I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Excalibur Cameroon Reviews

87 consumerrating
average customer review
from 39 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
87
Draw
88
Consistency
87
Appearance
90
Burn
86
Buy Excalibur Cameroon Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Excalibur Cameroon Cigars.
most helpful positive review
83 consumer rating
Look out Partagas
for Excalibur 1066 King Arthur
by in New Jersey on April 2, 2001

Tried one at the store and purchased a box. I've smoked 4 so far and they have not dissapointed. Perfect burn, long white solid ash and smooth flavors of lite nuts and sweet caramel. Smooth medium bodied finish down to the band.

17 5
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
Nice construction, but over-priced and uninspiring
for
by in Olympia, Washington on November 28, 2000

As a long-time Excalibur smoker, I'd expected something exceptional in this long-awaited offering from General Cigar. The Galahad is a handsome-looking cigar, medium-bodied with a smooth, easy draw. There's a pronounced bitterness after the mid-way point, and disagreeable aftertaste. Overall, a rather uninspired (and over-priced) smoke. and

19 7
recommended for you based on Excalibur Cameroon
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
dry and poor draw
for Excalibur 1066 Lancelot
by in mutty62 on October 2, 2011

I just got these as part of a sampler pack. Having smoked them in the past, I was in for a treat, or so I thought. I lit one up in the back yard, and after about 25 minutes of trying to get a good draw on it, I gave up and chucked it in the fire pit. I still have 4 more to go in the pack, so maybe this was just an anomaly I will try the rest and rate again, but for now, I am disappointed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
One Damn Good Cigar
for Excalibur 1066 Lancelot
by in on March 29, 2011
Verified purchase

enough said

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
great smoke .. imho
for
by in mn on September 20, 2010

i dont think im qualified to determine the perfect cigar, but with my limited experience this would be it. these are fantastic. i will be buying more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
One great cigar!
for
by in Morgan Hill, CA on August 1, 2010
Verified purchase

Ordered a five pack and they aged for about 3 months. I pulled one out to smoke while I played poker with the guys the other night, and man was I blown away! I had read review in other places that made this cigar out to be "not for the faint of heart." It was the opposite, this cigar is for everyone! Smooth, tasty, great construction, amazing burn/ draw. Burned perfectly even the whole way through, and no re-lights! I bought these to share, now nobody is laying a hand on my Excalibur 1066's!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
96 consumer rating
A very nice medium to full, peppery cigar
for
by in Honolulu, HI on April 21, 2010

The Excalibur 1066 is nice change of pace from the standard Excalibur. Just as smooth, but with a nice medium-to-full spicy and peppery flavor. A great choice when you want something with good flavor, but not a big powerful maduro.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
83 consumer rating
Light, sweet, and pleasant
for
by in on March 4, 2010

These definitely need some aging time. The first stick I tried had a crazy amount of bitterness to it. After 3 weeks in the humi though, these are amazing. The are mild, with a huge amount of sweetness that builds throughout the pallet. I caught some vanilla in there, and some cedar toward the end of it. All in all, very pleasant.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
96 consumer rating
Incredible smoke!
for
by in Dallas on July 8, 2009
Verified purchase

I've been looking for a reasonable priced ($2-$4) cigar that's not too strong but not a hard draw either. The Excalibur 1066 is perfect! Flavorful, easy on the mouth/throat and a very even burn. Can't recommend enough!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
GREAT SMOKE!
for Excalibur 1066 King Arthur
by in Stephenville, Texas on April 3, 2008
Verified purchase

I recently ordered a 5 pack of these excellent smokes and the day I smoked the last one I ordered a full box. Each of the 5 I smoked burned razor straight, filled my mouth with tons of smoke and tasted exquisite. At 3 bucks a stick (when ording a box) you can't beat this cigar for an "every day" or "go to" cigar. Highly recommend!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
73 consumer rating
I don't get it
for
by in NJ on January 19, 2008

Nice enough looking cigar, but little or no taste. This came as a single from a shop with a big humi room, so I don't think condition is an issue.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
70
Overall_quality
22 consumer rating
I?m very disappointed
for
by in Bucks County PA on September 22, 2007

A friend gave me a box of these as a present. (He did not get them from Famous the boob!) I tried one out of the box and it was very bitter and had no draw. I left them in the humidor for a month and tried one again. No change. It had an easier draw, but the flavor was even worse than I had remembered. I smoke quite a few cigars and enjoy the original Excalibur; however I am disappointed in the 1066.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96