Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 44 reviews

Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Torpedo
"Outdoor stogie"
Have to agree with previous comment from AlanJ, stating, that it needs some humidor time. They were unsmokable for the first 3 weeks after shipping, but after this time they were ok. Not good, but ok. The other thing, I have to say, they are better on open air, not in a room.
Ruben in Yerevan, Armenia July 7, 2014
Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Robusto
"Reviews Not From Customers"
Honestly, do not think most of these reviews do come from actual customers. Some of the cigars are not what is claimed.
Fernando in Austin Texas December 20, 2013
Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Double Corona
"Excellent Value"
One of the best value cigar. Taste, construction, burn, draw and consistency are excellent. Appearance is very good for the price.
Artius in Canada December 2, 2013
Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Double Corona
"GOOD SMOKE WRAPPERS ?"
GOOD SMOKE FOR THE PRICE.THE WRAPPERS ARE NOT THE BEST.I ALWAYS USE MY DRAW TOOL BEFORE LIGHTING SMOKE BETTER.I LIKE THAT THEY GO OUT IF YOUR NOT HITTING ON IT.USE A DRAW TOOL %26 THEY'LL SMOKE GREAT.TIGHTLY TWISTED.
ROBERT in LANCASTER May 9, 2013
Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Torpedo
"Nicely suprised."
Bought a bundle for the golf course, lit one up yesterday and was I ever suprised. Great cigar and now that I see they are on sale for 26 bucks it blows my mind. Good flavor, not as much as a super premium but its there. Good construction and pack. Stays lit all the way through. A must try for cheapie events like golfing.
Ronald in San Antonio, TX September 7, 2012
Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Torpedo
"Needs Some Humidor Time"
If you smoke these without giving them some unwrapped humidor time, you will be disappointed. They'll smell like burning rope. However, removing the cellophane and letting them sit in the humidor for at least a week will definitely improve them greatly. They're still not my favorite smoke but humidor time does help quite a bit.
AlanJ in Florida August 28, 2012
Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Torpedo
"You Get What You Pay For..."
I guess you really do get what you pay for. If you want to give up cigar smoking, try these Torpedos. Draws is non-existent (like sucking through a straw), it burns hot, and requires at least 2 re-lights. Oh well, maybe it's just me and maybe I got a "bad" bundle, so I'll leave them in the humidor to "age" a bit but I don't have high hopes for them. Now, if you want a good house brand smoke, try a Famous Nigaraguan 3000 Torpedo. Excellent construction, proper draw, slow and even burn, just a pleasant easy-going smoke.
AlanJ in Florida August 25, 2012
Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Toro
"Pleasurable Smoke"
Im kinda new at buying hand rolled cigars tried several infused, mild to full bodied ones but this cigar is a bang for the buck smooth taste and for the price its going to be an everyday choice for me
Frank P in Fayette county Pa. December 10, 2010
Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Torpedo
"A Fistful of a Cigar"
This is another good Famous Dominican. I like the full 54 ring size and the good taste and construction of this cigar. I'd like to know what the 1000, 2000, 3000, 4000, and 5000 designations of the various Famous Dominicans signify, though.
Paul in Annandale, MN October 14, 2010
Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Robusto
"Good to the last draw"
This was my 1st order from Famous ,and was pleased .It does not compare to the New Orleans ones Im used to but can't wait to try the higher line (4000) good draw ,taste ,ash,and smoke all around for the price.
Larkn5 in Illinois May 21, 2010
Next
Evolution by Rocky Patel
La Floridita Gold