I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Excalibur 1066 Lancelot Reviews

89 consumerrating
average customer review
from 12 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
88
Draw
89
Consistency
88
Appearance
91
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
95 consumer rating
One Damn Good Cigar
for Excalibur 1066 Lancelot
by in on March 29, 2011
Verified purchase

enough said

1 0
most helpful negative review
60 consumer rating
Problems
for Excalibur 1066 Lancelot
by in Massachusetts on February 2, 2007

It's a nice cigar with a nice feel and taste, but everyone of these unravelled an inch or so into the smoke. The wrapper seemed to be extremely thin, and when lit, the filler expanded and cracked the wrapper until it fell off and the cigar was unsmokable. They were either rolled with inferior materials or shipped to me in an exceedingly dry condition.

0 1
recommended for you based on Excalibur 1066 Lancelot
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
dry and poor draw
for Excalibur 1066 Lancelot
by in mutty62 on October 2, 2011

I just got these as part of a sampler pack. Having smoked them in the past, I was in for a treat, or so I thought. I lit one up in the back yard, and after about 25 minutes of trying to get a good draw on it, I gave up and chucked it in the fire pit. I still have 4 more to go in the pack, so maybe this was just an anomaly I will try the rest and rate again, but for now, I am disappointed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
One Damn Good Cigar
for Excalibur 1066 Lancelot
by in on March 29, 2011
Verified purchase

enough said

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
10
Draw
70
Consistency
20
Appearance
70
Burn
70
60 consumer rating
Problems
for Excalibur 1066 Lancelot
by in Massachusetts on February 2, 2007

It's a nice cigar with a nice feel and taste, but everyone of these unravelled an inch or so into the smoke. The wrapper seemed to be extremely thin, and when lit, the filler expanded and cracked the wrapper until it fell off and the cigar was unsmokable. They were either rolled with inferior materials or shipped to me in an exceedingly dry condition.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
THE BEST
for Excalibur 1066 Lancelot
by in LA on June 16, 2005

The BEST cigar I've ever smoked. I got it in a sampler pak of 30 different cigars and it was still delicious, smooth, well burning, consistent thru the whole smoke, no bitter taste at the end. Very cool on the tongue because of its length and ring size. To me this is the perfect cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good cigar if you unplug them
for Excalibur 1066 Lancelot
by in Rancho Mirage, California on May 13, 2004
Verified purchase

I just finished a box of these 1066 cigars and while I enjoyed their aroma and flavor I found them to have several problems. To get them to draw correctly I had to unplug every one of them and they also had a tendency to split eventhough I had aged them for over three months in the humidor. I will probably buy them again but believe that on a scale of 1 to 10 they only deserve an 8 rating.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Best Cigar for The Money
for Excalibur 1066 Lancelot
by in New Hampshire on August 2, 2003
Verified purchase

The Lancelot is quite simply, the best cigar there is for the money. Having been smoking Cubans recently, I took a Lancelot out of the humidor and half way through I couldn't help wondering why am I bothering on much more expensive cigars when this one is superior. Rich, coffee and expresso flavors perfectly balanced. There are some great cigars out there and this one is one of the best and it doesn't financially cripple you to buy a box.

15 18
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Simply the best.
for Excalibur 1066 Lancelot
by in Port Charlotte, FL on March 25, 2003

I like to try different cigars whenever I get a chance. I've smoked a few of the Hoyo dark sumatra's, and for the most part, I was not dissapointed. I am a maduro smoker, but I have recently developed a taste for cameroon. There was a box of Lancelot's in the same place that they usually keep the dark sumatra's, so I thought I might try one. This cigar look so well made, and smelled so good, I decided to save this one for a special occaision, so I picked the day we would first launch a missle into Bagdad. This cigar made a very tense situation a bit more bareable. After I found out exactly just who the missles were aimed at, I kicked back and enjoyed my cigar. This cigar may be among the finest in the world. Simply the best. God bless America!

5 7
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Brilliant!!!!!!!!!
for Excalibur 1066 Lancelot
by in Woodbury, NJ. on February 6, 2003
Verified purchase

I have been smoking cigars for over 30 years and the first Premium cigar I smoked was the Excalibur #1 back in 76 or 77. It was excellent and it drew me into premium cigars. I tryed all different types after that to experience the wealth of the cigar world. I later had another in the early 80's and I must have gotten a hold of the odd bad one but I never returned to them untill recently. I, for a long time had been smoking mostly cubans untill I started to become dissatisfied with inconsitancy issues. Some of my all time favorites like The Cuban Hoyo Double Corona were not up to par. I returned to Dominican-Hondorun and Nicaragauian Cigars. One of the first I went back to was The #1 Excalibur. Utterly Fantastic and far superior to its Cuban Namesake currently; Belive me. Naturally when the 1066 hit the street I had to try the Lancelot. Brilliant!!! Tastes like or better then A Cuban Hoyo Double Corona in a great year! I don't have to explain the difference in price at between $70-75/box verses $290 (the price I would pay in Spain for The Hoyo Double-Corona. Everyone who smokes these is smoking the Best there is. I will always be in the search for a superior cigar at some future time, But for now, THIS IS IT! A solid 10

9 10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
One Of The Best
for Excalibur 1066 Lancelot
by in Reno, Nevada on January 6, 2003

Delicious! One of the best cigars out there, including Cubans. This bold, complex, mildly spicy and creamy smoke has absolutely no bitter aftertaste contrary to its almost desserty goodness. For such a large cigar, the Lancelot is well constructed with a surprisingly easy draw, too. A sexy Cameroon. I am impressed!

2 2
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A new favorite for me!
for Excalibur 1066 Lancelot
by in McMinnville, OR on April 22, 2001

The Excalibur 1066 Lancelot is a new favorite for me. More robust than the the Excalibur #1 (another favorite). Nice construction and draw. Rich flavor, very satisfying smoke.

10 20
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96