I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Reviews

NR consumerrating
average customer review
from 122 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
79
Draw
83
Consistency
79
Appearance
82
Burn
80
Buy Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
95 consumer rating
Simply Superb
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
by in Oldsmar, FL on March 13, 2015

Since I could not rate the one I actually purchased, the 3000, due to an out of stock situation - come-on Famous...let's do a better job keeping these available as singles - this cigar was an absolute joy to smoke. Good consistent flavor throughout. Above average construction. Burned even from beginning to end. You don't have to work this stick to get a good smoke draw like some other house brands I have tried. This cigar has become one of my favorites and can be found in my humidor always. Again, Famous...when I can get them in one size or another. Famous has one hell of a winner here!

0 0
most helpful negative review
32 consumer rating
Below average. Wasted money.
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
by in Aurora, CO on August 30, 2013
Verified purchase

This cigar should not have this good rating. To me it is below average. Wasted money. ..

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Simply Superb
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
by in Oldsmar, FL on March 13, 2015

Since I could not rate the one I actually purchased, the 3000, due to an out of stock situation - come-on Famous...let's do a better job keeping these available as singles - this cigar was an absolute joy to smoke. Good consistent flavor throughout. Above average construction. Burned even from beginning to end. You don't have to work this stick to get a good smoke draw like some other house brands I have tried. This cigar has become one of my favorites and can be found in my humidor always. Again, Famous...when I can get them in one size or another. Famous has one hell of a winner here!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Good everyday smoke
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Toro
by in Yerevan, Armenia on March 13, 2015
Verified purchase

Nothing special, to be honest. Good everyday smoke, taste shows some minor signs of complexity.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
40
Draw
40
Consistency
30
Appearance
60
Burn
30
32 consumer rating
Below average. Wasted money.
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
by in Aurora, CO on August 30, 2013
Verified purchase

This cigar should not have this good rating. To me it is below average. Wasted money. ..

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
50
Appearance
70
Burn
50
48 consumer rating
Not for me
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
by in Oklahoma on August 25, 2013
Verified purchase

It has a sweet taste on the tip. Smoked the first one and threw the second out after 1/4 gone. couldn't take it anymore. I've been smoking for 20 years and this is not for me! If you like a sweet tip then order away

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Pretty damn good stick
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
by in Sarasota on July 18, 2013
Verified purchase

I was a bit surprised when I smoked a couple of these. They were smooth, tasty and even burning down to the band. This is my new daily smoke. Try them if you're looking for a decent smoke priced well under $5.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Can't Come up with a complaint for the money.
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
by in California on July 8, 2013
Verified purchase

A very good bargain. Very happy.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
70
71 consumer rating
Not That Great
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Toro
by in MI on July 4, 2013
Verified purchase

Had ordered a single as part of my order and when I tried it, there was almost no flavor. It was slightly peppery from the start but had little to no flavor throughout. A very bland smoke. It may've been the one I got from Famous smoke that was bad based on the other reviews and description. Burn didn't start off good but once corrected an inch in, it remained good. Looked good and had a light draw. Little smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
extremely enjoyable
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
by in florence,sc on July 2, 2013
Verified purchase

good burn, nice smooth smoke, great value!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
70
Overall_quality
83 consumer rating
Good mild cigar for the money
for
by in Missouri on May 7, 2013
Verified purchase

This is a good mild cigar with plenty of flavor. Reminds me of Baccarat with the sweetened tip. A good every day cigar. I'll buy again and again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Excellent!!!!!!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
by in Orange, Texas on April 23, 2013
Verified purchase

This is my favorite mid-range cigar on the market today. Easy draw, consistent flavor and a very even burn. The occasional wrapper imperfection is to be expected, especially if they aren't given time to revitalize in your humidor, so let them rest after receiving and you will be pleasantly surprised.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next