Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Famous Nicaraguan 6000 Toro Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 12 reviews

"just fair splits every time I smoke one"
Toros seem to be dry every one I ve smoked outer wrapper splits badly
Larry in cedar park April 20, 2014
""Most Def""
I agree with and add to reviews.I want Famous to keep these in stock. Love'em a Great Humidor Filler. Totally enjoy. 93+
Jack in NC September 23, 2013
"A Damn Good Smoke"
I'm on my 5th bundle and they are more flavorful than APC's name brand. And the price is nice.
Phil in NJ July 2, 2013
"Wow what a cigar!"
Just finished my first smoke and what a smoke it was. Excellent draw, full bodied. I can't wait for another. The price is outstanding for such a cigar!
Anthony in Wading River NY May 29, 2013
"All around great cigar!"
This is becoming one of my favorite cigars. Mellow Fellow flavor and clean burn to the end.
Sam Calloway in Georgia May 9, 2013
"Great Cigar for the Price"
One of the really good cigars for the money.
Vincent Salimbene in Coral Springs, Fl. March 6, 2013
"Excellent for the price"
an excellent cigar for the price, well constructed, great looking and tasting wrapper, very consistent. hard to tell it's a cheaper bundled cigar.
in August 7, 2011
"Wow. Just Wow."
I love my super premiums, but like a lot of us, I can't afford to smoke 3-4 every day. I was looking for a good everyday smoke that wouldn't be hard on the wallet. Found it. Right off the truck these are great. As far as looks and construction, take the band off and I'd put these up against any premium. Easy draw, clouds of smoke. Nice rich leathery/woody taste, with a medium finish. TRY THESE, you won't be disappointed.
David Shepherd in Casey, IL August 4, 2011
"Very pleasantly surprised"
These are much better cigars than I expected when I ordered them. They are not premium cigars but have a lot going for them. I have gone through about 15 of my first bundle and every one of them has been a delight. They burn even and draw smooth. I didn't even have a hint of a problem with a run when I was smoking them in the car (usually where I have the most issues). While I won't be breaking these bad boys out on special occasions, they are now my go-to daily cigar.
Mitchel in Nashville, TN June 15, 2011
"Yeah, Babies!"
I knew it!! After the explosion of class and taste from Patel's 1971, Patel Brother's Next Generation, Vudu, and Signature Series by Patel, I knew this would be a Dyno-Mite cigar. It needs aging unlike the others. The others come out of the cello fiery and ready for goose bumps. I've aged these for a couple weeks now and the potential is rising to the top. The fire is emerging. The only problem is that I have the torpedoes. I'm not a fan of that shape. I have the worst luck. I have to use my cigar ice pick to open the airway like a Paramedic with a 300lb woman. And I hate doing that, fearing I might crack the wrapper. Next time, it will be a Churchill. If you don't buy these, you are dull and uninspiring. Buy these until your wallet bleeds!!
Katmancross in Milwaukee January 20, 2011
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (93) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (90) 100
Poor - Excellent


Closeout Deals! Save Big!
Free Economy Shipping on Many Brands!