I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Sixty Reviews

83 consumerrating
average customer review
from 12 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
79
Appearance
92
Burn
79
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
91 consumer rating
Superb!
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Sixty
by in Oldsmar, Florida on March 13, 2015

The word GEM in the Famous description is spot on. This cigar was an absolute joy to smoke. Good consistent flavor through out. Above average construction. Burned even until the last 1/8th and by then it did not matter anyway. You dont have to work this stick to get a good smoke draw like some other House brands I have tried. The first Full cigar in this price range that I thoroughly enjoyed all the way to the end. It will make a regular rotation in my Humidor.

0 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Good!
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Sixty
by in Iwata, JAPAN on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

This is similar to AB American Sun Grown Gordo I think.

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Sixty
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good!
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Sixty
by in Iwata, JAPAN on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

This is similar to AB American Sun Grown Gordo I think.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
Superb!
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Sixty
by in Oldsmar, Florida on March 13, 2015

The word GEM in the Famous description is spot on. This cigar was an absolute joy to smoke. Good consistent flavor through out. Above average construction. Burned even until the last 1/8th and by then it did not matter anyway. You dont have to work this stick to get a good smoke draw like some other House brands I have tried. The first Full cigar in this price range that I thoroughly enjoyed all the way to the end. It will make a regular rotation in my Humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
A monthly staple.
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Sixty
by in Oregon on January 1, 2014
Verified purchase

These cigars are my typical monthly purchase. At the cost one might expect that these sticks are cheaply made but the reality is that they are tremendously tasty for the price. I get regular compliments on the aroma from others who smoke cigars and when I share them they tend to enjoy them too. Some palates do not like the flavor but more often than not I hear good reports.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Terrible Tunneling
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Sixty
by in Colorado on October 4, 2013
Verified purchase

I am a meticulous lighter of my cigars. Almost every one of these smokes tunneled. The flavor is also not great. Don't waste your money on these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
Good buy for your Buck
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Sixty
by in Medford Or on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I just received my first bundle. In the humi, 24hrs later Im very pleased. Good smoke, draw, and construction plus time make this cigar a go to everyday or friends smoke for me.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
vinman like!
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Sixty
by in michigan on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I always look for a bigger maduro stick and this fits the bill.Excellent construction,burn and great taste.I won't be handing out too many of these to my buddys.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Great Cigar
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Sixty
by in shreveport,LA on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

These are great cigars, especially for the price. They are constructed well and burn razor sharp. They have a good thick creamy flavor with some spice thrown in. If you are a budget minded cigar smoker, as I am, do not overlook these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Yes
for Famous Nicaraguan 5000 Sixty
by in Columbia, MO on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Having my first one of these very taste cigars. Would recommend for a every day smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Surprisingly decent...
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 5000 Sixty
by in Virginia on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Overall a good smoke and worth the money in my humble opinion. My favorites are Oliva, CAO, Torano and Cubao; while the Nic 5000 may not have been an equal, it certainly is close. It is enjoyable and full flavored.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
a good solid value...
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 5000 Sixty
by in oregon on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

i usually smoke the robusto, but will try the sixty next... i have had no problems of any type with these, and it is a go-to cigar in my humidor... nothing exceptional, but good... want exceptional, pay a little more...

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96