I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Toro Reviews

83 consumerrating
average customer review
from 27 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
85
Construction
82
Draw
85
Consistency
81
Appearance
84
Burn
81
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
71 consumer rating
Not That Great
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Toro
by in MI on July 3, 2013
Verified purchase

Had ordered a single as part of my order and when I tried it, there was almost no flavor. It was slightly peppery from the start but had little to no flavor throughout. A very bland smoke. It may've been the one I got from Famous smoke that was bad based on the other reviews and description. Burn didn't start off good but once corrected an inch in, it remained good. Looked good and had a light draw. Little smoke.

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Toro
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
70
71 consumer rating
Not That Great
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Toro
by in MI on July 3, 2013
Verified purchase

Had ordered a single as part of my order and when I tried it, there was almost no flavor. It was slightly peppery from the start but had little to no flavor throughout. A very bland smoke. It may've been the one I got from Famous smoke that was bad based on the other reviews and description. Burn didn't start off good but once corrected an inch in, it remained good. Looked good and had a light draw. Little smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
Good to the last puff
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Toro
by in Missouri on June 9, 2010
Verified purchase

I've been smoking these sticks on and off for a couple of years, and find they are always good, consistent in taste and construction, and probably one of the best bargains Famous has ever offered. I mix them into my daily rotation, and find myself always glad to grab onto one, clip it and fire it up. One can't go wrong, in my opinion, by buying the Nic 1000. Now, famous, please bring back the maduro version. It's even better!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Fantastic
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Toro
by in CT on January 21, 2010

Fantastic- straight forward, solid smoke. Burn and draw were perfect- and the price made it all the better!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Worst toro in the X000 series
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Toro
by in Texas on December 6, 2009

Bought the toro thousand series. Tried them all. This was hands down the worst. Good burn but the flavor was terrible.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Fantastic cigar for the price
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Toro
by in IN on October 18, 2009
Verified purchase

Everything about this cigar is above-average. I grabbed a bundle on Cigar Monster about five months ago. At under $2 a stick these are an excellent everyday value. I was most surprised by the great construction. Long-time cigar smokers that give these cigars an unfavorable or mediocre review would seem to have forgotten the poor quality of most of the cigars that you get for under $2 at your local tobacconist.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
87 consumer rating
Glad to see the maduro's are back!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Toro
by in Omak on May 23, 2009
Verified purchase

The Nic 1000 has been one of my favorites and I was hoping that the new supply of maduro's lived up to the last batch. After waiting over a year for them to come back in stock, I'm now blazing through a bundle this week. I find myself passing over other more expensive sticks to grab a Nic 1000. Clounds of sweet smoke, spicy robust flavor and built like a brick shitter. Next week the other bundle is in for it. Thanks Famous.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Pleasantly Surprised
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Toro
by in Springboro, OH on March 4, 2009
Verified purchase

What a wonderful stick. Nice and firm, burn is straight, draw is excellent, good Nicaraguan tobacco flavor and aroma. Truly a very good cigar at a great price. Will definately buy more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
You can't go wrong with the Famous Nicaraguan's
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Toro
by in La Mesa Ca on November 29, 2008
Verified purchase

The Famous family of Nicaraguan cigars have been exquisite experience for me a must buy ie: 1000 & 3000 series

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Really good cigar for the money.....
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Toro
by in Illinois on September 20, 2008
Verified purchase

I bought these based on the positive reviews here. I just finished my first one and all I can say is WOW! What a nice cigar! Well constructed. Great draw. Great taste all the way down to the last inch. I thought I'd found my everyday cigar with the Flor de Oliva Gold but these are better...and cost less.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
great cigar
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Toro
by in holbrook on August 18, 2008
Verified purchase

great cigar well worth the price don't miss out.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96