Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Excalibur #3 Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 8 of 8 reviews

"Favorite since 1996"
My favorite since law school. I ve tried many, but keep coming back to this one. Nutty finish. Very nice
Kyle in Nashville, TN November 4, 2013
"A New Worst Cigar!!!"
These cigars will not draw. Don't waste your time. I could give a very entertaining negative review, but I don't want to waste my energy. If a friend tries to give you one, he's trying to tell you he doesn't want to be your friend. Famous should remove this product from their line.
Mick in Lakewood, CA June 7, 2008
"A most "excellent" smoke!"
These have been my favorite since I started smoking. Everything about Excaliber #3 is consistent; construction, taste, burn, quality. The same excellent quality in every box, every time.
Dan Yurko in NC August 2, 2006
"GOOD AS GOLD!"
I'm on my third box now and every one has been excellent. Easy draw, good ash, great taste and good right down to the last inch. I have to quit when I need a tweezer to continue.
Harold G. Walter in Memphis, TN October 18, 2004
"I have found my everyday stick!"
These smokes look good, they taste good, they burn well and they are consistent in all these areas which might be most important when it comes to an everyday smoke. I am glad I have chosen one that is so affordable.
Alex Herbruck in Cleveland Hts. OH July 17, 2003
"Best Smoke for the Price"
This is the best smoke for the price. Nice taste, draw, and construction. It's in my top three cigars -- behind the Drew Estate "Elixir 5/50" and the CAO L'Anniversaire.
Rando in Northern California March 6, 2001
"smooth,quality smoke"
good value, nice tasting smoke. burns well and evenly. Alot of smoke, which is important to me.
Mark J. Ralston in Columbus,OH September 17, 2000
"Don't hesitate - buy it!"
I have searched and smoked, smoked and searched, and cannot find a better tasting, more affordable cigar than #3 Excalibur. If someone is confident in recommending another, I am all ears.
David Jennings in Seattle WA July 12, 2000
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (81) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (84) 100
Poor - Excellent


Evolution by Rocky Patel
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!