I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Reviews

64 consumerrating
average customer review
from 127 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
59
Construction
63
Draw
63
Consistency
60
Appearance
72
Burn
64
Buy Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
81 consumer rating
Good for the price
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Churchill
by in Maryland on September 3, 2014
Verified purchase

Kept them in a nice humidor. Decent taste and draw for a value cigar. No problems keeping mine lit.

0 0
most helpful negative review
25 consumer rating
Burning plastic not my thing
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Robusto
by in Seattle, WA on January 23, 2015
Verified purchase

There s some seriously bad funk going on with these. I hoped it was just a couple bad ones, but they all have a horrible plastic or chemical like taste. Through the whole burn. Has to be the worst box I ve ever bought.

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Dominican Selection 4000
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
40
Draw
50
Consistency
10
Appearance
40
Burn
40
25 consumer rating
Burning plastic not my thing
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Robusto
by in Seattle, WA on January 23, 2015
Verified purchase

There s some seriously bad funk going on with these. I hoped it was just a couple bad ones, but they all have a horrible plastic or chemical like taste. Through the whole burn. Has to be the worst box I ve ever bought.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
90
81 consumer rating
Good for the price
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Churchill
by in Maryland on September 3, 2014
Verified purchase

Kept them in a nice humidor. Decent taste and draw for a value cigar. No problems keeping mine lit.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
50
Draw
20
Consistency
50
Appearance
80
Burn
80
41 consumer rating
Not very good
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Churchill
by in Sterling on August 31, 2014
Verified purchase

These cigars are terrible. They dont stay lit and some of them have very bad draw. I ve bought cheap cigars that have been wonderful but these are not one of them. You get what you paid for with these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
10
Burn
10
10 consumer rating
you will need 400 lighters to keep these burning
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Churchill
by in on August 3, 2014
Verified purchase

nasty, taste like dish soap

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
60
Appearance
70
Burn
70
72 consumer rating
way better then the price indicates
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Toro
by in New Orleans on July 22, 2014
Verified purchase

I have been smoking the Dominican 4000 s for years now and saw a bad review that I just can t agree with. Granted, I ve had a couple that were a little loose, but most in every bundle are well made. The taste is sweet and pleasant,and for less than 2 bucks a stick, I can throw away the few that aren t perfect, without breaking the bank. I like the toro and churchill both.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
60
Draw
60
Consistency
50
Appearance
60
Burn
60
38 consumer rating
Yuk!
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Torpedo
by in Wood River, IL on June 17, 2014

Don t know if I got a bad bundle, but they were toxic tasting and strong, not mild, threw them out.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
great cigar for the money
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Torpedo
by in Houston, Texas on May 7, 2014
Verified purchase

For an every day cigar, working outdoors, I think it's the best cigar you're going to get for the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
20
Draw
30
Consistency
30
Appearance
30
Burn
30
21 consumer rating
Yuck!
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Robusto
by in North bergen on April 2, 2014
Verified purchase

These tasted like burning cardboard dipped in wax. I suffered through half the bundle and gave up trying to like them. I trashed the rest.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
Very Decent Cigar
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Churchill
by in Kyle, TX on February 10, 2014
Verified purchase

I have read other reviews that really slam this cigar but I'll have to say that I've had much worse cigars than this with much heftier price tags on them! I've been buying these for a few years now and I'll admit that the first bundle I received was not that great as far as construction was concerned. The cigars would unravel and split very easily and seemed to be extremely dry but that was three or four years ago and there has definitely been major improvements made! Before I found these I was a Punch and La Gloria Cubana smoker but at half the price, I can get the Famous 4000s and not really miss the expensive ones that much at all! Give them a try, you won't regret it!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
30
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
60
Burn
10
18 consumer rating
Harsh!
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Robusto
by in Wood River, IL on January 19, 2014
Verified purchase

I purchased two bundles and the first one I lit turned hard and black within the first half-inch of burn- something you wouldn t expect except at the end of some cigars. It was totally the worst, I am going to ask for a refund as I have 29 cigars I can t smoke.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next