I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Double Corona Reviews

81 consumerrating
average customer review
from 12 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
81
Construction
79
Draw
75
Consistency
79
Appearance
86
Burn
79
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
88 consumer rating
Excellent Value
for Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Double Corona
by in Canada on December 2, 2013
Verified purchase

One of the best value cigar. Taste, construction, burn, draw and consistency are excellent. Appearance is very good for the price.

0 0
most helpful negative review
67 consumer rating
Decent smoke for the money
for Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Double Corona
by in Akron, Ohio on April 9, 2009
Verified purchase

Bought these at auction and it's a good smoke for the money, even burn, decent draw and nice aroma. Will buy them again.

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Double Corona
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Excellent Value
for Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Double Corona
by in Canada on December 2, 2013
Verified purchase

One of the best value cigar. Taste, construction, burn, draw and consistency are excellent. Appearance is very good for the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
77 consumer rating
GOOD SMOKE WRAPPERS ?
for Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Double Corona
by in LANCASTER on May 9, 2013

GOOD SMOKE FOR THE PRICE.THE WRAPPERS ARE NOT THE BEST.I ALWAYS USE MY DRAW TOOL BEFORE LIGHTING SMOKE BETTER.I LIKE THAT THEY GO OUT IF YOUR NOT HITTING ON IT.USE A DRAW TOOL %26 THEY'LL SMOKE GREAT.TIGHTLY TWISTED.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Severely dry smoke
for Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Double Corona
by in LSU Country on November 21, 2009
Verified purchase

This cigar is far to dry to be enjoyable however it doesnt canoe due to good construction. The corona size is also very dry and has a much tighter draw. The double corona burns relatively hot possibly due to being so dried out right out of the package with 2 day air delivery. Hard to tell if these cigars are any good as the construction is solid unfortunately the humidification is very poor and they burn so hot its hard to determine any particular flavours other than hot tobacco smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
67 consumer rating
Decent smoke for the money
for Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Double Corona
by in Akron, Ohio on April 9, 2009
Verified purchase

Bought these at auction and it's a good smoke for the money, even burn, decent draw and nice aroma. Will buy them again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Terrific value - good flavor
for Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Double Corona
by in Connecticut on May 24, 2008
Verified purchase

Got these on sale--I had been wanting to try them. I often buy the Famous Dom. 2000, which I have found require very careful aging. But these 1000s age well, both in and out of the cellos. They retain their complex, medium strength flavor--very satisfying. The only problem I've had is almost half have a tight draw. But this is not unusual for this shape--when I buy them again, I'll get the Toro or Robusto, which I'm sure won't have as much of a problem with the draw.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
So-So
for Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Double Corona
by in Colorado on March 23, 2007

This smoke has great taste, but the draw, as advertised, is indeed inconsistent. Four of them were un-smokable-even after aging. But I guess a long smoke after a long day, albeit a shabby one, is better than nothing.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
great smoke
for Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Double Corona
by in colorado on August 17, 2006

this is a great everyday cigar

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
good flavor, poor draw
for Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Double Corona
by in Hicktown, MI on June 13, 2006

I ordered several singles of the various Famous bundles, and these, other than the hard draw, taste pretty damn good. No real "nuances" or any of that fancy stuff, just a straight ahead TOBACCO flavor, which I like.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
70
83 consumer rating
Want a daily smoke you can look forward to?
for Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Double Corona
by in Austin, Texas on May 31, 2006
Verified purchase

Well this is it. Get a bundle and smoke 'em. Don't have to age them for two month's to get them to be only adequate like many bundled cigars. These have a wonderfully smooth taste, burn well and are well constructed. They take a bit to get drawing well but you get a full hour and a half of good draw after that. My new favorite daily value smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
86 consumer rating
Splendid quality at a Reasonable Price
for Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Double Corona
by in Tampa Florida on October 24, 2005
Verified purchase

I have been in the cigar business for years. This bundle is splendid quality at a reasonable price. For the everyday smoker you can't beat it. My only complaint is in the individual cigar celephane wrapper.. loose the tape, makes it difficult to open.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96