I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Robusto Reviews

77 consumerrating
average customer review
from 7 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
78
Appearance
73
Burn
83
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
86 consumer rating
Love it!
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Robusto
by in Honolulu, HI on February 8, 2011
Verified purchase

I wanted a solid everyday smoke, and I think I found it in the Famous Nic 5000. I couldn't wait and smoked one OTT. Great creamy taste, thick smoke, good draw, okay burn. Will be ordering more!

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
A great cigar two years later
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Robusto
by in on April 13, 2014
Verified purchase

I don t smoke as often as I once did. I decided to smoke a Famous Nicaraguan Selection 5000 that had been sitting in my humidor for two years. What an awesome cigar. Great flavor, good burn, nice draw. This cigar is vastly superior to the Rocky Patel Honduran Classics I had purchased at the same time two years ago. I tried one of those two years later also and I was reminded of what a waste of money it was to buy them. I should have bought more Famous Nicaraguan Selection 5000 cigars instead.

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
A great cigar two years later
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Robusto
by in on April 13, 2014
Verified purchase

I don t smoke as often as I once did. I decided to smoke a Famous Nicaraguan Selection 5000 that had been sitting in my humidor for two years. What an awesome cigar. Great flavor, good burn, nice draw. This cigar is vastly superior to the Rocky Patel Honduran Classics I had purchased at the same time two years ago. I tried one of those two years later also and I was reminded of what a waste of money it was to buy them. I should have bought more Famous Nicaraguan Selection 5000 cigars instead.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
86 consumer rating
Love it!
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Robusto
by in Honolulu, HI on February 8, 2011
Verified purchase

I wanted a solid everyday smoke, and I think I found it in the Famous Nic 5000. I couldn't wait and smoked one OTT. Great creamy taste, thick smoke, good draw, okay burn. Will be ordering more!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Impressive
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Robusto
by in Pittsburgh on February 4, 2011
Verified purchase

This was my first "Famous" brand purchase and I decided to try the Nic 5000 based largely on the catalog photo (looked good enough to eat) and the description and factory information. I smoked one a few hours after they arrived and I was impressed. I followed with a second for breakfast the next morning and was still impressed. This is NOT a cut-rate cigar. It smoked beautifully, produced huge amounts of smoke and delivered an enjoyable flavor profile...a slight "bitey" start that eases into a rich, creamy flavor that is super with a cup of coffee. It is not terribly complex, but delivers a solid smoke all the way. You'll get some of those wavy maduro burn lines, but so far neither of mine have needed a touch-up. Another big plus is this cigar remained firm down to the nub. Give it a shot. I'm going to take a Famous Honduran (Nestor) for a spin next.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Maduro
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Robusto
by in Fort Hood on December 4, 2010

This cigar surprised me. I let it rest for a few months in the humi and it is honestly my go-to bargain maduros. The first third opens with nuts, cream and pepper. The flavor remains throughout but seems to mellow a little in the 2nd and 3rd parts. For the price they can't be beat. I'd say they compete pretty well with the likes of JFR maduros and the 601 box pressed maduro.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
smoke anytime...
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 5000 Robusto
by in oregon on August 26, 2010
Verified purchase

perhaps the best cigar for a buck and a half anywhere... a little spicy, a little sweet, full body, full flavor, but smooth all the way down... kaint beet 't...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Suprisingly good for the price.
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Robusto
by in Texas on July 8, 2010
Verified purchase

I was not expecting too much out of this cigar, but it suprised me. The burn and draw were excellent. The finish was slightly harsh but tasted fine overall. Smoked beyond the band before it got warm. Smoke was billowing. Give it a try. Price is right.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
90
80 consumer rating
Pleasantly Suprised
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Robusto
by in Lousiana on September 2, 2009

I really wasn't expecting much out of this cigar. I recieved it in a sampler about a month ago and had no real interest in it. I finally smoked it tonight and was really suprised. It has an excellent burn and draw and produces volumes of thick, white smoke. The flavor is very good on it, sweet with enough pepper to make it interesting. It was pretty smooth overall, but just a little harsh. I think with another month or two of age it would improve significantly. If you can catch these on deal, pick some up, you won't be sorry if you enjoy medium-full Nicaraguan maduros.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96