Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Double Corona Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 12 reviews

"Excellent Value"
One of the best value cigar. Taste, construction, burn, draw and consistency are excellent. Appearance is very good for the price.
Artius in Canada December 2, 2013
"GOOD SMOKE WRAPPERS ?"
GOOD SMOKE FOR THE PRICE.THE WRAPPERS ARE NOT THE BEST.I ALWAYS USE MY DRAW TOOL BEFORE LIGHTING SMOKE BETTER.I LIKE THAT THEY GO OUT IF YOUR NOT HITTING ON IT.USE A DRAW TOOL %26 THEY'LL SMOKE GREAT.TIGHTLY TWISTED.
ROBERT in LANCASTER May 9, 2013
"Severely dry smoke"
This cigar is far to dry to be enjoyable however it doesnt canoe due to good construction. The corona size is also very dry and has a much tighter draw. The double corona burns relatively hot possibly due to being so dried out right out of the package with 2 day air delivery. Hard to tell if these cigars are any good as the construction is solid unfortunately the humidification is very poor and they burn so hot its hard to determine any particular flavours other than hot tobacco smoke.
thebaby in LSU Country November 21, 2009
"Decent smoke for the money"
Bought these at auction and it's a good smoke for the money, even burn, decent draw and nice aroma. Will buy them again.
Clell in Akron, Ohio April 9, 2009
"Terrific value - good flavor"
Got these on sale--I had been wanting to try them. I often buy the Famous Dom. 2000, which I have found require very careful aging. But these 1000s age well, both in and out of the cellos. They retain their complex, medium strength flavor--very satisfying. The only problem I've had is almost half have a tight draw. But this is not unusual for this shape--when I buy them again, I'll get the Toro or Robusto, which I'm sure won't have as much of a problem with the draw.
Jerry in Connecticut May 24, 2008
"So-So"
This smoke has great taste, but the draw, as advertised, is indeed inconsistent. Four of them were un-smokable-even after aging. But I guess a long smoke after a long day, albeit a shabby one, is better than nothing.
Dave in Colorado March 23, 2007
"great smoke"
this is a great everyday cigar
Ray Landry in colorado August 17, 2006
"good flavor, poor draw"
I ordered several singles of the various Famous bundles, and these, other than the hard draw, taste pretty damn good. No real "nuances" or any of that fancy stuff, just a straight ahead TOBACCO flavor, which I like.
Mark in Hicktown, MI June 13, 2006
"Want a daily smoke you can look forward to?"
Well this is it. Get a bundle and smoke 'em. Don't have to age them for two month's to get them to be only adequate like many bundled cigars. These have a wonderfully smooth taste, burn well and are well constructed. They take a bit to get drawing well but you get a full hour and a half of good draw after that. My new favorite daily value smoke.
Steve C. in Austin, Texas May 31, 2006
"Splendid quality at a Reasonable Price"
I have been in the cigar business for years. This bundle is splendid quality at a reasonable price. For the everyday smoker you can't beat it. My only complaint is in the individual cigar celephane wrapper.. loose the tape, makes it difficult to open.
Doc. T in Tampa Florida October 24, 2005
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (79) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (79) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (76) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (79) 100
Poor - Excellent


Oh yes! It’s FREE Stuff!
Rocky Patel Xtreme