I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Reviews

Showing 11 through 20 of 44 reviews

Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Corona
"Don't buy"
Don't buy unless you like cigars that go out in less than 90 seconds and mold in their wrappers.
Craig in Colorado May 6, 2010
Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Lonsdale
"Good Buy"
I am not a cigar aficianado. I don't detect spices, leather, butterfly wings, etc in any cigars. I do, however, enjoy the flavor of tobacco. I also have a hard time paying over $2.00 for a cigar. I've enjoyed every one of the bundle I got and will be getting more. The burn is a little uneven in spots but corrects itself and it doesn't seem to affect the taste.
Michael47 in Gaffney SC March 24, 2010
Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Double Corona
"Severely dry smoke"
This cigar is far to dry to be enjoyable however it doesnt canoe due to good construction. The corona size is also very dry and has a much tighter draw. The double corona burns relatively hot possibly due to being so dried out right out of the package with 2 day air delivery. Hard to tell if these cigars are any good as the construction is solid unfortunately the humidification is very poor and they burn so hot its hard to determine any particular flavours other than hot tobacco smoke.
thebaby in LSU Country November 21, 2009
Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Double Corona
"Decent smoke for the money"
Bought these at auction and it's a good smoke for the money, even burn, decent draw and nice aroma. Will buy them again.
Clell in Akron, Ohio April 9, 2009
Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Lonsdale
"HEY! NOT BAD. PRETTY GOOD!"
JUST RECEIVED THE BUNDLE OFF 1000's TWO HOURS AGO. SINCE IT WAS 3:30 P.M. HERE AND I STILL HAD NOT LIT ONE TODAY, I DID AS SOON AS I OPENED THE PACK. AFTER THE FIRST INCH TURNED TO ASH, I EXPRIENCED A SMOOTH, NUTTY FLAVOR WITH AN EASY DRAW AND AN EVEN BURN. I'M PAST HALF WAY ON THIS CIGAR AND I HATE TO PUT IT DOWN. A GOOD BUY.
DON in PHOENIX,AZ. April 1, 2009
Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Toro
"Very Impressed!"
I was surprised and I should say pleased with the 1000 Toro. I took one out of the bundle and smoked it immediately and put the others in my humidor. It had a nice flavor and I should add a nice burn from start to finish. The draw was no hassle! I will ivestigate more from the Dominican series in the future.
Stevo in Clearfield, PA. March 27, 2009
Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Toro
"EXCELLENT for less dollar than the cup coffee"
never had a bad one and theyre very pleasant too.american prices are dirt cheap even for the upper market brands so these could make a Brit feel guilty at so much fun for the buck. ROY.R UK AND Illinois
CREEKEND in UK January 2, 2009
Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Robusto
"What can I say?"
What can I say? They cost like a buck. Overall not too bad. Decent flavor and not harsh. Good if you don't have time to enjoy anything better.
Marc November 27, 2008
Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Lonsdale
"Very Good Overall"
Bought a bundle of FDS 1000 Lonsdale on special and my only regret is that I didn't buy two more at the special price to keep in the humidor. Taste and burn = 9, consistency = 8, appearence = 7, and DRAW = 10!!! Why is it that every time I buy a bundle of cheap cigars they are better than the expensive boxed cigars (except for Punch which are always great) I buy at the same time? May be a little strong for some, but worth the risk for anyone who enjoys a medium to full bodied smoke. Though taste is subjective I would place these better than Arturo Fuente Curly Head Deluxe, but not quite as good as, and stronger than Maroma Lonsdales.
Mick in Lakewood May 31, 2008
Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Torpedo
"Great Burn, Great Draw, Great Price/ Needs time!"
These cigars represent an excellent value but they need to soak in the cedar for a while. Never had a $1 cigar that looked and smoked like this one. Right out of the bundle, the first one is being enjoyed as I type this. I have to say that the flavor doesn't set my world on fire but for a buck or so a piece, WTF? Let's not kid ourselves here, it is not a Romeo Y Julietta or a Macanudo but it's also not $5 a stick. I've tried a few others in this range that tasted like hay being smoked through a rusty tailpipe with a pillow stuffed inside to add to the dis-comfort of knowing you've been marked as a schmuck just for trying it. This is not the case here at all. This would make a great anytime smoke, especially when you want to burn one and not pay a whole lot of attention to it! Bought these on sale and would buy them again-on sale. Wife hates the smell of these though, that is the biggest complaint.
Harv in Indianapolis, IN May 27, 2008
Previous Next
Create-A-Sampler - Create YOUR ultimate sampler and save!
La Floridita Gold