I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Excalibur Dark Knight Reviews

89 consumerrating
average customer review
from 42 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
89
Draw
90
Consistency
87
Appearance
95
Burn
86
Buy Excalibur Dark Knight Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Excalibur Dark Knight Cigars.
most helpful positive review
75 consumer rating
A Cup of Espresso
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight
by in Stockton, CA on July 29, 2003
Verified purchase

This is one big powerful smoke! It's certainly a beautifully made and asthetically marvelous piece of work. Like a big red wine, this is going to need some time to mature I think. I gave mine a couple months in the humidor before trying them, but I think they will need about 6 months to come of their own. At first this is a big somewhat bitter smoke, but with hints of a very full complex flavor underneath. However the bitterness almost overpowers the richness. A wrestling match ensued. Which one of us was going to win? I gave it about 15 minutes and it really started to soften and allow the full richness to come through. By halfway, it was really a great smoke, complex and full bodied and a real mouthful. The ash was long, firm, a bit rough and almost black, indicating the possible need for more aging. The burn was extremely uneven, even with touching up. I had runners a half inch deep which continued to the end. I would guess with 6 months or more in a humidor, this will be a more balanced smoke and better from beginning to end.

19 3
most helpful negative review
38 consumer rating
Black Knight is it!
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight
by in FL on July 8, 2007

I feel that the taste is good in the start then to a spicy to bitter, although it is a dark cigar it is inconsistent to the burn. A comparrison is the ONXY Reserve Toro or the Romeo & Julieta(maduro)Reserve, those cigars are the two to compare and the C.A.O. Mx2 is another. Good cigar but no banana.

0 0
recommended for you based on Excalibur Dark Knight
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
wonderful smoke
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
by in NC on October 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Another great smoke from Hoyo. I love the Dark Knight series. Great draw, smooth even burn and wonderful flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
very pleased
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight
by in North carolina on September 8, 2013

very good flavor, easy draw, good humidity when delivered, nice slow burn

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
My go-to stick
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
by in New Jersey on May 6, 2013

The Dark Knight is a great stick that is worth double what famous smoke is charging for it. Like another review mentioned, when you grab one of these, you'll immediately notice how nicely built it is and how its quite oily. The draw is always superb, though I occasionally have to touch it up as it sometimes burns unevenly. Its great when paired with a coffee or hot chocolate. Don't be fooled by the maduro wrapper; I've given this stick to buddies who have only had javas, acids, and other infused cigars and they always find that this stick is not overpowering. If you're on the fence about the Dark Knight, just give one a shot; I promise you'll be impressed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
AMAZING
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
by in Sacramento, CA on December 23, 2011

I've been smoking cigars for 20 years, and this is my ABSOLUTE FAVORITE. If you love a good full-flavored, smooth maduro, look no further.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Excellent Cigar!
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight
by in Southern Ill. on August 18, 2011
Verified purchase

I have been enjoying the Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight for the past year now. It is very rich in flavor and enjoyable throughout the day!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
93 consumer rating
Great Smoke
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
by in California on March 15, 2011
Verified purchase

While the draw and burn left a bit to be desired on a couple of the sticks, the taste, construction, appearance, and overall appeal won the day. The last one in the five pack of course was the best of the bunch, making me order a full box. And then you get the 1066 Dark Knight lore. Something for you and the boys if they're around to muse about while enjoying the great taste of a great stick.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Fantastic cigar
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
by in Michigan on November 12, 2010
Verified purchase

I received this cigar from a friend on Christmas and enjoyed it, unfortunatly I threw the band away and forgot the name. I just found them again and smoked another, this is a fantastic cigar, very good flavor, excllent construction, nice draw, and lasts a long time; dont miss this one! Superb!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
Taste was nice, construction not so much.
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight
by in Montana on July 31, 2010

I really like the taste and draw on this smoke. It's just too bad the wrapper began to fall apart just after half way though it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Superb gentlemen and ladies just superb !!!!
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
by in Tualatin, Oregon on June 28, 2010

I purchased a 5 pack and found them to be a perfect cigar. Great taste, fine burn, easy draw. I'll be buying a box of these beauties. I also found them to be mild even as they started to burn my fingers. Try a glass of good Port with them -- superb gentlemen and ladies just superb !!!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Awesome
for Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight
by in California on March 29, 2010

I bought these originally because of the Excalibur 1066 lore, a good customer rating, and the price. However, I love these cigars. Great draw, great flavor. I did have a problem occasionally with one or two of the cigars unraveling, but overall great cigar, especially when they did NOT unravel. Some folks complained about the oily, leathery feel, but that did not bother me. In fact, it's a plus. With a name like "Dark Knight" did you expect a feathery light strawberry taste?

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96