigar from a friend on Christmas and enjoyed it, unfortunatly I threw the band away and forgot the name. I just found them again and smoked another, this is a fantastic cigar, very good flavor, excllent construction, nice draw, and lasts a long time; dont miss this one! Superb!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Superb gentlemen and ladies just superb !!!!
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
by in Tualatin, Oregon on February 20, 2013

I purchased a 5 pack and found them to be a perfect cigar. Great taste, fine burn, easy draw. I'll be buying a box of these beauties. I also found them to be mild even as they started to burn my fingers. Try a glass of good Port with them -- superb gentlemen and ladies just superb !!!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Hands down my favorite smoke
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
by in NYC on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

What an amazing smoke. Excellent taste, looks oily and wonderful, draws well (nice thick smoke). Build and looks are A1. Works well with either coffee, tea or a Mcallan Fine Oak Single Malt. Big flavor bu easy enough to smoke early in the morning with a cup of Joe. Oh wait, now more people will buy them......Terrible cigar, not worth the money lol...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
GREAT cigar weak wrapper and cap ...
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
by in New York on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

This cigar has a great taste and burns good. The only SERIOUS problem is the weak cap/wrapper. The cigars start to fall apart half way through and that really weighs on the value of the cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
The Dark Knight is Quite a Delight!
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
by in York Springs, PA on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

This cigar was a wonderful smoke from start to finish. The taste was consistent, the smoke creamy and full, and the ash was firm and white. The only regret that I have is that I only picked up one stick (a whole box is on its way now!). I recommend this smoke to anyone who wants to add a flavorful, well-rounded, mild to medium-bodied smoke to their line-up.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
One of the very best
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
by in Kansas City on February 20, 2013

This is in my opinion one of the very best cigars on the market . I had no trouble at all with the burn and draw. The taste was out of this world. One of the very best values for your money hands down. Thanks Famous for the great prices on this terrific smoke!

14 5
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96