I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Excalibur Dark Knight Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 42 reviews

Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight III
"It's OK"
Got a pack of 5 and tried one after they arrived. The flavor was great for the first 2 inches but then tasteless so I just let it burnt in my ashtray. Will try another one after a couple of weeks aging.
onlylook in Tucson February 3, 2010
Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight III
"Worth It"
The burn was okay for the first half or so, and the taste is superb. Not bad for its price.
Cody in Princeton, NJ November 22, 2009
Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight III
"Like the Movie overrated"
Don't get me wrong they are good, just like the movie The Dark Knight, But they are no way near as good as expressed in these reviews. The burn on them is pretty much awful, I haven't had one yet burn as it should. The taste isn't bad, but why spend six bucks on one when you can get a whole five pack of Swisher Sweets from your local gas station for the same price. Also the draw is pretty good I've smoked three so far and only one gave me problems. They do look awesome and are constructed properly they just aren't my cup of tea... I'm not saying you shouldn't try them, but for sure you want to buy them at a discount and not full price.
Tyler in Pennsylvania November 13, 2009
Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight II
"Hands down my favorite smoke"
What an amazing smoke. Excellent taste, looks oily and wonderful, draws well (nice thick smoke). Build and looks are A1. Works well with either coffee, tea or a Mcallan Fine Oak Single Malt. Big flavor bu easy enough to smoke early in the morning with a cup of Joe. Oh wait, now more people will buy them......Terrible cigar, not worth the money lol...
GeorgeD in NYC July 1, 2009
Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight III
"Perfection!"
Perfect draw, burn and taste! It was a smooth and ever so relaxing smoke. I won a five pack at the Famous auction and will buy a box to keep in my humidor. I just can't say enough about the Excalibur 1066. It is perfection in cigar form!
CJAZ in Oklahoma April 27, 2009
Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight
"NOT RECOMMENDED FOR ROOKIES"
BIG FAN OF THE DARK KNIGHT SINCE IT CAME OUT. RING SIZE,DRAW, AND FLAVOR ARE HARD TO MATCH. YOU MUST BE AN AVID SMOKER TO HANDLE THE FULL BODY TASTE...
JOEY M. in NEW YORK April 24, 2009
Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight
"Another fine cigar!"
A guy at work brought me one of these back from his lunch break. I smoked it that night and ordered a box the next day! IMO this smoke is great in every respect!
nozero in Arlington, TX March 31, 2009
Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight III
"I'm a Dark Knight!!!"
I generally smoke mild cigars UNTIL NOW! This Full Body BOLD cigar is smoother than all of the mild cigars I've smoked. It held an ash the entire smoke!
TJ in Tampa, August 29, 2008
Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight
"Ummmm, never again"
These made my hands smell like I rubbed them in fresh dog poop. Im glad the rest were stolen.
Joel in Sydney June 6, 2008
Excalibur 1066 Dark Knight
"Nectar"
Had one this weekend in Bay City,Mi @ Timothy's fine tobacco's and it is one awesome gar, simply one of the nicest gars I've smoked. Hands down.... Wish I could fill my humi with these!
Paul D in Avon, IN April 6, 2008
Previous Next
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!
Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!