Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Robusto Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 9 of 9 reviews

"Not Good"
Tasted like a cheap machine made cigar. Consistency was poor. Draw was poor. The bundle I received was very dry.
Ed in NE March 27, 2013
"Very nice!"
I ordered one to try and it was such a good experience. Great construction, nice draw, and I just loved the aroma of the smoke. I really want to get a bundle of these soon.
Nick S in Tampa FL December 17, 2012
"For the price - simply amazing"
Burns great, draw is fantastic these were just like all of Famous' Nic cigars amazing and for the bundle price impossible to beat
Dan in NH September 15, 2012
"PLEASE STOCK MORE!!!"
These cigars are constructed so well! They all are perfect, beautiful appearance, great draw, burn & taste. The more & more I keep trying different brand cigars, the more & more I keep wanting & appreciating these!!! Please keep these in constant stock, thanks Famous!!!!!
kurt in nc February 23, 2012
"excellent"
if this cigar was 6 to 7 and a half long its all i would get smokes great tastes great
gerald t in milwaukee wi November 4, 2011
"Holy Smokes"
I am the type of buyer that goes for a Cigar that is both high Quality and Well Priced. The 1000 is the best I have found thus far. I bought a bundle because of the price and from the 1st puff I've been extremely happy. Already have gone back and bought another bundle before they discontinue the deal. As a result this has forced me to make room in my Humidor before the new shipment comes in...I guess its time to have a cigar and bourbon party to get the inferior sticks out ASAP. Thanks Famous and for the Freedom loving cigar smokers out there Protect our right to smoke great cigars like this one and contact your Congressional Delegation.
Slimjim in Little Rock October 5, 2011
"Mostly hit/few mis"
This is a fery good cigar for the price, burned very consistant rich smoke but a few sticks were very tight and had a difficult draw.Most wer very good.
Bill in So. Cal September 13, 2011
"Famous Nicaraguan's- my GO-TO'S"
My favorite in this line is the 3000 but I started off giving these a shot. I was looking for a mild-medium cigar that I could smoke anytime of day (though I have a tendency toward fuller cigars). Took a chance on these based on the reviews and the low price. Didn't expect much because "you usually get what you pay for". NOT THE CASE HERE! Definite quality and consistency at a very affordable price. I will always keep bundles of these and the 3000's on hand as my everyday smokes. Thanks again Famous!!
Matt in Ohio December 13, 2008
"Good Stuff"
This is an excellent smoke. I think better then some of the cheaper cigars but this is above cheap. Highly recommend this brand.
George in S.A June 2, 2008
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (88) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (83) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (92) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (86) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (82) 100
Poor - Excellent


On Sale - See whats on sale now and save!
Best Of - Samplers from your favorite manufacturers!