I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Excalibur Epicure Reviews

90 consumerrating
average customer review
from 23 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
92
Draw
92
Consistency
91
Appearance
92
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
80 consumer rating
JUST FOUND MY EVERYDAY SMOKE !
for Excalibur Epicure
by in ST. LOUIS, MO. on February 20, 2013

I recently purchased these from your latest catalog, and your description of them is right on the money. I would put these up against a Chateau Fuente or a Padron #2000. What a great cigar!

10 1
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
great
for Excalibur Epicure
by in lake stevens wa. on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I would have to say that this is the best smoke for the money I have ever had. It burns even, does'nt take long to smoke, and has a very smooth taste. I would highly reccomend this cigar.

16 7
recommended for you based on Excalibur Epicure
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Smooth Smoke
for Excalibur Epicure
by in New York on March 13, 2015

Great smooth smoke

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Near Perfect
for Excalibur Epicure
by in Long Island on February 20, 2013

Ijust got back into cigars after a long absence. I had mixed rememberances about Hoyo's. In the last 5 months I probably have sampled 30 different offerings. This Excalibur Epicure is in the top 5. Beautiful full smoke. Near perfect draw and construction Nutty to Caramel mild/medium flavor. My favorite combination and a good value. To those who found poor burn and flavor my experience tells me that when others are raving and you can't understand it you might look to your tobacconist. Odds are somewhere in the chain the cigars weren't properly cared for

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
70
Burn
100
83 consumer rating
smooth, mild connecticut
for Excalibur Epicure
by in CA on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

prelight--not the best looking stick, a lot of small bumps throughout. a bit of soft spots, but no large veins. double cap wrapper. first third--light coffee bean and smooth taste from the first draw. second third--a tad bit of spice, but consistent, creamy smoothness last third--just a tad bit of caramel. still the coffee bean dominates. conclusion--mild, consistent smoke. not complex or dense at all, but it could b a reliable, mild smoke. impeccable burn until the last 1.25 inch.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
tremendous cigar.
for Excalibur Epicure
by in West Middlesex, Pa. on February 20, 2013

I can't understand Rob from Maryland. The Epicure was smooth and nutty with a perfect burn. I've gone through many boxes of Hoyos and not a problem with any of them. I could count the touch-ups on one hand. Currently I'm finishing the box of Epicures and not a problem with construction, draw, taste, or burn. I've also smoked many Rocky Pstels and the only thing I can say is, it's a good cigar but not near worth the price Rocky Patel thinks it's worth. No Rocky is more than a three dollar stick.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Best smoke yet
for Excalibur Epicure
by in Stockton, Ca on February 20, 2013

Consisently the best. I am not at all an expert and have stuck with sample packs for years but this one stood out in the crowd. Mild to the end. My fingers got hot when the cigar gets down to less then an inch before the smoke does. And I usually dump a cigar as soon as it gets hot or bitter which is some where around three inches. But not these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
First rate
for Excalibur Epicure
by in Ohio on February 20, 2013

You can not go wrong with any hoyo and this one will please.A fine cigar anytime med with a real good taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Had to throw half the box away
for Excalibur Epicure
by in Maryland on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I cannot write enough bad things about this cigar, and all of Hoyo cigars (the only exception being the Dark Sumatra, which is still a bit strong for my palate). I bought a single of these from my local shop and enjoyed it well enough; the taste is woody, even "sawdust"-y, but I enjoyed that, and dry. I bought a box. Worst cigar decision I ever made. The construction was terrible. Sticks would split on lighting. I could only smoke them about halfway, the taste was so bitter/bland. Also, during this time, I was getting spoiled on everything Rocky Patel, so the draw on these seemed to me simply terrible, like sucking on a straw. Forget it. I ended up throwing half the box away. Good riddance. Make room in my humi for more Rocky Patels. And the occasional 5-pack of Hoyo Dark Sumatras. Oh, and the smell these things put in my humi! I had to move them out to another, smaller one because their "spice" odor was getting into my other sticks and making them taste bitter, too. I've smoked other Hoyos, too, and have generally had the same experience: bad construction (splitting cigars), poor draw, bland/bitter taste. I can't understand how anyone can give these a high mark.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
a swell find
for Excalibur Epicure
by in on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I found this cigar to be quite the nice surprise, as I had previously sampled only the Merlin Excalibur, and I found this to be a superior cigar in my opinion. Easy draw, decent burn, and mild taste makes it an instant favorite for me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Creamy to the max!
for Excalibur Epicure
by in NJ on February 20, 2013

If you like mild, creamy, smooth cigars then this is the one. Tons of smoke and easy pull. Great for new smokers and those looking for a cigar that wont pollute your senses for hours afterwards.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Top quality, but a bit mild for my taste
for Excalibur Epicure
by in Connecticut on February 20, 2013

I've found Hoyo de Monterrey to be one of the most reliable brands. The Epicure seems like a younger, milder version of the house Robusto, which I love, except the initial taste was jalapeno--a pleasant surprise--but this faded quickly. The complex, peanutty flavor, with floral and coffee undertones, dominated. The other qualities (draw, burn, etc.) were very good. I will probably smoke another, sometime, but I still prefer the fuller bodied Hoyo de Monterrey Robusto.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96