Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Excalibur #1 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 11 through 20 of 27 reviews

"Great Cigar! One of the best!"
I have recently just started smoking cigars. When i went to my local cigar shop to get some advice on what would be good to start out on, they suggested the Excaliber I. It was great; it had a smooth drag and a great taste. I will be picking up some from the site to stock my humidor!
Jason Estes in Elma, Wa August 13, 2004
"Not Good"
Have been smoking this cigar for a long time. The quality gets worse. The construction has gotten really bad and the price climbs. Will not buy again. A shame. used to be great.
Don Redish in Albuquerque June 11, 2004
"Best big cigar value going"
After 20 years of cigars, this is the best big cigar value going. There are cigars that are a little better - at twice or three times the price. Nothing in the range appeals to me like a #1 excalabur!
Joel in Texas June 24, 2003
"Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
I have been smoking cigars for over 30 years and the first Premium cigar I smoked was the Excalibur #1 back in 76 or 77. It was excellent and it drew me into premium cigars. I tryed all different types after that to experience the wealth of the cigar world. I later had another in the early 80's and I must have gotten a hold of the odd bad one but I never returned to them untill recently. I, for a long time had been smoking mostly cubans untill I started to become dissatisfied with inconsitancy issues. Some of my all time favorites like The Cuban Hoyo Double Corona were not up to par. I returned to Dominican-Hondorun and Nicaragauian Cigars. One of the first I went back to was The #1 Excalibur. Utterly Fantastic and far superior to its Cuban Namesake currently; Belive me. Brilliant!!! Tastes like or better then A Cuban Hoyo Double Corona in a great year! I don't have to explain the difference in price at between $70-75/box verses $290 (the price I would pay in Spain for The Hoyo Double-Corona. Everyone who smokes these is smoking the Best there is. I will always be in the search for a superior cigar at some future time, But for now, THIS IS IT! A solid 10
Steve Pozza in Woodbury, NJ February 6, 2003
"One of my Favorites"
This is one great cigar for the price. It is hard to beat. Good construction, creamy flavor and solid burn make it a winner everytime!!!
John Loyack in Albuquerque NM June 22, 2002
"THE BEST CIGAR FOR THE MONEY"
I NEVER HAD A BAD CIGAR SINCE I SMOKED THE EXCALIBER #1. THE DRAW IS ALWAYS CONSISTANT THE BURN IS GREAT. THE MADURO IS JUST A LITTLE BITIER THEN THE NATURALS MY FAVORITE CIGAR AND THE PRICE IS RIGHT
PETER R TOSTO in LONG GROVE, ILLINOIS May 6, 2001
"GOOD QUALITY, ALWAYS CONSISTENT FROM BOX TO BOX"
THE BEST CIGAR FOR THE MONEY BAR NONE
JOHN H in BATON ROUGE September 19, 2000
""Great Stogie For The Front 9 & 19th Hole!""
I've been smoking cigars for about 7 years and have now found the smoothest and best looking Natural cigar around! I enjoy lighting one up on the 1st tee box of my home course every time! It's the perfect sized cigar for 81/2 holes, just in time for a hot dog around the turn! It's also great for the card games at the 19th hole as well!
Brian R. in Chicago, IL September 5, 2000
"Best bet for a premium cigar"
After extensive sampling, I find the Excalibur line to be very consistent in construction and smoking. Everyone should try a couple, I'm sure theyt will be satisfied. An excellent daily cigar.
Austin Conley in California August 25, 2000
"Favorite smoke. Great balance of taste & mildness."
Enjoyed Excalibur #1 from the first one I tried. Knew it would be a favorite. Been through 2 boxes and never a disappointment. Great taste, balanced with smooth, mild, even burn.
Roger A. Meeks in El Paso, Texas March 11, 2000
Previous Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (90) 100
Poor - Excellent


Iron Horse
La Floridita Limited Edition Cigars