Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 123 reviews

Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Churchill
"you will need 400 lighters to keep these burning"
nasty, taste like dish soap
An anonymous smoker August 3, 2014
Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Toro
"way better then the price indicates"
I have been smoking the Dominican 4000 s for years now and saw a bad review that I just can t agree with. Granted, I ve had a couple that were a little loose, but most in every bundle are well made. The taste is sweet and pleasant,and for less than 2 bucks a stick, I can throw away the few that aren t perfect, without breaking the bank. I like the toro and churchill both.
Big Dog Louie in New Orleans July 22, 2014
Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Torpedo
"Yuk!"
Don t know if I got a bad bundle, but they were toxic tasting and strong, not mild, threw them out.
Greg in Wood River, IL June 17, 2014
Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Torpedo
"great cigar for the money"
For an every day cigar, working outdoors, I think it's the best cigar you're going to get for the price.
Tony Masraff in Houston, Texas May 7, 2014
Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Robusto
"Yuck!"
These tasted like burning cardboard dipped in wax. I suffered through half the bundle and gave up trying to like them. I trashed the rest.
Chuck in North bergen April 2, 2014
Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Churchill
"Very Decent Cigar"
I have read other reviews that really slam this cigar but I'll have to say that I've had much worse cigars than this with much heftier price tags on them! I've been buying these for a few years now and I'll admit that the first bundle I received was not that great as far as construction was concerned. The cigars would unravel and split very easily and seemed to be extremely dry but that was three or four years ago and there has definitely been major improvements made! Before I found these I was a Punch and La Gloria Cubana smoker but at half the price, I can get the Famous 4000s and not really miss the expensive ones that much at all! Give them a try, you won't regret it!
William Elkins in Kyle, TX February 10, 2014
Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Robusto
"Harsh!"
I purchased two bundles and the first one I lit turned hard and black within the first half-inch of burn- something you wouldn't expect except at the end of some cigars. It was totally the worst, I am going to ask for a refund as I have 29 cigars I can't smoke.
Greg in Wood River, IL January 19, 2014
Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Robusto
"Not bad for a cheap cigar :"
1 of 10 was bad..., but it s a really good cigar for that price!
Vasil in CA November 25, 2013
Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Corona
"Bad"
Tried the Robustos and they were pretty good for the money. The first two Coronas were bad, bad, bad. I will probably throw the rest away.
Leo in USA October 27, 2013
Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Torpedo
"Great cigar for the price"
Excellent value cigar. Great for everyday smoking. Cant beat the price. I Smoke these during the day and save the expensive cigars for the evening.
Tony in Houston Texas October 1, 2013
Next
Amilcar Perez Castro
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!