Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Excalibur Dark Knight Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 42 reviews

Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
"wonderful smoke"
Another great smoke from Hoyo. I love the Dark Knight series. Great draw, smooth even burn and wonderful flavor.
Morgan in NC October 20, 2013
Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight
"Very Pleased"
Very good flavor, easy draw, good humidity when delivered and nice slow burn.
Morgan in North carolina September 8, 2013
Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
"My go-to stick"
The Dark Knight is a great stick that is worth double what famous smoke is charging for it. Like another review mentioned, when you grab one of these, you'll immediately notice how nicely built it is and how its quite oily. The draw is always superb, though I occasionally have to touch it up as it sometimes burns unevenly. Its great when paired with a coffee or hot chocolate. Don't be fooled by the maduro wrapper; I've given this stick to buddies who have only had javas, acids, and other infused cigars and they always find that this stick is not overpowering. If you're on the fence about the Dark Knight, just give one a shot; I promise you'll be impressed.
Eric V. in New Jersey May 6, 2013
Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
"AMAZING"
I've been smoking cigars for 20 years, and this is my ABSOLUTE FAVORITE. If you love a good full-flavored, smooth maduro, look no further.
Geoff L in Sacramento, CA December 23, 2011
Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight
"Excellent Cigar!"
I have been enjoying the Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight for the past year now. It is very rich in flavor and enjoyable throughout the day!
Jack D in Southern Ill. August 18, 2011
Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
"Great Smoke"
While the draw and burn left a bit to be desired on a couple of the sticks, the taste, construction, appearance, and overall appeal won the day. The last one in the five pack of course was the best of the bunch, making me order a full box. And then you get the 1066 Dark Knight lore. Something for you and the boys if they're around to muse about while enjoying the great taste of a great stick.
Joe in California March 15, 2011
Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
"Fantastic cigar"
I received this cigar from a friend on Christmas and enjoyed it, unfortunatly I threw the band away and forgot the name. I just found them again and smoked another, this is a fantastic cigar, very good flavor, excllent construction, nice draw, and lasts a long time; dont miss this one! Superb!
Rich in Michigan November 12, 2010
Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight
"Taste was nice, construction not so much."
I really like the taste and draw on this smoke. It's just too bad the wrapper began to fall apart just after half way though it.
Mathew in Montana July 31, 2010
Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
"Superb gentlemen and ladies just superb !!!!"
I purchased a 5 pack and found them to be a perfect cigar. Great taste, fine burn, easy draw. I'll be buying a box of these beauties. I also found them to be mild even as they started to burn my fingers. Try a glass of good Port with them -- superb gentlemen and ladies just superb !!!!!
Rich V. in Tualatin, Oregon June 28, 2010
Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight
"Awesome"
I bought these originally because of the Excalibur 1066 lore, a good customer rating, and the price. However, I love these cigars. Great draw, great flavor. I did have a problem occasionally with one or two of the cigars unraveling, but overall great cigar, especially when they did NOT unravel. Some folks complained about the oily, leathery feel, but that did not bother me. In fact, it's a plus. With a name like "Dark Knight" did you expect a feathery light strawberry taste?
Joe in California March 29, 2010
Next
La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!