Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Excalibur Cameroon Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 39 reviews

Excalibur 1066 Lancelot
"Problems"
It's a nice cigar with a nice feel and taste, but everyone of these unravelled an inch or so into the smoke. The wrapper seemed to be extremely thin, and when lit, the filler expanded and cracked the wrapper until it fell off and the cigar was unsmokable. They were either rolled with inferior materials or shipped to me in an exceedingly dry condition.
PNA in Massachusetts February 2, 2007
Excalibur 1066 King Arthur
"Oustanding!"
Looks gorgeous, feels great in hand, near flawless burn, outstanding taste. This one's a slam dunk for my humi.
Doyle Roberts in TX February 11, 2006
Excalibur 1066 Merlin
"One of the Best Cigars I have smoked!"
I have been smoking cigars for the better part of 30 years. I have tried them all, and this is one Great Cigar. One of my all time favorite smokes when I visit my local smoke shop, Emersons at Greenbrier in Chesapeake, Va. I Will recommend it to all my friends.
Timothy Krehbiel in Virginia February 6, 2006
Excalibur 1066 Merlin
"I Like 'em......."
I like this Merlin size of the Excal 1066. Easy draw, good flavor and a relatively quick smoke (20-30 minutes). Pick'em up!
Michael Stewart in Chicago White Sox! December 3, 2005
Excalibur 1066 Galahad
"Best value Maduro available"
For over 6 years, this has been my absolute most favorite cigar. I smoke three to four a day and the beat out my next favorite Arturo Fuentes Double Chateau every time. JET
JE TRESSLER in DFW TX October 30, 2005
Excalibur 1066 King Arthur
"Every gar has its' place"
This is THE cigar you want when you are listening to your old Pat Boone 8-tracks. It's well-made, lights, burns, and draws well, produces a nice smoke volume, stays pretty cool, and has a taste so mild you cannot imagine how they decided to name it after the robust King Arthur. If you like a nice, well-built, easy, cigar that's so mild you could smoke it on a roller-coaster with an empty stomach - here Ya go.
Jim Moore in Central Florida August 14, 2005
Excalibur 1066 Lancelot
"THE BEST"
The BEST cigar I've ever smoked. I got it in a sampler pak of 30 different cigars and it was still delicious, smooth, well burning, consistent thru the whole smoke, no bitter taste at the end. Very cool on the tongue because of its length and ring size. To me this is the perfect cigar.
stuart in LA June 16, 2005
Excalibur 1066 Merlin
"Very Flavorfull"
I tried the Merlin because I was curious to try a Hoyo de Monterey with a Cameroon wrapper. (I really enjoy the flavor of the regular Hoyos' with a natural wrapper) The wrappers are almost golden colored for cameroons, not dark and chocolatey like a Partagas. The feel of them is amazing, and if you look at them in morning sunlight, you can see the hairs on the leaf standing up, and intact.Very appealing. The draw was perfect for a cigar of this ring gauge. (I usually prefer coronas, for burn and draw.) The cigar stayed pefectly lit, and the flavor was smooth, medium bodied and balanced. Not at all sharp or bitter. This is a good alternative to Fuente. I enjoy Fuentes' but the wrappers are way too thin, and they are prone to shattering with slight provocation. Maduros are too thick skinned, which makes them always problematic to keep lit, as well as being bitter. This is a really good flavor for the price, and as far as all of the problems the other reviewers had with the Maduros, don't but them. Buy these beauties with a Cameroon wrapper instead. 4 out of 5.
Dano in A2 Mi October 13, 2004
Excalibur 1066 Lancelot
"Good cigar if you unplug them"
I just finished a box of these 1066 cigars and while I enjoyed their aroma and flavor I found them to have several problems. To get them to draw correctly I had to unplug every one of them and they also had a tendency to split eventhough I had aged them for over three months in the humidor. I will probably buy them again but believe that on a scale of 1 to 10 they only deserve an 8 rating.
Robert L. Rubalcaba in Rancho Mirage, California May 13, 2004
Excalibur 1066 Merlin
"Excellent Choice"
This cigar burns well, has good ash, medium flavor. Very good for the price.
J B Ford in Boston, MA September 13, 2003
Previous Next
Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!
Closeout Deals! Save Big!