Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Reviews

Showing 1 through 10 of 122 reviews

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
"Simply Superb"
Since I could not rate the one I actually purchased, the 3000, due to an out of stock situation - come-on Famous...let's do a better job keeping these available as singles - this cigar was an absolute joy to smoke. Good consistent flavor throughout. Above average construction. Burned even from beginning to end. You don't have to work this stick to get a good smoke draw like some other house brands I have tried. This cigar has become one of my favorites and can be found in my humidor always. Again, Famous...when I can get them in one size or another. Famous has one hell of a winner here!
Charles in Oldsmar, FL September 21, 2014
Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Toro
"Good everyday smoke"
Nothing special, to be honest. Good everyday smoke, taste shows some minor signs of complexity.
Ruben in Yerevan, Armenia July 7, 2014
Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
"Below average. Wasted money."
This cigar should not have this good rating. To me it is below average. Wasted money. ..
Roland in Aurora, CO August 29, 2013
Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
"Not for me"
It has a sweet taste on the tip. Smoked the first one and threw the second out after 1/4 gone. couldn't take it anymore. I've been smoking for 20 years and this is not for me! If you like a sweet tip then order away
Jeremiah in Oklahoma August 24, 2013
Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
"Pretty damn good stick"
I was a bit surprised when I smoked a couple of these. They were smooth, tasty and even burning down to the band. This is my new daily smoke. Try them if you're looking for a decent smoke priced well under $5.
TonyKC in Sarasota July 17, 2013
Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
"Can't Come up with a complaint for the money."
A very good bargain. Very happy.
Joe in California July 7, 2013
Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Toro
"Not That Great"
Had ordered a single as part of my order and when I tried it, there was almost no flavor. It was slightly peppery from the start but had little to no flavor throughout. A very bland smoke. It may've been the one I got from Famous smoke that was bad based on the other reviews and description. Burn didn't start off good but once corrected an inch in, it remained good. Looked good and had a light draw. Little smoke.
Austin in MI July 3, 2013
Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
"Extremely Enjoyable"
Good burn, nice smooth smoke, great value!
tom in florence,sc July 1, 2013
Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Corona
"Good mild cigar for the money"
This is a good mild cigar with plenty of flavor. Reminds me of Baccarat with the sweetened tip. A good every day cigar. I'll buy again and again.
Smokestack Jack from CW in Missouri May 5, 2013
Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
"Excellent!!!!!!"
This is my favorite mid-range cigar on the market today. Easy draw, consistent flavor and a very even burn. The occasional wrapper imperfection is to be expected, especially if they aren't given time to revitalize in your humidor, so let them rest after receiving and you will be pleasantly surprised.
Paul in Orange, Texas April 22, 2013
Next
5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!
Iron Horse