I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Robusto Reviews

77 consumerrating
average customer review
from 27 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
74
Construction
76
Draw
82
Consistency
76
Appearance
82
Burn
80
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
83 consumer rating
Worth the price
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Robusto
by in Central US on February 20, 2013

Bought these as a chewing cigar and they're fine. When they first arrived, I lit one and it was terribly bitter. Waited a couple of weeks for some humidor seasoning and tried another - much, much better. It's about a 40 minute smoke with good burn, great draw, and a punch packing finish. These are still my chewers, not my smokers; but if I need a decent quick smoke, I grab one of these.

0 0
most helpful negative review
35 consumer rating
not that good
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Robusto
by in N.Y. on February 20, 2013

It was harsh did not taste good at all. I have had way better $2 cigars.

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Robusto
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Harsh,harsh..great as a chew.
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Robusto
by in Los Angeles, CA on April 5, 2013

Before lighting, I was already coughing. I couldn't enjoy it as a smoke. However, this is the first cigar that I enjoy by not smoking it. This is my go to cigar that I get to enjoy while working. This one I get a great spicy flavor and can work away. If you use chewing tobacco, this might be an alternative if you don't have access to a spittoon.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
Worth the price
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Robusto
by in Central US on February 20, 2013

Bought these as a chewing cigar and they're fine. When they first arrived, I lit one and it was terribly bitter. Waited a couple of weeks for some humidor seasoning and tried another - much, much better. It's about a 40 minute smoke with good burn, great draw, and a punch packing finish. These are still my chewers, not my smokers; but if I need a decent quick smoke, I grab one of these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Nice smoke, good value.
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Robusto
by in Brooklyn on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I purchased these as value priced alternative to Romeo Y Juileta 1875. I think I found my every day smoke. The wrapper is sweet and the smoke is smooth and aromatic. A consistent smoke from beginning to end. The draw is a little tight but I think it adds a little character. Excellent construction.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Always good to the last puff
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Robusto
by in Ohio on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I've tried the Toro, Churchill,Torpedo and now the Robusto. Always good, always consistant. Lots of flavor, good draw. For my money these are the best value Famous has to offer.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
30
Draw
60
Consistency
20
Appearance
90
Burn
50
35 consumer rating
not that good
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Robusto
by in N.Y. on February 20, 2013

It was harsh did not taste good at all. I have had way better $2 cigars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
good cigar...I'm impressed
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Robusto
by in Richmond,VA on February 20, 2013

I bought a couple of these as singles . They were excellent . Nice burn , though the draw was a little tight. I'll buy more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
WOW
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Robusto
by in New Jersey on February 20, 2013

Great...great CIGAR!!! WOW!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
68 consumer rating
Decent
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Robusto
by in Tucson, AZ on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Pretty decent for an affordable, daily smoke. The sweetened tip takes a little bit of the edge off of the slightly bitter start.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
90
71 consumer rating
Sweet cap???
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Robusto
by in Chicago on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

I thought these had a sweet cap? When I think of a sweet cap, I think of the Acid Kuba Kuba or similar. I don't taste any sweetness to these. They do burn well though. I guess I can't complain for what I paid for these. Won't buy again though.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86 consumer rating
Suprisingly good
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Robusto
by in The Gold Coast Nassau County on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

In my search for a low cost everyday cigar I ran accross the Nicaraguan 1000 Robusto, saw the price and thought, what are they trying to push here. I read the reviews which were mostly positive and had to see for myself. I ordered a bundle and lit 1 up the day I got them. I made the mistake of using a punch cut. The wrapper seemed to tear at the top and this cigar was ruined. So I grabbed another and carefully with a double blade cutter made the cut. O.K. that worked. Fired it up. It had a nice easy draw, lots of beautiful white smoke. The burn was perfect, I finished the cigar and didn't have to re-lite or make any touchups. Nice white ash. I was very impressed. It seemed to me to be a mild to medium bodied cigar, nice spicy, slightly sweet with earthy undertones. Definitly the best value cigar I've tasted up to date.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96