I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Excalibur 1066 King Arthur Reviews

87 consumerrating
average customer review
from 10 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
85
Draw
87
Consistency
86
Appearance
86
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
83 consumer rating
Look out Partagas
for Excalibur 1066 King Arthur
by in New Jersey on April 2, 2001

Tried one at the store and purchased a box. I've smoked 4 so far and they have not dissapointed. Perfect burn, long white solid ash and smooth flavors of lite nuts and sweet caramel. Smooth medium bodied finish down to the band.

17 5
most helpful negative review
61 consumer rating
Every gar has its' place
for Excalibur 1066 King Arthur
by in Central Florida on August 14, 2005

This is THE cigar you want when you are listening to your old Pat Boone 8-tracks. It's well-made, lights, burns, and draws well, produces a nice smoke volume, stays pretty cool, and has a taste so mild you cannot imagine how they decided to name it after the robust King Arthur. If you like a nice, well-built, easy, cigar that's so mild you could smoke it on a roller-coaster with an empty stomach - here Ya go.

0 0
recommended for you based on Excalibur 1066 King Arthur
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
GREAT SMOKE!
for Excalibur 1066 King Arthur
by in Stephenville, Texas on April 3, 2008
Verified purchase

I recently ordered a 5 pack of these excellent smokes and the day I smoked the last one I ordered a full box. Each of the 5 I smoked burned razor straight, filled my mouth with tons of smoke and tasted exquisite. At 3 bucks a stick (when ording a box) you can't beat this cigar for an "every day" or "go to" cigar. Highly recommend!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Oustanding!
for Excalibur 1066 King Arthur
by in TX on February 11, 2006

Looks gorgeous, feels great in hand, near flawless burn, outstanding taste. This one's a slam dunk for my humi.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
61 consumer rating
Every gar has its' place
for Excalibur 1066 King Arthur
by in Central Florida on August 14, 2005

This is THE cigar you want when you are listening to your old Pat Boone 8-tracks. It's well-made, lights, burns, and draws well, produces a nice smoke volume, stays pretty cool, and has a taste so mild you cannot imagine how they decided to name it after the robust King Arthur. If you like a nice, well-built, easy, cigar that's so mild you could smoke it on a roller-coaster with an empty stomach - here Ya go.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Biggest Bang for your Buck!!
for Excalibur 1066 King Arthur
by in Baltimore, MD on July 9, 2002

I've been smoking cigars since 1967. This is far and away the best all-around cigar I've tried. Smooth, rich and tasty, it gives a fine presentation and aroma. It can hang with the expensive big boys and not bat an eye!

14 17
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
All the Excaliburs are the best
for Excalibur 1066 King Arthur
by in Harrisonburg, VA, USA on April 25, 2002

I have smoked cigars for about 25 years and to me the Excaliburs are the greatest smokes out there. Smooth, burns even, taste of cocoa and sometimes a little nutmeg(?). Good smoke anytime of day or night. HdM makes several other of the best too.

19 12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
93 consumer rating
Another Great Excalibur
for Excalibur 1066 King Arthur
by in Yokota Air Base, Japan on November 2, 2001

Hoyo De Monterrey Excalibur 1066 King Arthur is another great smoke from my favorite cigar company. (Ex #1/HdM DemmiTassi) I gave a few to my friends and on my next order to Famous Smokes? they will be getting a box too. So will I! I love these wonderful cigars. Great taste, not too spicy or nutty. Full rich flavor with and a pleasant draw and a good burn. And they smell great. I have even had pedestrian?s comment about their pleasant aroma.

15 5
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
Great every day cigar.
for Excalibur 1066 King Arthur
by in Tucson, AZ. on October 27, 2001
Verified purchase

I have to admit that the first one I took out of the box was a bit dry, but after that..wow! I have not been disappointed since. This is a great after dinner cigar. A spicy and robust and full flavor. I even caught a hint of cocoa on a couple of occasions. A firm yet smooth draw. I would recommend it to anyone that enjoys a full bodied cigar.

2 15
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
Top of the line for everyday price.
for Excalibur 1066 King Arthur
by in Houston, Texas on July 8, 2001

The Excalibur 1066 line is fantastic. The smoke is nutty, smooth, slightly spicey and rich. Out smokes and out tastes much more expensive cigars. I can't wait to get a whole box of these.

2 18
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
60
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
100
83 consumer rating
Look out Partagas
for Excalibur 1066 King Arthur
by in New Jersey on April 2, 2001

Tried one at the store and purchased a box. I've smoked 4 so far and they have not dissapointed. Perfect burn, long white solid ash and smooth flavors of lite nuts and sweet caramel. Smooth medium bodied finish down to the band.

17 5
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Nice Stick
for Excalibur 1066 King Arthur
by in Texas on March 23, 2001

Contrary to some of the other reviews for the 1066, I'm enjoying them. I've only smoked 4 out of the box, but I give them a "thumbs up". Beautiful cigar, oily, nice burn and draw, good robust flavors. I'm going to let them age awhile, and maybe snag a box of the Lancelots or Galahads.

12 20
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96