I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 8 of 8 reviews

"Yuck!"
These tasted like burning cardboard dipped in wax. I suffered through half the bundle and gave up trying to like them. I trashed the rest.
Chuck in North bergen April 2, 2014
"Harsh!"
I purchased two bundles and the first one I lit turned hard and black within the first half-inch of burn- something you wouldn't expect except at the end of some cigars. It was totally the worst, I am going to ask for a refund as I have 29 cigars I can't smoke.
Greg in Wood River, IL January 19, 2014
"Not bad for a cheap cigar :"
1 of 10 was bad..., but it s a really good cigar for that price!
Vasil in CA November 25, 2013
"Dd"
Great cigar! I was not sure about this one, but from the first light and to the end, it was smooth, spicy and sweet , really love that!!
Raz in Israel September 18, 2013
"Smooth & Tasty"
I keep around 200 cigars in my humidor and lately I reach for this Famous Dominican Selection 4000 2-3 times per week. When I first unpacked them I wasn't impressed but they get better in the humi with the cello on.
Jim Thompson in South Carolina September 5, 2013
"Pleasantly Surprised"
I got these for under twenty for a bundle. I was not expecting much at that price, but I really enjoy these cigars. Right out of the package, they have an even burn, a hint of pepper and leather, and a smooth, full, creamy smoke. They get even better with some time in the humidor.
Ted in Oregon December 8, 2012
"Great for the price"
Tried one in a sampler, liked it enough that I ordered a box. About 10% have some issue but most are a real good smoke and for the price you can't beat it. A little seasoning helps.
Cribbage in AZ July 2, 2012
"lightly spiced and pleasently sweet"
lightly spiced and pleasantly sweet. great for after dinner with coffee.
Hunt in Ozark,Mo. May 6, 2012
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (63) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (62) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (65) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (73) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (62) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (63) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


Rocky Patel Xtreme
Test Flights - Samplers from dozens of brands!