I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Toro Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 27 reviews

"Not That Great"
Had ordered a single as part of my order and when I tried it, there was almost no flavor. It was slightly peppery from the start but had little to no flavor throughout. A very bland smoke. It may've been the one I got from Famous smoke that was bad based on the other reviews and description. Burn didn't start off good but once corrected an inch in, it remained good. Looked good and had a light draw. Little smoke.
Austin in MI July 3, 2013
"Good to the last puff"
I've been smoking these sticks on and off for a couple of years, and find they are always good, consistent in taste and construction, and probably one of the best bargains Famous has ever offered. I mix them into my daily rotation, and find myself always glad to grab onto one, clip it and fire it up. One can't go wrong, in my opinion, by buying the Nic 1000. Now, famous, please bring back the maduro version. It's even better!
Rick in Missouri June 9, 2010
"Fantastic"
Fantastic- straight forward, solid smoke. Burn and draw were perfect- and the price made it all the better!
Mad H in CT January 21, 2010
"Worst toro in the X000 series"
Bought the toro thousand series. Tried them all. This was hands down the worst. Good burn but the flavor was terrible.
Brian in Texas December 6, 2009
"Fantastic cigar for the price"
Everything about this cigar is above-average. I grabbed a bundle on Cigar Monster about five months ago. At under $2 a stick these are an excellent everyday value. I was most surprised by the great construction. Long-time cigar smokers that give these cigars an unfavorable or mediocre review would seem to have forgotten the poor quality of most of the cigars that you get for under $2 at your local tobacconist.
David in IN October 18, 2009
"Glad to see the maduro's are back!"
The Nic 1000 has been one of my favorites and I was hoping that the new supply of maduro's lived up to the last batch. After waiting over a year for them to come back in stock, I'm now blazing through a bundle this week. I find myself passing over other more expensive sticks to grab a Nic 1000. Clounds of sweet smoke, spicy robust flavor and built like a brick shitter. Next week the other bundle is in for it. Thanks Famous.
Tabac Mack in Omak May 23, 2009
"Pleasantly Surprised"
What a wonderful stick. Nice and firm, burn is straight, draw is excellent, good Nicaraguan tobacco flavor and aroma. Truly a very good cigar at a great price. Will definately buy more.
Carl in Springboro, OH March 4, 2009
"You can't go wrong with the Famous Nicaraguan's"
The Famous family of Nicaraguan cigars have been exquisite experience for me a must buy ie: 1000 & 3000 series
Chuck in La Mesa Ca November 29, 2008
"Really good cigar for the money....."
I bought these based on the positive reviews here. I just finished my first one and all I can say is WOW! What a nice cigar! Well constructed. Great draw. Great taste all the way down to the last inch. I thought I'd found my everyday cigar with the Flor de Oliva Gold but these are better...and cost less.
Mark in Illinois September 20, 2008
"great cigar"
great cigar well worth the price don't miss out.
Dino in holbrook August 18, 2008
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (81) 100
Poor Burn Rating Excellent

10 Consistency (81) 100
Poor Consistency Rating Excellent

10 Draw (85) 100
Poor Draw Rating Excellent

10 Appearance (84) 100
Poor Appearance Rating Excellent

10 Taste (85) 100
Poor Taste Rating Excellent

10 Construction (82) 100
Poor Construction Rating Excellent


5-Pack Frenzy...just got a lot crazier!
Vudu