I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Reviews

67 consumerrating
average customer review
from 130 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
65
Construction
68
Draw
69
Consistency
67
Appearance
75
Burn
68
Buy Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
82 consumer rating
Great daily wake up, and face the morning cigar
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Toro
by in East Atlanta Village on May 25, 2015

Ordered over a weekend they arrived fresh as could be... Smoked one on arrival it was just a little bit harsh during the first third, but mellowed out to a wonderful experience that I ended up nubbing it. I then let them meditate in my humidor for a bit and the flavor from start to finish was awesome. Great mild flavor, with hints of light coffee and hay in the aroma. Great companion to a regular coffee-that s coffee two creams two sugars. Excellent smoke production, and a very even burn. Appearance matches the price point, but the flavor and enjoyment is an excellent value. Definitely going to be a regular smoke for me.

0 0
most helpful negative review
43 consumer rating
Ya get what ya pay for ....
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Corona
by in Mead Valley, CA on June 9, 2015

Yuck. Have tried several Famous Smoke plain wraps & impressed by most. But this one I would never buy again. Appearance was pleasing but the taste was average at best. The construction was really bad thus the draw, consistency & burn were proportionally bad as well..

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Dominican Selection 4000
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
30
Draw
30
Consistency
30
Appearance
70
Burn
30
43 consumer rating
Ya get what ya pay for ....
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Corona
by in Mead Valley, CA on June 9, 2015

Yuck. Have tried several Famous Smoke plain wraps & impressed by most. But this one I would never buy again. Appearance was pleasing but the taste was average at best. The construction was really bad thus the draw, consistency & burn were proportionally bad as well..

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
60
Burn
70
64 consumer rating
So-so
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Toro
by in Idaho on May 27, 2015

I got a bundle of the toros. The construction on the one I picked to smoke was spotty but burned OK. The draw was OK too. The cigars have been resting for a couple weeks now at 70% in my coolerdor. However, the wrapper split twice during the smoke. To me, the cigar felt OK not dried out nor too wet . It s a mild cigar and is probably best smoked when you re not paying attention. All in all, I was disappointed as I recall Famous Dominican bundles from the past were noticeably better.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
Great daily wake up, and face the morning cigar
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Toro
by in East Atlanta Village on May 25, 2015

Ordered over a weekend they arrived fresh as could be... Smoked one on arrival it was just a little bit harsh during the first third, but mellowed out to a wonderful experience that I ended up nubbing it. I then let them meditate in my humidor for a bit and the flavor from start to finish was awesome. Great mild flavor, with hints of light coffee and hay in the aroma. Great companion to a regular coffee-that s coffee two creams two sugars. Excellent smoke production, and a very even burn. Appearance matches the price point, but the flavor and enjoyment is an excellent value. Definitely going to be a regular smoke for me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
40
Draw
50
Consistency
10
Appearance
40
Burn
40
25 consumer rating
Burning plastic not my thing
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Robusto
by in Seattle, WA on January 23, 2015
Verified purchase

There s some seriously bad funk going on with these. I hoped it was just a couple bad ones, but they all have a horrible plastic or chemical like taste. Through the whole burn. Has to be the worst box I ve ever bought.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
90
81 consumer rating
Good for the price
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Churchill
by in Maryland on September 3, 2014
Verified purchase

Kept them in a nice humidor. Decent taste and draw for a value cigar. No problems keeping mine lit.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
50
Draw
20
Consistency
50
Appearance
80
Burn
80
41 consumer rating
Not very good
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Churchill
by in Sterling on August 31, 2014
Verified purchase

These cigars are terrible. They dont stay lit and some of them have very bad draw. I ve bought cheap cigars that have been wonderful but these are not one of them. You get what you paid for with these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
10
Burn
10
10 consumer rating
you will need 400 lighters to keep these burning
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Churchill
by in on August 3, 2014
Verified purchase

nasty, taste like dish soap

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
60
Appearance
70
Burn
70
72 consumer rating
way better then the price indicates
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Toro
by in New Orleans on July 22, 2014
Verified purchase

I have been smoking the Dominican 4000 s for years now and saw a bad review that I just can t agree with. Granted, I ve had a couple that were a little loose, but most in every bundle are well made. The taste is sweet and pleasant,and for less than 2 bucks a stick, I can throw away the few that aren t perfect, without breaking the bank. I like the toro and churchill both.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
60
Draw
60
Consistency
50
Appearance
60
Burn
60
38 consumer rating
Yuk!
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Torpedo
by in Wood River, IL on June 17, 2014

Don t know if I got a bad bundle, but they were toxic tasting and strong, not mild, threw them out.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
great cigar for the money
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Torpedo
by in Houston, Texas on May 7, 2014
Verified purchase

For an every day cigar, working outdoors, I think it's the best cigar you're going to get for the price.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next