Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Excalibur Cameroon Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 39 reviews

Excalibur 1066 Lancelot
"dry and poor draw"
I just got these as part of a sampler pack. Having smoked them in the past, I was in for a treat, or so I thought. I lit one up in the back yard, and after about 25 minutes of trying to get a good draw on it, I gave up and chucked it in the fire pit. I still have 4 more to go in the pack, so maybe this was just an anomaly I will try the rest and rate again, but for now, I am disappointed.
Matthew in mutty62 October 2, 2011
Excalibur 1066 Lancelot
"One Damn Good Cigar"
enough said
Matthew in mutty62 October 2, 2011 March 29, 2011
Excalibur 1066 Galahad
"great smoke .. imho"
i dont think im qualified to determine the perfect cigar, but with my limited experience this would be it. these are fantastic. i will be buying more.
charles in mn September 20, 2010
Excalibur 1066 Galahad
"One great cigar!"
Ordered a five pack and they aged for about 3 months. I pulled one out to smoke while I played poker with the guys the other night, and man was I blown away! I had read review in other places that made this cigar out to be "not for the faint of heart." It was the opposite, this cigar is for everyone! Smooth, tasty, great construction, amazing burn/ draw. Burned perfectly even the whole way through, and no re-lights! I bought these to share, now nobody is laying a hand on my Excalibur 1066's!
Kyle M. in Morgan Hill, CA August 1, 2010
Excalibur 1066 Merlin
"A very nice medium to full, peppery cigar"
The Excalibur 1066 is nice change of pace from the standard Excalibur. Just as smooth, but with a nice medium-to-full spicy and peppery flavor. A great choice when you want something with good flavor, but not a big powerful maduro.
Robert in Honolulu, HI April 21, 2010
Excalibur 1066 Merlin
"Light, sweet, and pleasant"
These definitely need some aging time. The first stick I tried had a crazy amount of bitterness to it. After 3 weeks in the humi though, these are amazing. The are mild, with a huge amount of sweetness that builds throughout the pallet. I caught some vanilla in there, and some cedar toward the end of it. All in all, very pleasant.
Cory March 4, 2010
Excalibur 1066 Galahad
"Incredible smoke!"
I've been looking for a reasonable priced ($2-$4) cigar that's not too strong but not a hard draw either. The Excalibur 1066 is perfect! Flavorful, easy on the mouth/throat and a very even burn. Can't recommend enough!
Marshall in Dallas July 8, 2009
Excalibur 1066 King Arthur
"GREAT SMOKE!"
I recently ordered a 5 pack of these excellent smokes and the day I smoked the last one I ordered a full box. Each of the 5 I smoked burned razor straight, filled my mouth with tons of smoke and tasted exquisite. At 3 bucks a stick (when ording a box) you can't beat this cigar for an "every day" or "go to" cigar. Highly recommend!
Joel in Stephenville, Texas April 3, 2008
Excalibur 1066 Merlin
"I don't get it"
Nice enough looking cigar, but little or no taste. This came as a single from a shop with a big humi room, so I don't think condition is an issue.
Bill Taylor in NJ January 19, 2008
Excalibur 1066 Galahad
"I?m very disappointed"
A friend gave me a box of these as a present. (He did not get them from Famous the boob!) I tried one out of the box and it was very bitter and had no draw. I left them in the humidor for a month and tried one again. No change. It had an easier draw, but the flavor was even worse than I had remembered. I smoke quite a few cigars and enjoy the original Excalibur; however I am disappointed in the 1066.
SteveM in Bucks County PA September 22, 2007
Next
Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!
New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!