I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Robusto Reviews

77 consumerrating
average customer review
from 9 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
73
Construction
79
Draw
81
Consistency
77
Appearance
80
Burn
79
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
71 consumer rating
Good
for Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Robusto
by in KS on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I agree with Bruce from VA. I have tried many bundle brands trying to find a decent everyday smoke for a reasonable price and thus far have been extremely dissapointed. I grabbed a bundle of these on sale and when they arrived they actually looked pretty good. They seemed to be packaged well. I put them in the humi and have tried several at this point. Not too bad. They have all been consistantly good. They burn well for the most part (I couldn't believe how white the ash was on these!). Flavor is pretty good. The wrappers and caps are a little ugly but I would have to say at this point for the price, this is a keeper. I will most likely order another bundle at some point. Give them a shot you might be suprised, If ya don't like them you're not out much!

0 0
most helpful negative review
58 consumer rating
Weak in nearly every way
for Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Robusto
by in North America on February 20, 2013

These cigars are weak in both flavour and strength. I tend to like a medium to full cigar with some lovely notes, but these have less taste and strength than a pile of burning leaves. They are constructed well, but lack in nearly every other way.

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Reviews not from customers
for Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Robusto
by in Austin Texas on December 21, 2013

Honestly, do not think most of these reviews do come from actual customers. Some of the cigars are not what is claimed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good to the last draw
for Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Robusto
by in Illinois on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

This was my 1st order from Famous ,and was pleased .It does not compare to the New Orleans ones Im used to but can't wait to try the higher line (4000) good draw ,taste ,ash,and smoke all around for the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
What can I say?
for Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Robusto
by in on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

What can I say? They cost like a buck. Overall not too bad. Decent flavor and not harsh. Good if you don't have time to enjoy anything better.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Musty smelling
for Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Robusto
by in Massapequa Park, NY on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I am a value smoker for my everyday cigars and have tred many bundles, but these, unfortunately are clunkers. I was first struck by the musty smell of the bundle upon arrival. I smoked one but that only confirmed a musty flavor and couldnt smoke it for more than 5 minutes. They are now in their own Humi so as not to contaminate my other smokes. Maybe they need some time alone !

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Nice smoke for the price
for Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Robusto
by in Cincinnati, Oh on February 20, 2013

I got 3 bundles at auction recently. I gave a bundle to a friend as a thank you gift. While on a recent golf trip we got into his bundle of the robustos. He liked them so well, he made me sell him the other 2 bundles. They burned evenly and we really liked the way they smoked. Will buy again but this time won't tell my buddy Jimbo.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
60
Burn
70
71 consumer rating
Good
for Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Robusto
by in KS on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I agree with Bruce from VA. I have tried many bundle brands trying to find a decent everyday smoke for a reasonable price and thus far have been extremely dissapointed. I grabbed a bundle of these on sale and when they arrived they actually looked pretty good. They seemed to be packaged well. I put them in the humi and have tried several at this point. Not too bad. They have all been consistantly good. They burn well for the most part (I couldn't believe how white the ash was on these!). Flavor is pretty good. The wrappers and caps are a little ugly but I would have to say at this point for the price, this is a keeper. I will most likely order another bundle at some point. Give them a shot you might be suprised, If ya don't like them you're not out much!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
I've tried um all, bundle Dominicans.
for Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Robusto
by in New York on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

These are the best. Aroma, flavor, burn (black and white layered ashes an inch-and-a-half in length, and EVEN.) At the last inch the flavor starts to get harsh a bit, but you don't want to put it DOWN! When the ash falls it's perfectly conical!! No relight! I've tried seconds, alternatives, long filler, short filler, sandwich; these are the ticket. GET 'EM!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Want a relaxing, well priced robusto? THIS IS IT!
for Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Robusto
by in Alexandria, VA on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

For years I've been disappointed by "everyday value" cigars. I really don't expect too much anymore . . . and usually return a great many. BUT, Famous Dominican 1000 Robustos are the exception!! Decent draw, acceptable construction and a pleasant mild/medium smoke, (albeit a little ugly). Don't be stupid, it isn't going to taste like a $10.00 cigar, but for the price, it is the only "value" smoke that I would waste a match on. Just bought 3 more bundles!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
60
58 consumer rating
Weak in nearly every way
for Famous Dominican Selection 1000 Robusto
by in North America on February 20, 2013

These cigars are weak in both flavour and strength. I tend to like a medium to full cigar with some lovely notes, but these have less taste and strength than a pile of burning leaves. They are constructed well, but lack in nearly every other way.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96