I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Presidente Reviews

76 consumerrating
average customer review
from 7 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
74
Construction
76
Draw
81
Consistency
72
Appearance
79
Burn
77
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
83 consumer rating
Great Smoke for Money
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Presidente
by in Florida on November 11, 2012
Verified purchase

Good even burn, nice spicy hint of sweetness taste. Good construction and easy draw.

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Presidente
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
Great Smoke for Money
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Presidente
by in Florida on November 11, 2012
Verified purchase

Good even burn, nice spicy hint of sweetness taste. Good construction and easy draw.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
81 consumer rating
Pretty Good
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Presidente
by in Buffalo on December 17, 2010
Verified purchase

These were one of my first smokes. Not bad but not that great either. Just not my taste.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Not very good
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Presidente
by in Atlanta on February 17, 2010
Verified purchase

The flavor is alright for a cheap cigar, but the construction is terrible. Most of them cracked when cut, and unraveled while smoking. A few had really bad taste and had to be thrown out after lighting. I kept 8 of them in a humidor for a few months, but they only got worse.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
100
88 consumer rating
I like
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Presidente
by in Florida on July 2, 2009

Very nice cigar. It had a smooth draw not harsh at all. Great construction it burned even lots of thick aromatic smoke. Taste was every thing I had hope for with a bargain price cigar. I will buy more!!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great bargain cigar.
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Presidente
by in Ocean city, Maryland on March 6, 2008

Pooled with a couple of friends and bought several bundles of thee Nicaraguan 1000. Mild but with great taste right down to the last couple of inches. This is better than an everyday cigar at a bargain price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Great Taste
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Presidente
by in New Orleans Area on November 15, 2007
Verified purchase

I got these as a freebie with the Nicaraguan 3k's I ordered. Wasn't expecting much at all.But I can remember where I was and what I was doing when it hit me. These taste great. For me it's a unique flavor of it's own. And I found myself chooseing these over my other brands that I have. Gurkha, Perdomo,some really good cigars. I was hoping to get another free bundle when I ordered my Nic 3K's again. But they stopped giving them away. But for the price, it's like the catalog says, "Best buy in the line"

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Very Pleased
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Presidente
by in Il on August 18, 2007
Verified purchase

I work in a blue collar machine shop and I need an everyday cigar. I tried the value line once and I wasn't pleased with it. I saw that these Nicaraguan's had a special with them (free bundle of Famous Nicaraguan 1000 Robusto) so I went for it. The first cigar I decided to try was the robusto and I had nothing but a grin on my mug while I was sitting on my front porch after supper. The grandkids were playing in the front yard, my wife sitting there reading her book and I'm sipping some coffee. Today while doing some trim work in the upstairs bathroom, I lit up the Presidente and again I got the goofy grin. I know these cigars are going to make me feel good while I making hot metal chips at work. Give these cigars a shot when you are busting your ass in the yard or at work (if you can smoke there).

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96