I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Reviews

77 consumerrating
average customer review
from 45 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
77
Construction
78
Draw
79
Consistency
77
Appearance
82
Burn
78
Buy Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
80 consumer rating
Pleasurable Smoke
for Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Toro
by in Fayette county Pa. on December 10, 2010
Verified purchase

Im kinda new at buying hand rolled cigars tried several infused, mild to full bodied ones but this cigar is a bang for the buck smooth taste and for the price its going to be an everyday choice for me

1 0
most helpful negative review
58 consumer rating
You Get What You Pay For...
for Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Torpedo
by in Florida on August 25, 2012
Verified purchase

I guess you really do get what you pay for. If you want to give up cigar smoking, try these Torpedos. Draws is non-existent (like sucking through a straw), it burns hot, and requires at least 2 re-lights. Oh well, maybe it's just me and maybe I got a "bad" bundle, so I'll leave them in the humidor to "age" a bit but I don't have high hopes for them. Now, if you want a good house brand smoke, try a Famous Nigaraguan 3000 Torpedo. Excellent construction, proper draw, slow and even burn, just a pleasant easy-going smoke.

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Dominican Selection 1000
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
70
73 consumer rating
Outdoor stogie
for Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Torpedo
by in Yerevan, Armenia on July 7, 2014
Verified purchase

Have to agree with previous comment from AlanJ, stating, that it needs some humidor time. They were unsmokable for the first 3 weeks after shipping, but after this time they were ok. Not good, but ok. The other thing, I have to say, they are better on open air, not in a room.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Reviews not from customers
for Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Robusto
by in Austin Texas on December 21, 2013

Honestly, do not think most of these reviews do come from actual customers. Some of the cigars are not what is claimed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Reviews not from customers
for Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Robusto
by in Austin Texas on December 20, 2013

Honestly, do not think most of these reviews do come from actual customers. Some of the cigars are not what is claimed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Excellent Value
for Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Double Corona
by in Canada on December 2, 2013
Verified purchase

One of the best value cigar. Taste, construction, burn, draw and consistency are excellent. Appearance is very good for the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
77 consumer rating
GOOD SMOKE WRAPPERS ?
for Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Double Corona
by in LANCASTER on May 9, 2013

GOOD SMOKE FOR THE PRICE.THE WRAPPERS ARE NOT THE BEST.I ALWAYS USE MY DRAW TOOL BEFORE LIGHTING SMOKE BETTER.I LIKE THAT THEY GO OUT IF YOUR NOT HITTING ON IT.USE A DRAW TOOL %26 THEY'LL SMOKE GREAT.TIGHTLY TWISTED.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Nicely suprised.
for Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Torpedo
by in San Antonio, TX on September 7, 2012
Verified purchase

Bought a bundle for the golf course, lit one up yesterday and was I ever suprised. Great cigar and now that I see they are on sale for 26 bucks it blows my mind. Good flavor, not as much as a super premium but its there. Good construction and pack. Stays lit all the way through. A must try for cheapie events like golfing.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
80
72 consumer rating
Needs Some Humidor Time
for Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Torpedo
by in Florida on August 28, 2012
Verified purchase

If you smoke these without giving them some unwrapped humidor time, you will be disappointed. They'll smell like burning rope. However, removing the cellophane and letting them sit in the humidor for at least a week will definitely improve them greatly. They're still not my favorite smoke but humidor time does help quite a bit.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
60
Draw
40
Consistency
60
Appearance
70
Burn
60
58 consumer rating
You Get What You Pay For...
for Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Torpedo
by in Florida on August 25, 2012
Verified purchase

I guess you really do get what you pay for. If you want to give up cigar smoking, try these Torpedos. Draws is non-existent (like sucking through a straw), it burns hot, and requires at least 2 re-lights. Oh well, maybe it's just me and maybe I got a "bad" bundle, so I'll leave them in the humidor to "age" a bit but I don't have high hopes for them. Now, if you want a good house brand smoke, try a Famous Nigaraguan 3000 Torpedo. Excellent construction, proper draw, slow and even burn, just a pleasant easy-going smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
Pleasurable Smoke
for Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Toro
by in Fayette county Pa. on December 10, 2010
Verified purchase

Im kinda new at buying hand rolled cigars tried several infused, mild to full bodied ones but this cigar is a bang for the buck smooth taste and for the price its going to be an everyday choice for me

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
A Fistful of a Cigar
for Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Torpedo
by in Annandale, MN on October 14, 2010
Verified purchase

This is another good Famous Dominican. I like the full 54 ring size and the good taste and construction of this cigar. I'd like to know what the 1000, 2000, 3000, 4000, and 5000 designations of the various Famous Dominicans signify, though.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96