I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Robusto Reviews

60 orunder
average customer review
from 9 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
55
Draw
58
Consistency
48
Appearance
65
Burn
57
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
Smooth & Tasty
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Robusto
by in South Carolina on September 5, 2013

I keep around 200 cigars in my humidor and lately I reach for this Famous Dominican Selection 4000 2-3 times per week. When I first unpacked them I wasn't impressed but they get better in the humi with the cello on.

0 0
most helpful negative review
25 consumer rating
Burning plastic not my thing
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Robusto
by in Seattle, WA on January 23, 2015
Verified purchase

There s some seriously bad funk going on with these. I hoped it was just a couple bad ones, but they all have a horrible plastic or chemical like taste. Through the whole burn. Has to be the worst box I ve ever bought.

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
40
Draw
50
Consistency
10
Appearance
40
Burn
40
25 consumer rating
Burning plastic not my thing
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Robusto
by in Seattle, WA on January 23, 2015
Verified purchase

There s some seriously bad funk going on with these. I hoped it was just a couple bad ones, but they all have a horrible plastic or chemical like taste. Through the whole burn. Has to be the worst box I ve ever bought.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
20
Draw
30
Consistency
30
Appearance
30
Burn
30
21 consumer rating
Yuck!
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Robusto
by in North bergen on April 2, 2014
Verified purchase

These tasted like burning cardboard dipped in wax. I suffered through half the bundle and gave up trying to like them. I trashed the rest.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
30
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
60
Burn
10
18 consumer rating
Harsh!
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Robusto
by in Wood River, IL on January 19, 2014
Verified purchase

I purchased two bundles and the first one I lit turned hard and black within the first half-inch of burn- something you wouldn t expect except at the end of some cigars. It was totally the worst, I am going to ask for a refund as I have 29 cigars I can t smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
60
Appearance
70
Burn
70
67 consumer rating
Not bad for a cheap cigar :
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Robusto
by in CA on November 25, 2013

1 of 10 was bad..., but it s a really good cigar for that price!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Dd
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Robusto
by in Israel on September 18, 2013
Verified purchase

Great cigar! I was not sure about this one, but from the first light and to the end, it was smooth, spicy and sweet , really love that!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Smooth & Tasty
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Robusto
by in South Carolina on September 5, 2013

I keep around 200 cigars in my humidor and lately I reach for this Famous Dominican Selection 4000 2-3 times per week. When I first unpacked them I wasn't impressed but they get better in the humi with the cello on.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Pleasantly Surprised
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Robusto
by in Oregon on December 8, 2012
Verified purchase

I got these for under twenty for a bundle. I was not expecting much at that price, but I really enjoy these cigars. Right out of the package, they have an even burn, a hint of pepper and leather, and a smooth, full, creamy smoke. They get even better with some time in the humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great for the price
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Robusto
by in AZ on July 2, 2012

Tried one in a sampler, liked it enough that I ordered a box. About 10% have some issue but most are a real good smoke and for the price you can't beat it. A little seasoning helps.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
lightly spiced and pleasently sweet
for Famous Dominican Selection 4000 Robusto
by in Ozark,Mo. on May 6, 2012

lightly spiced and pleasantly sweet. great for after dinner with coffee.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96