I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Famous Buenos Maduritos Reviews

82 consumerrating
average customer review
from 48 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
85
Construction
81
Draw
83
Consistency
78
Appearance
82
Burn
78
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
70 consumer rating
One tasty little powerhouse
for Famous Buenos Maduritos
by in Herfer's Paradise on February 19, 2004

My first reaction to this cigar was - Wow! Mild cigar smokers will probably find this cigar a little imtimidating, but for the experienced smoker, this cigar is a real treat. Great pre-light aroma, great appearance, lots of smoke and an intriguing flavor make this a cigar to add to your regular rotation. The Madurito is a full-bodied and full-flavored cigar in a small package, great for a short smoke after a big dinner. The closest cigar I can compare this to is a cross between a CAO Brazilia Piranha and an Opus xXx Power Ranger. Highly recommended.

19 15
most helpful negative review
37 consumer rating
Taste okay but terrible draw
for Famous Buenos Maduritos
by in SD on August 19, 2008
Verified purchase

I ordered these last year, they were on back order so I waited. When I received them they looked great. The only bone with these cigars is the draw is terrible. I have aged these over a year @ 65% and the draw has stayed the same.

0 1
recommended for you based on Famous Buenos Maduritos
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
Best Short Smoke on the Market!
for Famous Buenos Maduritos
by in Amarillo, Texas on May 23, 2015

Bought a box of these for a short, but strong, cigar. I was blown away at the flavors! Heavy espresso with a peppery kick. A creamy texture and full body makes this box a definite repeat purchase. No harsh flavors like some other short cigars. This was a definite powerhouse!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Another Grand Slam From Nestor Plasencia
for Famous Buenos Maduritos
by in Central MN on February 25, 2015
Verified purchase

To my palate it is a terrific stick. ROTT it was a bit harsh but after 2 weeks in my box I like this cigar so well that I started smoking more often. To me it taste delicious and I like the price too. I can sit and enjoy this smoke for over 30 minutes. Thanks FSS for another great smoke. I have had no issues with this cigar

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
60
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
60
80 consumer rating
Great little cigar
for Famous Buenos Maduritos
by in Minneapolis on February 16, 2015

It s cold here and these are just the trick when you have to have a quick smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
1$ but honest 1$
for Famous Buenos Maduritos
by in Novosibirsk. Russia on May 5, 2014

At first about shortcomings: - not the full - even mild - on my taste tobacco is a little not ready. Advantages: - the stick is well made - good draw - not bad taste - correct size. These are good cigars for every day and on few times in day. And I think that through a floor of year in a humidor they will be excellent.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Delicious
for Famous Buenos Maduritos
by in Wilmington, NC on May 1, 2014
Verified purchase

Dark, oily, tasty, and cheap. Love em.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Good little smoke.
for Famous Buenos Maduritos
by in on February 1, 2014
Verified purchase

Grabbed a single last order and let it rest in the humi for a few weeks. Just smoked it tonight and it lasted me about 45min. Let it rest a few times and it never went out, burn and draw were great. First few draws were a bit bitter at first but that ended quick and had a good maduro/coffee taste with a lot of aged tobacco on the finish. Overall I d give this around a 90 considering the price, plan to grab a box soon.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great after they dry out
for Famous Buenos Maduritos
by in Syracuse NY on July 7, 2013
Verified purchase

This as a great smoke for the money, but they come a bit wet. If you try to smoke then right away you will have trouble keeping them lit, tight draw and then burn erratic. But, take then out of the cellophane and let then sit for a couple of months or more in the humidor, and they become the cigar you were hoping for. By "dry out" I mean come down to a 65-70 percent humidity inside and out.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great taste, but the draw?.....
for Famous Buenos Maduritos
by in West Sacramento, CA on January 15, 2013
Verified purchase

I've been searching for an alternative to some of the higher priced petit coronas I enjoy, (more of an everyday smoke) and decided to give these a try. Well, I found what I was looking for, I love the taste of this cigar. Simply put, awesome, nice finish, medium-bodied, great aroma. The problem, the draw. So far I've smoked 6 of these and only one had a easy, smooth draw. I've tried different cuts, with the same result. If that issue can be worked out, this cigar is in the same league as the Drew Estate Bait Fish, Ambos Mundos Short #2 Habano or Sumatra, which are my fav's. For the price, and taste, I'm willing to draw a little harder for the time being. Long ashes!!!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
Fantatsic famous Buenos!
for Famous Buenos Maduritos
by in Kansas City, MO on October 6, 2012
Verified purchase

A great one dollar maduro. Full of flavor! Not extremely complex, but great taste. For the price it's one of the best values going! I'm already on my second box! Great 45 minute smoke! They improve with age even after a week!!! Get a box now!

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
80
73 consumer rating
Great $1 little Maduro...usually. Lately not.
for Famous Buenos Maduritos
by in Tennessee on November 4, 2010
Verified purchase

Great little handmade Maduro, sometimes. I buy them 4 boxes at a time, and I buy a LOT. Everything you ever wanted in a goto...execpt consistancy. From Rocky like flavor to the smell of fresh manure (no hyperbole). I just need to buy a truckload and let them mellow and I would have what I want in a goto cigar. Gonna have to build a house from the boxes!

1 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96