Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Excalibur #1 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 27 reviews

"Consistent smoke time after time"
I've been smoking cigars for 28 years and I continually find myself coming back to this cigar time and time gain...always a great smoke, the most consistent of any cigar I've tried in those 28 years...I can always count on a fantastic experience with this one...I rate it a 98...but that's just me!!! Check it out and I think you'll agree it's a great smoke
Doug in Los Angeles August 20, 2013
"Outstanding Smoke, a MUST try"
This cigar was a gift, so I was a little apprehensive at first, but BOY WAS I WRONG! This is a fine smoke, its burn was very consistent requiring no relights or touch-ups, even and consistent with an easy draw and smooth taste all the way down to the end. It will DEFINITELY be a regular in my humi. HIGHLY recommended!
Rob McGill in San DIeog January 26, 2013
"i enjoyo de hoyo"
got this in a bonus free 5 pack, what a treat, havent had one of these sence they were a 2-$3.00 cheapie many years ago, nice med-lite gar full of flavor,,great aroma, nice burn & draw,,appearance and construction was pretty good. I think i;ll start buying some of these again
russell in brigantine,nj March 26, 2012
"Great Smoke"
Fantastic cigar, have smoked them for over 20 years and never had a bad cigar....Enjoy them...
GILBERT BERG in ORLANDO, FL November 15, 2011
"My go to cigar since 1992"
I have smoked a many a cigar since 1992. This was one of the first's I tried. You just can't beat it for the price. Smokes evenly and great all the way to the end. If you have a whlie to enjoy a cigar, then this one will please everytime.
Steve C. in Athens, Al October 21, 2009
"Its okay... save your money and get an Acid!"
Didn't make me a returning customer. It was an ok smoke. Save your money and get an Acid Kuba Kuba..
Kyle in Indiana April 14, 2009
"Reliable"
Fantastic. Always consistant and smooth. I remember the time they were $20.00 a box. Pre-cigar boom.
Pablo in El Paso August 25, 2008
"GREAT CIGAR ..HORRIBLE CONSTRUCTION"
This cigar has a great taste. I mean GREAT ...The only drawback is the horrible construction of the wrapper. It falls off , cracks 90 % of the time . Overall WELL worth the price and the drawback.
sil in NY July 21, 2008
"Good not Great"
This cigar is good for the price. It has a nice taste and an easy draw but I find that it does not burn evenly and goes out at least twice sometimes 3 times before I finish it. I will still purchase this cigar but will continue looking for that great cigar (price compatable of course).
Vinny in Staten Island NY August 4, 2007
"An Hour of Bliss."
I wanted to broaden my horizons with a few new smokes so I picked up on one of those Famous Sampler packs. This Hoyo Excalibur was included and boy am I glad it was. The smoke intoxicatingly creamy & delicious with a hint of spice on the finish. I've had about 6 of these in the past year and they have all been fantastic. If you like a creamy smoke this Excalibur is the one.
Sean in Chattanooga, TN December 28, 2006
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (90) 100
Poor - Excellent


Cigar Auctioneer - Name your price and catch auction fever!
Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!