I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo Reviews

84 consumerrating
average customer review
from 14 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
84
Construction
82
Draw
87
Consistency
82
Appearance
87
Burn
82
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
88 consumer rating
Pretty damn good stick
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
by in Sarasota on July 18, 2013
Verified purchase

I was a bit surprised when I smoked a couple of these. They were smooth, tasty and even burning down to the band. This is my new daily smoke. Try them if you're looking for a decent smoke priced well under $5.

0 0
most helpful negative review
32 consumer rating
Below average. Wasted money.
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
by in Aurora, CO on August 30, 2013
Verified purchase

This cigar should not have this good rating. To me it is below average. Wasted money. ..

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
40
Draw
40
Consistency
30
Appearance
60
Burn
30
32 consumer rating
Below average. Wasted money.
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
by in Aurora, CO on August 30, 2013
Verified purchase

This cigar should not have this good rating. To me it is below average. Wasted money. ..

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
50
Appearance
70
Burn
50
48 consumer rating
Not for me
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
by in Oklahoma on August 25, 2013
Verified purchase

It has a sweet taste on the tip. Smoked the first one and threw the second out after 1/4 gone. couldn't take it anymore. I've been smoking for 20 years and this is not for me! If you like a sweet tip then order away

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Pretty damn good stick
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
by in Sarasota on July 18, 2013
Verified purchase

I was a bit surprised when I smoked a couple of these. They were smooth, tasty and even burning down to the band. This is my new daily smoke. Try them if you're looking for a decent smoke priced well under $5.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
extremely enjoyable
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
by in florence,sc on July 2, 2013
Verified purchase

good burn, nice smooth smoke, great value!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Excellent!!!!!!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
by in Orange, Texas on April 23, 2013
Verified purchase

This is my favorite mid-range cigar on the market today. Easy draw, consistent flavor and a very even burn. The occasional wrapper imperfection is to be expected, especially if they aren't given time to revitalize in your humidor, so let them rest after receiving and you will be pleasantly surprised.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Excellent Value
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
by in Abu Dhabi on April 21, 2013
Verified purchase

Smooth, even burn. Mild to medium body. An all-around great cigar that is well worth the money!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
One dimensional but good smoke for the price!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
by in Southern California on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Lightly packed torpedo with an easy draw. Burned well but flavor was one dimensional. For the money a good smoke considering what you pay for it. I would revisit this again if consistency is good.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
60
77 consumer rating
Good value
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
by in Tucson on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

These are pretty decent for the price. These also have a slightly sweetened tip. Good draw and consistency. If you are a daily smoker, these are good affordable smokes.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
glad i bought 'em!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
by in vale on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

the sweetened tip is barely detectable on the bundle i got but this stick performs like a champ!nice flavor and aroma burned razor straight to the nub, hell ya i bought a second bundle!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
60
73 consumer rating
Good everyday smoke.
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
by in Chino on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

For less than a buck a stick how can you complain. It's a bit spicy but an okay smoke.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96