Premium Cigars at Discount Prices! Order Toll Free: 1-800-564-2486 Contact Us
Sign Up

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo Reviews [view details]

Give us YOUR review!

Showing 1 through 10 of 14 reviews

"Below average. Wasted money."
This cigar should not have this good rating. To me it is below average. Wasted money. ..
Roland in Aurora, CO August 29, 2013
"Not for me"
It has a sweet taste on the tip. Smoked the first one and threw the second out after 1/4 gone. couldn't take it anymore. I've been smoking for 20 years and this is not for me! If you like a sweet tip then order away
Jeremiah in Oklahoma August 24, 2013
"Pretty damn good stick"
I was a bit surprised when I smoked a couple of these. They were smooth, tasty and even burning down to the band. This is my new daily smoke. Try them if you're looking for a decent smoke priced well under $5.
TonyKC in Sarasota July 17, 2013
"Extremely Enjoyable"
Good burn, nice smooth smoke, great value!
tom in florence,sc July 1, 2013
"Excellent!!!!!!"
This is my favorite mid-range cigar on the market today. Easy draw, consistent flavor and a very even burn. The occasional wrapper imperfection is to be expected, especially if they aren't given time to revitalize in your humidor, so let them rest after receiving and you will be pleasantly surprised.
Paul in Orange, Texas April 22, 2013
"Excellent Value"
Smooth, even burn. Mild to medium body. An all-around great cigar that is well worth the money!
Paul in Houston April 20, 2013
"One dimensional but good smoke for the price!"
Lightly packed torpedo with an easy draw. Burned well but flavor was one dimensional. For the money a good smoke considering what you pay for it. I would revisit this again if consistency is good.
Ron in Southern California September 8, 2011
"Good value"
These are pretty decent for the price. These also have a slightly sweetened tip. Good draw and consistency. If you are a daily smoker, these are good affordable smokes.
Bob in Tucson July 9, 2009
"glad i bought 'em!"
the sweetened tip is barely detectable on the bundle i got but this stick performs like a champ!nice flavor and aroma burned razor straight to the nub, hell ya i bought a second bundle!
figurado in vale March 27, 2009
"Good everyday smoke."
For less than a buck a stick how can you complain. It's a bit spicy but an okay smoke.
Victor in Chino August 21, 2008
Next
Customer Ratings

10 Burn (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Consistency (82) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Draw (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Appearance (87) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Taste (84) 100
Poor - Excellent

10 Construction (82) 100
Poor - Excellent


La Floridita Fuerte
New Cigars - See all Famous’ latest and greatest!