I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Churchill Reviews

77 consumerrating
average customer review
from 7 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
75
Construction
76
Draw
76
Consistency
75
Appearance
86
Burn
79
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
81 consumer rating
good "every day" smoke
for Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Churchill
by in maitland, florida on January 1, 2013
Verified purchase

I have smoked these for awhile and find them on the whole to be very good. I did find two worm holes in one cigar in the last batch. Thought it should be brought to famous smoke's attention. Will keep buying for now, on the assumption that was a misstep, and no one's perfect.

0 0
most helpful negative review
42 consumer rating
Totally blocked
for Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Churchill
by in Baltimore on September 17, 2012
Verified purchase

I ordered a bundle of 20 with high hopes after several great bundles of the Domincan 4000. Unfortunately all but 2 cigars have been entirely blocked and unusable. I have attempted to unblock them which normally does not work, resulting in at least 70% of them going directly to the trash can. Few things make me as sad and angry as throwing away a cigar. the 2 that I've been able to smoke without any help have been great. But buying a bundle for 2 decent sticks isn't going to cut it for me. I'm not happy with these at all.

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Churchill
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
good "every day" smoke
for Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Churchill
by in maitland, florida on January 1, 2013
Verified purchase

I have smoked these for awhile and find them on the whole to be very good. I did find two worm holes in one cigar in the last batch. Thought it should be brought to famous smoke's attention. Will keep buying for now, on the assumption that was a misstep, and no one's perfect.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
30
Appearance
70
Burn
10
42 consumer rating
Totally blocked
for Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Churchill
by in Baltimore on September 17, 2012
Verified purchase

I ordered a bundle of 20 with high hopes after several great bundles of the Domincan 4000. Unfortunately all but 2 cigars have been entirely blocked and unusable. I have attempted to unblock them which normally does not work, resulting in at least 70% of them going directly to the trash can. Few things make me as sad and angry as throwing away a cigar. the 2 that I've been able to smoke without any help have been great. But buying a bundle for 2 decent sticks isn't going to cut it for me. I'm not happy with these at all.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
Excellent Smoke and Value
for Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Churchill
by in Seattle on September 12, 2011
Verified purchase

Received my bundle, let them sit for a few days, first smoke was excellent, 90 minutes, great draw, long ash, well made, a mild taste and pleasure.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
n/a
for Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Churchill
by in new york on May 10, 2011
Verified purchase

Well constructed cigar,nice draw,great deal

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A Great smoke
for Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Churchill
by in Philadelphia on May 27, 2010
Verified purchase

Excellent taste and super construction. One of my favorites.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
The are absolutely excellent!
for Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Churchill
by in Portland, OR on September 2, 2009
Verified purchase

Several long reviews are already on file so I won't go into super depth on these. Suffice it to say that these are absolutely excellent smokes. They remind me of the Nic 6000 (my favorite FSS House Cigar) but are creamier and sweeter (due to the Conn. wrapper no doubt). Without a doubt they are a "steal" at the listed price...and when they come up on the Monster they are totally without peer as a "best buy" cigar. They taste and smoke far better than most boxed cigars and represent a major coup for FSS over all other vendor's house smokes. Congrats to all at FSS and my thanks!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Outstanding Cigar
for Famous Nicaraguan 4000 Churchill
by in Naples, Texas on August 6, 2009
Verified purchase

I got a bundle of these cigars a couple of days ago. I couldn't wait to try one out, so I broke my "30 days in the humidor" rule and went for it. The cigar looks great. It smells awfully good as well. After cutting off the cap, I was pleased to find a perfect draw (from my perspective, not tight but not too loose either). The pre-light draw had a slight sweetness to it. The cigar smelled great while I was toasting the foot. It had a very smooth, slightly sweet taste with a hint of nuts. It had a nice, long finish. The taste maintained throughout the first third of the cigar. The second third of the cigar got a little more complex/spicy yet maintained its "creaminess" and sweetness. The last third of the cigar remained very pleasant. It was, essentially, little different then the middle third of the cigar. It never got bitter or harsh. I smoked this cigar right down to the nub. The construction and draw were flawless. I rated the taste at 80 simply because I didn't quite think it was a 90. I would have rated it an 88 if the rating scale permitted. The cigar is just to the mild side of medium with a great deal of taste (to my palate). Personally, I think this cigar is best enjoyed with a cup of joe or a light beer or wine. I am very happy with this purchase. I am definitely buying more and would definitely recommend.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96