I hate saving money on cigarsX

SAVE UP TO $30
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo Reviews

82 consumerrating
average customer review
from 8 customers
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
84
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
82
Appearance
72
Burn
78
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

write your own review
most helpful positive review
95 consumer rating
Simply Superb
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
by in Oldsmar, FL on March 13, 2015

Since I could not rate the one I actually purchased, the 3000, due to an out of stock situation - come-on Famous...let's do a better job keeping these available as singles - this cigar was an absolute joy to smoke. Good consistent flavor throughout. Above average construction. Burned even from beginning to end. You don't have to work this stick to get a good smoke draw like some other house brands I have tried. This cigar has become one of my favorites and can be found in my humidor always. Again, Famous...when I can get them in one size or another. Famous has one hell of a winner here!

0 0
recommended for you based on Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Simply Superb
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
by in Oldsmar, FL on March 13, 2015

Since I could not rate the one I actually purchased, the 3000, due to an out of stock situation - come-on Famous...let's do a better job keeping these available as singles - this cigar was an absolute joy to smoke. Good consistent flavor throughout. Above average construction. Burned even from beginning to end. You don't have to work this stick to get a good smoke draw like some other house brands I have tried. This cigar has become one of my favorites and can be found in my humidor always. Again, Famous...when I can get them in one size or another. Famous has one hell of a winner here!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Can't Come up with a complaint for the money.
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
by in California on July 8, 2013
Verified purchase

A very good bargain. Very happy.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
7.75 Good with...
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
by in Colusa, CA on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Don't expect a $10 smoke. Season to remove some dryness when delivered. Good with a Port or Brandy. ESP. Flavored Brandy.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Okay smoke for the Price!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
by in South Cali on February 20, 2013

Although packed on the lighter side of things, this cigar burned well. Draw was light as well. It was a good one dimensional smoke, even had a sweetness about it. Its an okay smoke considering the price point. I'll keep a few on hand for beginner's! :-)

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
86 consumer rating
I want more of these!
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
by in Omak on February 20, 2013

I have a tough time finding every day cigars to fill my needs and not break the bank. It always seems to happen, I find a bundle smoke, I enjoy them and want more only to find them out of stock. You can buy 100 buck a box cigars all day long but try and find a favorite bundle thats this good for under 30 bones. They always disappear in a flash.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
Things are getting better all the time
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
by in south dakota on February 20, 2013

Update on my last comments, this Torpedo is definatley become alot tastier and smokeable from when I tried the first few. It has developed a much more complex Maduro flavour by resting in the Humidor for just a few weeks, I believe Gary and his crew have got a sleeper of a hit on their hands here! For the money these are becoming very enjoyable choice for me for an everyday stick!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
NR consumer rating
pretty fair bundle cigar
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
by in South Dakota on February 20, 2013

Got some on auction, had the first one today, good constuction strong ash and pretty decent flavor, with a little bite to it.seemed maybe it could use some time in the Humidor But a decent value in a bundle cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
60
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
60
Burn
80
73 consumer rating
So far so good
for Famous Nicaraguan Selection 1000 Torpedo
by in Baltimore on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

Just got them yesterday and tried one then and two today. Nice white ash, no burn problem, nice maduro taste, with just a slight bite to it. Rolled well, no lose spots and good draw. The downside... Of the three the first two started to unravel half way through. The third I selected from the middle of the bundle and had no problem so maybe they just need a little humi time. If I don't have any more unraveling problem after letting them sit for a week or two I'll definitely buy more.

0 0
Results per page:
10
  • 24
  • 48
  • 72
  • 96