Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Excalibur Legend by Hoyo de Monterrey Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews

Excalibur Legend by Hoyo De Monterrey Challenger
"worst smoking cigars ever"
these were a terrible smoke, they would not stay lit, were extremely moist and a waste of my money. They did have a beautiful appearance however.
willie cook in gary, in. January 21, 2014
Excalibur Legend by Hoyo De Monterrey Crusader
"On my best list"
I normally like cigars with large ring gauges, typically a 6x60, but I received these as part of a promotional deal. They smoke as long as my 60 gauge cigars and taste great with a smooth even burn.
Jeff in Mountain Home, TX November 4, 2013
Excalibur Legend by Hoyo De Monterrey Crusader
"On my best list"
I normally like cigars with large ring gauges, typically a 6x60, but I received these as part of a promotional deal. They smoke as long as my 60 gauge cigars and taste great with a smooth even burn.
Jeff in Mountain Home, TX November 4, 2013
Excalibur Legend by Hoyo De Monterrey Crusader
"Great Cigar!"
Sweet tobacco with a good draw and even burn. Takes a while to smoke to make sure you have an hour to kill to enjoy this baby. Worth a purchase as you should not be disappointed.
Anthony in California October 30, 2013
Excalibur Legend by Hoyo De Monterrey Challenger
"Just Okay"
Not a bad cigar but nothing special. Tobacco taste is strong with peppery taste. I would pass if your in doubt otherwise it might be for another and just not for me.
Anthony in California September 19, 2013
Excalibur Legend by Hoyo De Monterrey Conqueror
"these are still "just ok cigars""
smoked other excaliburs way back when, they were ok, seen these they looked good, reviews were good so i pulled the trigger on a 5 pack, these are still ok cigars at best and not worth the price in my opinion, you can get a great cigar for a buck or so more, or find a $3 off brand that is just as good.they were Dryish, not much taste or aroma, somewhat soft, burn-draw were good but that was it. spend your money elsewhere
russell in brigantine,nj May 1, 2012
Excalibur Legend by Hoyo De Monterrey Challenger
"The best non-cuban cigar-I've found!"
I've been smoking cigars on and off since 1976. This is absolutely the best non-cuban cigar, I've ever smoked!
Robert M in San Juan Capistrano February 4, 2012
Excalibur Legend by Hoyo De Monterrey Conqueror
"Awesome smoke"
This is an awesome smoke especially when paired with a good Cognac. Wow!!!
Jerry in California November 6, 2011
Excalibur Legend by Hoyo De Monterrey Conqueror
"An outstanding full bodied cigar."
This is a cigar for lovers of full bodied cigars;not for the novice.It hints of leather and wood.The construction is excellent and the burn is even.And it is priced fairly for the premium cigar market.
Gary in Naples,FLA September 4, 2010
Excalibur Legend by Hoyo De Monterrey Conqueror
"Amazing Smoke!!!!!!"
Wonderful smoke. Burn and taste and easy 10/10. I always hesitate to purchase cigars in this price range per box, but this smoke makes it less taxing on my conscious. Worth the money.
Adam in Tallil, Iraq April 16, 2009
Closeout Deals! Save Big!
Amilcar Perez Castro