Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Excalibur #1 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews

"Smoke What You Like NOT The Name"
OK, I have been into Excaliburs for over 10 yrs. The funny thing is when I got into cigars I did not know about names and brands, but I did know I liked Maduros, So I started trying every maduro I could get my hands on. I found after try the Excalibur I love them. How do I know when I love a cigar, when I also burn my finger tips trying to get one or two more puffs out of it. I have about 10 to 12 cigars I like and more then 300 in my humidors. Most are age over a year, and I always get the same MMMMMMM when I lite up an Excalibur
Dave in So Cal November 30, 2013
"ferrarotom@hotmail.com"
Just got my first shipment of these wonderful smokes,Having been a loyal Sultan smoker I wanted to try something with a bit more body and thhe Excalibur does not dissapoint. Great draw and burn with full flavor and you can't go wrong at this price one of the best values on the market.
Tom in Rhode Island February 18, 2011
"Wow"
Please don't buy this cigar. I want them all for myself !!
Marc P in Houston November 9, 2010
"I am glad the rating is low!!!"
I have been smoking Cigars for 33 years. In the later part of the 1980s and early 1990's I tested nearly every Cigar on the Market. The Excalibur by far has the best overall flavor, aroma, comfort, finish , feel, burn and draw. The ash tells the story. The low rating keeps this as it always has been, the best Cigar value on the market. They are never on sale and never in full stock and in a box of 20 you will get at least get 18 100% smokes. Even good on a relight. I give it a 3!
Gary Raimo in California July 17, 2007
"Great Smoke Great Price"
This is a "go too" smoke for me. When I search the humidor and nothing else looks good, I reach for one of these. I've never been disapointed. Very smooth and enjoyable.
Brian Schroeder in So Cal October 12, 2006
"Top Drawer Standard"
About a year ago, this was the first cigar I tried that I considered top drawer. I enjoyed the bellows of aromatic smoke and heft of a manly cigar. This is full-bore maduro pleasure, and a lot better than the natural wrapper version. When I try a new cigar, I inevitably compare it to the standard of my top drawer first.
Bill Johnson in Arkansas July 23, 2006
"Excalibur #1"
The Excalibur #1 is my favorite cigar. Excellent taste, easy draw and the perfect cigar for the golf course. I'd recommend it to anyone who likes a full and rich tasting cigar.
Steve T. in Saline, MI July 30, 2001
"The baby will keep you busy for hours."
consistant in taste and burn
Ed Ferrante in Los Angeles June 15, 2001
"Excellent Cigar for the value."
This is an excellent cigar to smoke at just about any time. Give yourself about 1.5-2 hours though. They do not get harsh as you get closer to the end. They have a smooth consistent draw.
Jeff in California October 7, 1999
"The smoothest maduro I have smoked"
Always smooth, always consistent. A true favorite of mine!
Bill Maly in Iowa June 2, 1999
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (89) 100
Poor - Excellent


Closeout Deals! Save Big!
New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!