Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Exodus 1959 Silver Corona Gran Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 10 reviews

"Great smoke"
The Exodus 1959 Silver Corona is a delightful smoke. It reminds me of the Gold Label Swagger I used to smoke. If I can't have the Gold Label, Carlos Torano is a fine substitute.
Albert in Tampa, Fl. September 9, 2012
"I will buy again!"
These are excellent cigars will buy again!
Daniel in Lafayette, LA April 26, 2009
"Great look to say the least"
This smoke is just amazing. Once you are an inch or so in it opens up with smooth flavor. Its body remains medium without ever getting bitter or too strong. And the contrast of the flawless wrapper with the silver ash and silver band is a sight to see. Also the smooth blue smoke flowing off the 2+inch ash they hold is just an appearance that few cigars can match. This is not just a good looking cigar, it is equally as orally pleasing. For the price these are a steal, but that makes it sound like they are just a bargain they are not, they truely are a super premium cigar.
jcw in pittsburgh January 3, 2009
"One of my favorite"
I found these by accident a year ago and since have tried to always have some in the humidor
todd in Alaska June 10, 2008
"More like Margarine-y, but not too bad.."
Ok, I probably wouldn't buy a whole box. But if someone gave me some I wouldn’t turn them down. Someone else said "buttery" but my wife said "more like margarine-y". Nonetheless, a positive experience. Some subtle butter and nut flavors, hints of earthiness. Smell is not displeasing. I’d give it a 3.5 out of 5. My wife would give it a 6.5 out of 10. She normally loves Padrons, Fuentes, and CAOs. I love those plus anything by Rocky – just to give you a frame of reference.
HalfTrip in Los Angeles April 25, 2008
"Mild body with tons of sweet flavor"
This is a gorgeous, firm, oily stick with pre-light flavor of banana liqueur and sweet curry! Lighting up brings sweet honest aged tobacco flavors and aroma. Draw is superb, yielding lots of chewy-good smoke. Burn is even, ash long and strong. Flavors eventually develop balanced hints of chocolate spice. A wonderful cigar. Glad I got a box while they're here. On first experience, I'm rating this stick a 92.
Brewster in Los Angeles, CA August 9, 2006
"Flavorful, spicy, billows of rich smoke. A winner"
Wow! Love at first puff. This outstanding, well made cigar is made wonderful by the spice and everthing nice from its criollo wrapper. Third box, and every single cigar has great draw, quality construction and terrific taste. Glad they left Cuba!
Fred in Kansas March 13, 2006
"Well-made, flavorful, slightly sweet and spicy"
I love this cigar, the Criollo wrapper adds a whole new level of taste to this Silver Edition of Toranos Exodus 1959 line. Excellent construction, nice even burn, consistent taste box after box, I always keep some on hand both for myself and well-deserving friends.
Mike Gay in Massachusetts April 8, 2005
"Friends, this is what smoking cigars is all about!"
I have all manner of cigars in my humidors- Montecristo, H.Upmann, R&J, La Gloria Cubana, Arturo Fuente, etc. I smoke at least one Torano Silver Anniversary daily, and for special occasions, or when an old friend visits, this is what gets lit. I have yet to present a Silver Anniversary to someone and not have them marvel at the exquisite construction and appearance of these fine cigars. I have representatives of all of the Torano line in my humi, and without a doubt they are a glowing testament to the torchedor's art. Perfect construction, beautiful wrappers, elegant labels. And they're not just looks- the Silver Anniversary is a full-bodied smoke on par with Cohiba and La Gloria, but much smoother, more consistent, and definitely the most attractive. They are without a doubt my #1 pick of all super premium cigars!
Dave Howard in Kodiak, AK March 6, 2005
"fantastic bargain"
I bought a box of these because I had heard some good things. The advice was right. I normally smoke R&J's from cuba, these are darn close, and much cheaper.
Paul in modesto October 26, 2004
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (85) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (89) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (91) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (90) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (89) 100
Poor - Excellent


Amilcar Perez Castro
La Floridita Fuerte