Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Excalibur Epicure Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 14 reviews

"Great tasting smoke!"
Great tasting smoke. A good, even burn with a strong but subtle taste. A must have for any seasoned cigar smoker
Kevin Marburger in N Topsail Beach NC February 8, 2011
"Good flavor. Good burn."
The five pack arrived today and I smoked one. The draw was a bit tight, but the flavor and burn of the cigar were quite nice. The rest should get better in the humidor. I plan to buy a bundle.
Daniel in Los Angeles January 27, 2011
"ok, but wouldn't order again"
Flavor was not good. Did not enjoyit. Put it out half way through.
Patrick in NY September 14, 2010
"One of the best !"
Very aromatic smoke. This and the Perdomo Lot 23 are the smoothest sweetest smokes in the store.
Marc in Houston May 27, 2009
"SMOOTH AROMA FROM BEGINING TO END!!!"
THESE CIGARS ARE DEFINITELY PREMIUM. SINCE THE INITIAL PUFF, YOU'D WANT TO KEEP IT ON FOR HOURS! SO SMOOTH AND RICH THAT I HAD TO ORDER MORE FROM THE EXCALIBUR FAMILY!!
DENNIS in NEW YORK February 7, 2009
"Hard to Believe How Excellent"
I bought a five pack due to Afficiandos stellar praise and was very surprised. Unbelievable smoke and at 3 bucks a stick I don't know if you can find a better deal for this type of smoke. I have recently ordered 20 more, they are that good. The excalibur epicure maduro come highly recommended.
Jamison in Texas January 12, 2009
"Very Good"
This cigar was as good as its rating in aficionado...solid construction, great draw, and awesome flavor.
Steve in Michigan August 31, 2008
"very mild one of the best"
one of best for the money.
robert in clinton iowa March 9, 2008
"Good and Bad"
I got some of these off of auction the other day and let them sit in my humidor for about a week. Pulled one out to enjoy last night and had mixed feelings. The taste and burn were great but the draw was extremely tight. I rolled and pressed and even bit down on the tip which helped a little bit but it was tight the entire cigar. Hopefully this was just a bad one. I'll update when I have a few more of the ones that I received.
Scott in Wilmington, NC June 20, 2007
"S-M-O-O-T-H"
Got these based on the good rating in Cigar Aficionado and I'm glad I did. This is one of the smoothest cigar I've ever smoked. Beautiful construction and burn, sweet on the lips, and although the finish was a bit short, the overall experience was heavenly.
Artie in Los Angeles April 20, 2007
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (81) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (86) 100
Poor - Excellent


Its time to PUMP UP the savings
Closeout Deals! Save Big!